The first “smart supermarket” has opened in Russia


The first store in Russia without cash desks and sellers earned in Moscow. Sberbank, together with Visa and the ABC of Taste, began testing the so-called “smart supermarkets”.


Currently, innovation is available to a limited number of customers. Testing takes place behind closed doors at one of the points in the ABC of Taste network, which is located in the Moscow City business center.

To use the services of the "store of the future", you must first install the Take & Go application from Sberbank, register in it, link a valid Visa card and enter your e-mail. Then, upon entering the trading floor, using the above program, you need to scan the QR code located on the turnstile. Then you can start shopping.

Substance Technology lies in the fact that the computer vision system monitors the actions of customers and forms a virtual basket. At the same time, if you change your mind about purchasing any product and return it to the shelf, it will automatically be deleted from the check.

There are no self-service checkouts, in fact, like sellers, in the store. Payment for purchased goods will be automatically debited from your card as soon as you leave the trading floor, and the check will be sent in a letter to the e-mail specified during registration.

According to representatives of the ABC of Taste retail chain, the technology used allows not only to track the movement of goods, but also to instantly identify cases of fraud. At the same time, machine vision will remember the face of the offender to prevent re-theft.
It is expected that within a month the innovation system will work in other stores of the Alphabet of Taste chain.
  • Photos used: Vegetable6 / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 21 May 2020 08: 55
    0
    The widespread introduction of this system will allow the state to join the ranks of the unemployed to millions of sellers.

В России открылся первый «умный супермаркет»


Первый в России магазин без касс и продавцов заработал в Москве. Сбербанк совместно с Visa и «Азбукой вкуса» начал тестирование так называемых «умных супермаркетов».


На данный момент инновация доступна ограниченному числу покупателей. Тестирование происходит в закрытом режиме в одной из точек сети «Азбука вкуса», которая расположена в деловом центре «Москва-Сити».

Чтобы воспользоваться услугами «магазина будущего», вам необходимо предварительно установить приложение Take&Go от Сбербанка, зарегистрироваться в нем, привязать действующую карту Visa и указать свой e-mail. Затем, при входе в торговый зал, с помощью вышеупомянутой программы, нужно отсканировать QR-код, расположенный на турникете. Далее можно приступать к покупкам.

Суть технологии заключается в том, что система компьютерного зрения отслеживает действия покупателей и формирует виртуальную корзину. При этом, если вы передумаете приобретать какой-либо товар и вернете его обратно на полку, он автоматически будет вычеркнут и из чека.

Никаких касс самообслуживания, собственно, как и продавцов, в магазине нет. Оплата за приобретенные товары автоматически спишется с вашей карты, как только вы выйдете за пределы торгового зала, а чек придет в письме на указанный при регистрации e-mail.

Со слов представителей торговой сети «Азбука вкуса», используемая технология позволяет не только отслеживать движение товаров, но и моментально выявлять случаи мошенничества. При этом, машинное зрение запомнит лицо нарушителя для предотвращения повторного воровства.
Ожидается, что в течение месяца инновационная система заработает и в других магазинах сети «Азбука вкуса».
  • Использованы фотографии: Vegetable6/wikimedia.org
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 21 мая 2020 08:55
    0
    Повсеместное внедрение данной системы позволит государству пополнить ряды безработных миллионам продавцов.