German press: Germany has turned its back on Nord Stream 2


Russia will have difficult times, because Germany, under US pressure, has turned its back on the Nord Stream-2 project, writes the German online publication Heise.


The US goal is to weaken Russia, as reflected in the National Security Act of 2020. In this case, the main goal was chosen SP-2, the construction of which they are trying to stop with the help of sanctions. Washington justifies its steps by the fact that this pipeline will allow Moscow to strengthen its position in Europe.

But SP-2 is not only threatened by U.S. sanctions. On May 15, 2020, the German Federal Network Agency rejected the appeal of Nord Stream 2 AG, which wanted to free the SP-2 from the provisions of the EU Gas Directive in German territory. Now, with regard to SP-2, at least in the coastal waters of Germany, the EU norms will apply, according to which the gas supplier and the gas pipeline operator should not coincide. At this SP-2 section, the regulatory body will control the collection of fees for the use of the gas pipeline and third parties should have access to it.

Failure to free SP-2 from the new EU rules does not mean the failure of the project - it can very well be implemented provided that the specified segment receives another owner. In 2019, it was reported that Moscow wanted to transfer ownership of Rosneft. According to experts, in order to ensure the “separation” of the gas supplier and the gas pipeline operator, Gazprom can create an independent pipeline operator or transfer ownership rights to its “daughter”, which will transfer them to another company. At the same time, Nord Stream 2 would remain the operator of the Russian part of the pipeline.

It is possible that Gazprom will complete the SP-2 and start operating using only 50% of its capacity. But Gazprom needs to urgently begin completion, as during the period from July to August in the eastern part of the Baltic Sea there will be a cod spawning season. But there are doubts that the Akademik Cherskiy vessel and the Fortuna barge will be able to lay pipes. Denmark may again hinder Russia, because it is participating in the Baltic Pipe pipeline project, through which gas from Norway should go to Poland. At the same time, SP-2 and Baltic Pipe intersect.

In addition, the United States may impose sanctions against Gazprom, as well as against Russian officials and company shareholders. The next report is due to appear in the US Congress on May 20, 2020.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 19 May 2020 15: 03
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    This is all until the first cold winter.
  2. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 19 May 2020 18: 10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Today an interesting commentary by Chubais about oil was released. He compares our oil with the dead cowboy horse, which must be climbed. This is the only case when I am with A.B. I agree. And the faster we do it, the better.
  3. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 May 2020 18: 18
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    German press: Germany has turned its back on Nord Stream 2

    - Yes, it's time to start forgetting about this SP-2 already ... - Generally push this topic into the background ...
    - It’s even good for Russia that so far the SP-2 has not taken place ... Today, this SP-2 is simply out of time ...
    - Why is it needed today ... - only as a cause of all kinds of conflicts, sanctions, legal costs and other troubles; in which Russia will find itself in a very disadvantageous losing situation ...
    - Today, Russia simply needs to put all its efforts into the development and promotion of its LNG ... and all the infrastructure associated with it ... - But SP-2 can wait as long as it takes ...
    - Let Germany cleanse and ask for it and begin to zealous itself in ensuring the supply of Russian gas through SP-2 ... - like Saud. Arabia, which today is head over heels in the "oil problems", into which it drove itself ...
    - And when after Merkel another German leader comes, like Schroeder (and such can only be chosen today in Germany) ... - then all these pipelines will get a second wind ... - you just have to wait ...
  4. The power of Siberia-2 must be built!
  5. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 20 May 2020 10: 14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Nikolai Malyugin
    Today an interesting commentary by Chubais about oil was released. He compares our oil with the dead cowboy horse, which must be climbed. This is the only case when I am with A.B. I agree. And the faster we do it, the better.

    Criticize all the masters. What is needed is not nothing moving words, but actions. Replace real money with the lord of a loafer? Dividing LARGE MONEY, HUGE MONEY in a cabal among office plankton firms?
  6. Astronaut Offline
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 20 May 2020 20: 40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The author, the news is rotten, the German regulator has removed the Nord Stream from the action of the EU gas directive for 20 years, just today.

    https://www.bundesnetzagentur.de/EN/Service-Funktionen/RulingChambers/Chamber7/BK7-19-0108EN/BK7-19-0108EN.html?nn=361360

Немецкая пресса: Германия отвернулась от «Северного потока-2»


России предстоят трудные времена, поскольку Германия под давлением США отвернулась от проекта «Северный поток-2», пишет немецкое интернет-издание Heise.


Целью США является ослабление России, что отражено в Законе о национальной безопасности от 2020 года. При этом главной целью выбран СП-2, строительство которого пытаются остановить при помощи санкций. Вашингтон обосновывает свои шаги тем, что этот газопровод позволит Москве усилить свои позиции в Европе.

Но СП-2 угрожают не только санкции США. 15 мая 2020 года Федеральное сетевое агентство Германии отклонило обращение компании Nord Stream 2 AG, которая хотела освободить СП-2 от действия положений Газовой директивы ЕС на немецкой территории. Теперь в отношении СП-2, по крайней мере, в прибрежных водах Германии, будут действовать нормы ЕС, согласно которым поставщик газа и оператор газопровода не должны совпадать. На этом участке СП-2 регулирующий орган будет контролировать взимание платы за пользование газопроводом и должен быть обеспечен доступ к нему третьим лицам.

Отказ освободить СП-2 от новых правил ЕС не означает провала проекта – он вполне может быть реализован при условии, что указанный отрезок получит другого владельца. В 2019 году сообщалось, что Москва хочет передать права собственности компании «Роснефть». По мнению экспертов, чтобы обеспечить «разделение» поставщика газа и оператора газопровода, «Газпром» может создать независимого трубопроводного оператора или передать права собственности «дочке», которая передаст их другой фирме. При этом Nord Stream 2 осталась бы оператором российской части газопровода.

Возможно, «Газпром» достроит СП-2 и начнет эксплуатацию, используя лишь 50% его мощности. Но «Газпрому» необходимо срочно начинать достройку, так как в период с июля по август в восточной части Балтики будет сезон нереста трески. Но есть сомнения, что судно «Академик Черский» и баржа «Фортуна» смогут осуществить укладку труб. Дания может вновь помешать России, ведь она участвует в проекте трубопровода Baltic Pipe, по которому газ из Норвегии должен попасть в Польшу. При этом СП-2 и Baltic Pipe пересекаются.

Кроме того, США могут ввести санкции против «Газпрома», а также против российских чиновников и акционеров компании. Ближайший доклад должен появиться в Конгрессе США 20 мая 2020 года.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 19 мая 2020 15:03
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Это все до первой холодной зимы.
  2. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 19 мая 2020 18:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сегодня вышел интересный комментарий Чубайса про нефть. Он сравнивает нашу нефть с дохлой лошадью ковбоя,с которой надо слазить. Это единственный случай, когда я с А.Б. согласен. И чем быстрее мы это сделаем, тем лучше.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 мая 2020 18:18
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Немецкая пресса: Германия отвернулась от «Северного потока-2»

    - Да пора уже начинать забывать про этот СП-2 ... - эту тему вообще задвигать на задний план...
    - Для России даже хорошо, что пока СП-2 так и не состоялся... Сегодня этот СП-2 просто не ко времени...
    - Зачем он сегодня нужен... - только как причина всевозможных конфликтов, санкций, судебных издержек и прочих неприятностей; в которых Россия окажется в очень невыгодной проигрышной ситуации...
    - Сегодня России просто необходимо бросить все силы на развитие и продвижение своего СПГ... и всей инфраструктуры, с ним связанной... - А СП-2 может ждать сколько угодно...
    - Пусть Германия сама запищит и запросит и сама начнёт усердствовать в обеспечении подачи российского газа через СП-2 ... - подобно Сауд. Аравии, которая сегодня по уши в "нефтяных проблемах", в которые сама себя же и загнала...
    - А когда после Меркель придёт другой немецкий руководитель, вроде Шрёдера (а такой только и может сегодня быть выбран в Германии) ...- вот тогда все эти газопроводы и получат второе дыхание... - надо просто подождать...
  4. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 20 мая 2020 10:14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: Николай Малюгин
    Сегодня вышел интересный комментарий Чубайса про нефть. Он сравнивает нашу нефть с дохлой лошадью ковбоя, с которой надо слазить. Это единственный случай, когда я с А.Б. согласен. И чем быстрее мы это сделаем, тем лучше.

    Критиковать все мастера. Нужны не ничего не двигающие слова, а действия. Заменить реальные деньги нанобаблом господина бездельника? Делящим БОЛЬШИЕ ДЕНЬГИ, ОГРОМНЫЕ ДЕНЬГИ в междусобойчике среди офисного планктона фирмы?
  5. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 20 мая 2020 20:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автор, новость протухла, немецкий регулятор вывел Северный поток из-под действий газовой директивы ЕС на 20 лет, как раз сегодня.

    https://www.bundesnetzagentur.de/EN/Service-Funktionen/RulingChambers/Chamber7/BK7-19-0108EN/BK7-19-0108EN.html?nn=361360