Serbian media reported how the Soviet anti-aircraft gun dealt with the American "Predator"


The Soviet anti-aircraft gun in 1999 dealt with the American drone MQ-1 Predator "Predator" in Kosovo. The history was remembered by the Serbian edition of Mars Online.


An American drone (registration number 95-3019) was shot down in the Uroshevets area when it was scouting the positions of the Yugoslav army. He was shot down by a rocket fired from a Soviet-made Strela-1 short-range air defense system.

This happened on May 13, 1999 (19:00 local time) in the region of the city of Uroshevets in the province of Kosovo and Metohija in the Republic of Serbia. The drone belonged to the 15th squadron, the 57th intelligence (scouting) division of the US Army. He sought out armored vehicles, air defense units and command posts of the army of Yugoslavia.

However, the aggressor could not find the position, but the defenders spotted him himself. Arrow-1 operator Davor Velkovich launched a rocket that exploded near the drone, striking it with numerous warheads. The drone lost control and fell in the immediate vicinity of the village of Bilbo, located a few kilometers northwest of Uroshevets and was picked up by Serbian police.


The downed MQ-1 Predator "Predator" was in pretty good condition. He was collected and moved to a safe place. Later, after the war, he was exhibited as a trophy and displayed at a museum in Belgrade. On the same day, another NATO drone shot down the air defense of the Yugoslav army. It turned out to be the French CL-289. This happened in the area of ​​Klokot resort, not far from the village of Vitina, also located in Kosovo and Metohija.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 May 2020 17: 54
    +3
    It’s interesting, if by chance they would have fired a shotgun at Rust, would the USSR survive, or not?
  2. aleksandrmakedo Offline aleksandrmakedo
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 19 May 2020 18: 39
    +5
    Quote: Bulanov
    It’s interesting, if by chance they would have fired a shotgun at Rust, would the USSR survive, or not?

    If he was buried at the border, the prestige of the state would only be increased. The strong are respected. South Korean Boeing has shown that joking with us is unhealthy. The inclinations stopped, and for a long time. Lockheed U-2, with Powers, is another example.
    Today, military exercises can be carried out near our borders. And also because he was not killed then.
  3. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 20 May 2020 18: 21
    -2
    To hit, in general, a low-speed piston UAV - what is the significance of this event?

Сербские СМИ рассказали, как советская зенитка расправилась с американским «Хищником»


Советская зенитка в 1999 году расправилась с американским беспилотником MQ-1 Predator «Хищник» в Косово. Историю вспомнило сербское издание Mars Оnline.


Американский беспилотник (регистрационный номер 95-3019) был сбит в районе Урошевца, когда осуществлял разведку позиций армии Югославии. Он был сбит ракетой, выпущенной из комплекса ПВО ближнего радиуса действия «Стрела-1» советского производства.

Это произошло 13 мая 1999 года (19:00 по местному времени) в районе города Урошевца в провинции Косово и Метохии в Республике Сербия. Беспилотник принадлежал 15-эскадрилье, 57-й разведывательной (скаутской) дивизии армии США. Он выискивал бронетехнику, части ПВО и командные пункты армии Югославии.

Однако агрессору не удалось обнаружить позиции, зато защитники засекли его самого. Оператор «Стрелы-1» Давор Велькович выпустил ракету, которая взорвалась рядом с беспилотником, поразив его многочисленными боевыми частями. Беспилотник потерял управление и упал в непосредственной близости от деревни Билбо, расположенной в нескольких километрах к северо-западу от Урошевца и его подобрали сербские полицейские.


Сбитый MQ-1 Predator «Хищник» оказался в довольно хорошем состоянии. Его собрали и переместили в безопасное место. Позднее, после войны, его выставили в качестве трофея и демонстрировали в музее в Белграде. В тот же день ПВО армии Югославии сбило еще один беспилотник НАТО. Им оказался французский CL-289. Это произошло в районе курорта Клокот, недалеко от поселка Витина, также находящегося в Косово и Метохии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 мая 2020 17:54
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Вот интересно, если бы по Русту случайно пальнули бы из дробовика, сохранился бы СССР, или нет?
  2. aleksandrmakedo Офлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 19 мая 2020 18:39
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Цитата: Буланов
    Вот интересно, если бы по Русту случайно пальнули бы из дробовика, сохранился бы СССР, или нет?

    Если бы его похоронили на границе, то престиж государства был бы только повышен. Уважают сильных. Южнокорейский Боинг показал, что шутить с нами вредно для здоровья. Поползновения прекратились, и надолго. Локхид У-2, с Пауэрсом- ещё один пример.
    Нынче возле наших границ можно проводить военные учения. И в том числе потому, что его тогда не угробили.
  3. Cyril Офлайн
    Cyril (Кирилл) 20 мая 2020 18:21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Поразить, в общем-то, тихоходный поршневой БПЛА - в чем значимость этого события?