The United States put into orbit a module for transmitting electricity from space to Earth


The American "space plane" X-37B went on a regular mission, the sixth in a row. As before, most unmanned mini-shuttle programs will perform in the interests of the military. However, this time, not all experiments are marked with a security stamp.


For example, one of the spacecraft’s current tasks was launching a prototype of a photovoltaic module into orbit, which will collect solar energy and transmit it to Earth through microwave radiation. An experimental device called the Photovoltaic Radio-frequency Antenna Module is a 30-cm module equipped with solar cells and a radio frequency antenna.

The essence of perspective Technology consists in the fact that the device will convert the energy collected in orbit into microwave radiation and direct it to a ground-based receiver. The latter, in turn, will perform the reverse transformation and transfer energy to the final consumer.


It is worth noting that microwave radiation as a "transporter" of the collected electricity is not in vain. It is this method of transmission that allows you to overcome the terrestrial atmosphere with the least loss of energy.

If the technology meets its expectations, then in the future a full-fledged prototype system with the possibility of installation on a satellite will be created. The latter could function around the clock and provide electricity to military bases or disaster zones located in remote corners of the planet.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dear sofa expert. 19 May 2020 16: 36
    0
    Americans have once developed a ballpoint pen that writes in zero gravity. A very valuable invention. Reminded a joke about non-alcoholic vodka: To be tasty, like real, vodka was, but not inserted).
    1. Cyril Offline Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 22 May 2020 14: 29
      -1
      Americans once developed a ballpoint pen that writes in zero gravity. A very valuable invention.

      Yes, and it is very successfully used now. And in 1969, the USSR purchased 100 Fisher pens and another 1000 cartridges for them for its Soyuz space program.

      So it goes.
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 19 May 2020 18: 51
    +2
    It is worth noting that microwave radiation as a "transporter" of the collected electricity is not in vain. It is this method of transmission that allows you to overcome the terrestrial atmosphere with the least loss of energy.

    Something the prospect of charging the phone in this way is not particularly smiling at me. Who knows where the beam will go ... And how it affects living organisms and electronics, they can experiment on their own with a microwave at home.
    Naturally, the method was chosen for a reason, it is not only a valuable fur (in the sense of electric power transmission), but also a microwave gun.
    Congratulations to all on the start of an arms race in space. drinks Americans are stubbornly developing this technology.

    https://lenta.ru/news/2018/03/27/raytheon/

    And now they are taking her out into space.
  3. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 19 May 2020 18: 58
    -1
    ... in the future, a full-fledged prototype system with the possibility of installation on a satellite will be created. The latter could function around the clock and provide electricity to military bases or disaster zones located in remote corners of the planet.

    For some reason, Americans are silent that microwave radiation can be used as a weapon. (I hope everyone remembers the cat in the microwave.)
  4. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 19 May 2020 21: 17
    +3
    That's for sure! Test the prototype satellite microwave weapon! For peaceful purposes, FIG does not need such a method of energy delivery!
  5. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 19 May 2020 23: 23
    +1
    In order to transfer energy to a distance, it is not at all necessary to launch this piece of iron into space. It was possible to send this energy ray from Earth to space, and recharge satellite batteries. And making sure of the prospects, do the second part of the experiment.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 19 May 2020 23: 37
    +1
    Quote: Winnie
    ... in the future, a full-fledged prototype system with the possibility of installation on a satellite will be created. The latter could function around the clock and provide electricity to military bases or disaster zones located in remote corners of the planet.

    For some reason, Americans are silent that microwave radiation can be used as a weapon. (I hope everyone remembers the cat in the microwave.)

    Kilowatt power and distance from emitter to victim in millimeters. Radiation power dissipation is proportional to the square of the distance. To roast a cat with a beam 200 kilometers away, you need to collect teraWatt power in a field the size of Manhattan. Less will not work. Microwave radiation is not very successfully bundled into a beam. Light can be collected at this distance into a spot the size of a car.

    Special opinion: About a laser scam.

    https://aftershock.news/?q=node/34005&full
  7. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 May 2020 23: 57
    +1
    The transfer of energy to the distance involved Nikola Tesla. A lot of secret and incomprehensible. There are many admirers and disowners. It seems that N. Tesla made a diary entry.

    “Launch number 11. Three pulses at intervals of 60 seconds. " And then, without waiting for the official evidence that came later, Tesla writes: “It was an explosion. The blast wave reached New York. There, in Siberia, a monstrous explosion occurred. Explosion of natural electricity. Giant ball lightning. It happened. ”

    True or not, Tesla carried the secret to the grave. But the fact that he was a genius is beyond doubt. It seems that on June 30, 1908, he sent an impulse of energy into space, calculated on reflection from the moon. According to calculations, the reflected impulse should have been in Siberia.
  8. cmonman Online cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 20 May 2020 00: 36
    0
    For the curious:

    “The story of a ballpoint pen that writes in zero gravity, upside down, in water.”
    Paul C. Fisher (Paul C. Fisher) worked during World War II with ball bearings in a propeller factory. After that, he began working in a pen factory and established himself as an innovator. He then opened his own pen manufacturing company. When he came up with the idea of ​​getting a pen, he did not try to send it into space. He just wanted to make a pen that wouldn't leak. He experimented for several years, invested $ 1 million and made his first Antigravity pen, the AG7, which he patented in 1966. The ink in this pen was not exposed to air, but was under pressure, which replaced the ink. Because of this, he did not rely on gravity, so he could write upside down or when there was no gravity at all. It also did not leak and did not dry out. It can also operate at temperatures from -35 ° C to + 120 ° C. The Space Pen is made of tungsten carbide. It fits accurately, preventing leakage.
    At almost the same time, NASA was trying to find a pencil that they would use in space travel. They ordered 34 mechanical pencils from Tycam Engineering Manufacturing, Inc. in Houston for $ 128,89 for use in the Gemini project. The problem with pencils (aside from their price in this case) was that when they broke, the tip would fly all over the place and, since graphite conducts electricity, it could short-circuit things that are very dangerous in space. Fischer offered his pen to NASA, and after two years of testing, they bought 400 pens at $ 6 per pen to use on Apollo 7. At that time, USSR cosmonauts used bold pencils and the USSR bought 100 pens and 1000 ink for refueling.
  9. isofat Offline isofat
    isofat (isofat) 20 May 2020 00: 57
    0
    The author of the article forgot to subscribe - Munchausen.

США вывели на орбиту модуль для передачи электричества из космоса на Землю


Американский «космический самолет» X-37B отправился в очередную, уже шестую по счету, миссию. Как и прежде, большинство программ беспилотный мини-шаттл будет выполнять в интересах военных. Однако на этот раз не все эксперименты помечены грифом секретности.


Например, одной из текущих задач космолета стал вывод на орбиту прототипа фотоэлектрического модуля, который будет собирать солнечную энергию и передавать ее на Землю посредством микроволнового излучения. Экспериментальное устройство под названием Photovoltaic Radio-frequency Antenna Module представляет собой 30-сантиметровый модуль, оснащенный солнечными элементами и радиочастотной антенной.

Суть перспективной технологии заключается в том, что устройство будет преобразовывать собранную на орбите энергию в микроволновое излучение и направлять ее на наземный приемник. Последний, в свою очередь, будет выполнять обратную трансформацию и передавать энергию конечному потребителю.


Стоит отметить, что микроволновое излучение в качестве «транспортировщика» собранного электричества выбрано не зря. Именно этот способ передачи позволяет преодолеть земную атмосферу с наименьшей потерей энергии.

Если технология оправдает возложенные на нее ожидания, то в дальнейшем будет создана полноценная система-прототип с возможностью установки на спутник. Последняя могла бы функционировать круглосуточно и обеспечивать электричеством находящиеся в отдаленных уголках планеты военные базы или зоны бедствий.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Американцы уже однажды разработали шариковую авторучку, которая пишет в состоянии невесомости. Очень ценное изобретение. Напомнило анекдот про безалкогольную водку: Чтобы вкусная, как настоящая, водка была, но не вставляла).
    1. Cyril Офлайн
      Cyril (Кирилл) 22 мая 2020 14:29
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Американцы уже однажды разработали шариковую авторучку, которая пишет в состоянии невесомости. Очень ценное изобретение.

      Да, и она очень успешно используется и сейчас. А в 1969 году СССР закупил 100 ручек Фишера и еще 1000 картриджей к ним, для своей космической программы «Союз».

      Такие дела.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 19 мая 2020 18:51
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Стоит отметить, что микроволновое излучение в качестве «транспортировщика» собранного электричества выбрано не зря. Именно этот способ передачи позволяет преодолеть земную атмосферу с наименьшей потерей энергии.

    Что-то мне не особо улыбается перспектива зарядить телефон таким способом. Кто его знает, куда луч попадет... А как это действует на живые организмы и электронику, могут самостоятельно с микроволновкой дома по экспериментировать.
    Естественно, способ выбран не просто так, это не только ценный мех (в смысле передача электроэнергии), но еще и СВЧ пушка.
    Поздравляю всех с началом гонки вооружений в космосе. drinks Американцы упорно развивают эту технологию.

    https://lenta.ru/news/2018/03/27/raytheon/

    А теперь выводят ее в космос.
  3. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 19 мая 2020 18:58
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    ...в дальнейшем будет создана полноценная система-прототип с возможностью установки на спутник. Последняя могла бы функционировать круглосуточно и обеспечивать электричеством находящиеся в отдаленных уголках планеты военные базы или зоны бедствий.

    Почему-то американцы умалчивают, что микроволновое излучение можно использовать в качестве оружия. (Про кошку в микроволновке, надеюсь, все помнят.)
  4. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 19 мая 2020 21:17
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Это точно! Проводят испытания прототипа спутникового микроволнового оружия! Для мирных целей на фиг не нужен такой способ доставки энергии!
  5. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 19 мая 2020 23:23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Для того, чтобы передавать энергию на расстояние, вовсе не нужно запускать эту железку в космос. Можно было послать этот энергетический луч с Земли в космос, и подзаряжать аккумуляторы спутника. И убедившись в перспективности, делать вторую часть эксперимента.
  6. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 19 мая 2020 23:37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Винни
    ...в дальнейшем будет создана полноценная система-прототип с возможностью установки на спутник. Последняя могла бы функционировать круглосуточно и обеспечивать электричеством находящиеся в отдаленных уголках планеты военные базы или зоны бедствий.

    Почему-то американцы умалчивают, что микроволновое излучение можно использовать в качестве оружия. (Про кошку в микроволновке, надеюсь, все помнят.)

    КилоВаттная мощность и расстояние от излучателя до жертвы в миллиметрах. Рассеивание мощности излучения пропорционально квадрату расстояния. Чтобы поджарить кошку лучом в 200 километровом расстоянии, нужно собрать тераВаттную мощность на поле, размером в Манхеттен. Меньше не получится. Микроволновое излучение собирается в пучок очень не успешно. Свет можно собрать на таком расстоянии в пятно размером с автомобиль.

    Особое мнение: Про лазерный лохотрон.

    https://aftershock.news/?q=node/34005&full
  7. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 19 мая 2020 23:57
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Передачей энергии на расстояние занимался Никола Тесла. Много засекреченного и непонятного. Есть масса поклонников и опровергателей. Вроде бы, Н.Тесла сделал запись в дневнике.

    «Запуск №11. Три импульса с интервалом в 60 секунд». И тут же, не дожидаясь официальных свидетельств, которые последовали позже, Тесла пишет: «Это был взрыв. Волна взрыва дошла до Нью-Йорка. Там, в Сибири, произошел чудовищный взрыв. Взрыв природного электричества. Гигантская шаровая молния. Свершилось».

    Правда или нет - тайну Тесла унес в могилу. Но то, что он был гением - сомнений не вызывает. Вроде бы 30 июня 1908 года он посылал импульс энергии в космос в расчете на отражение от Луны. По расчетам, отраженный импульс должен был прийтись на Сибирь.
  8. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 20 мая 2020 00:36
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Для любознательных:

    “История создания шариковой ручки, которая пишет в невесомости, вниз головой, в воде.”
    Paul C. Fisher (Пол К. Фишер) работал во время Второй мировой войны с шарикоподшипниками на заводе воздушных винтов. После этого он начал работать на фабрике ручек и зарекомендовал себя как новатор. Затем он открыл свою собственную компанию по производству ручек. Когда ему пришла в голову идея получить ручку, он не пытался отправить ее в космос. Он просто хотел сделать ручку, которая бы не протекала. Он экспериментировал несколько лет, вложил 1 миллион долларов и сделал свою первую ручку «Антигравитация» - AG7, которую он запатентовал в 1966 году. Чернила в этой ручке не подвергались воздействию воздуха, но находились под давлением, которое вытеснило чернила. Из-за этого он не полагался на гравитацию, поэтому мог писать вверх ногами или когда гравитации вообще не было. Она также не протекала и не высыхала. Она также может работать при температуре от -35°C до + 120°C. Шариковая ручка Space Pen изготовлена из карбида вольфрама. Он подходит точно, не допуская утечки.
    Практически в то же время НАСА пыталось найти карандаш, который они использовали бы в космических полетах. Они заказали 34 механических карандаша у Tycam Engineering Manufacturing, Inc. в Хьюстоне по цене $ 128,89 для использования в проекте Gemini. Проблема с карандашами (за исключением их цены в данном случае) заключалась в том, что, когда они ломались, их наконечник разлетался бы повсюду и, поскольку графит проводит электричество, он мог закорачивать то, что очень опасно в космосе. Фишер предложил свою ручку НАСА, и после двух лет испытаний они купили 400 ручек по $6 за ручку, чтобы использовать их на Аполлон 7. В то время космонавты СССР использовали жирные карандаши и СССР купил 100 ручек и 1000 чернил для заправки.
  9. isofat Офлайн
    isofat (Сергей) 20 мая 2020 00:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автор статьи забыл подписаться - Мюнхгаузен.