“We respect the Red Army, but we won’t give up Konev”: the Czech Minister answered Šoigu


Czech Defense Minister Lubomir Metnar told his Russian counterpart Sergei Shoigu that the Czech Republic respects the Red Army, but that the dismantled Ivan Konev monument will not be handed over to Moscow. This is reported by the Czech edition of Lidovky.


Metnar said that the Czech Republic respects the soldiers of the Red Army who died during the liberation of Czechoslovakia at the end of World War II, and carefully cares for their graves. The statue of Soviet Marshal Ivan Konev, which the authorities of the Prague 6 region removed from the square in the center of the capital in early April, cannot be transferred to Moscow. The monument is the property of Prague 6 and does not belong to the category of military graves.

According to Metnar, consultations between the foreign ministries of both countries can solve the problem in accordance with the 1993 Agreement on Friendly Relations and Cooperation.

I believe that these consultations could be a positive incentive for bilateral cooperation in the care of military burial grounds.

- added the head of the Czech Ministry of Education.

Russian diplomacy protested the removal of the Konev statue from the pedestal, and the Russian judicial authorities initiated criminal prosecution of some officials responsible for this incident. The Czech Foreign Ministry declared such actions of Russia unacceptable.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dear sofa expert. 20 May 2020 22: 34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... The statue of Soviet Marshal Ivan Konev, which the authorities of the Prague 6 region removed from the square in the center of the capital in early April, cannot be transferred to Moscow. The monument is the property of Prague ..

    Well, this is their property, but why do they need a monument that will not stand? A monument that is not worth it is of no value. If only the price of metal, but you could talk for it.
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 21 May 2020 07: 53
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      What would later change shoes on the fly, or so that later it’s delicious to spit. After all, they don’t have any special means of influence on us ...

«Красную Армию уважаем, но Конева не отдадим»: чешский министр ответил Шойгу


Министр обороны Чешской Республики Любомир Метнар заявил своему российскому коллеге Сергею Шойгу, что Чехия уважает Красную Армию, но демонтированный монумент Ивана Конева не будет передан Москве. Об этом передает чешское издание Lidovky.


Метнар уточнил, что Чехия уважает солдат Красной Армии, павших во время освобождения Чехословакии в конце Второй мировой войны, и бережно ухаживает за их могилами. Статуя советского маршала Ивана Конева, которую власти района Прага 6 убрали с площади в центре столицы в начале апреля, не может быть передана Москве. Памятник является собственностью Праги 6 и не относится к разряду военных захоронений.

По словам Метнара, проблему могут решить консультации между министерствами иностранных дел обеих стран в соответствии с Договором о дружественных отношениях и сотрудничестве 1993 года.

Я считаю, что эти консультации могли бы стать позитивным стимулом для двустороннего сотрудничества по уходу за военными захоронениями

– добавил глава чешского Минобра.

Российская дипломатия выразила протест в связи со снятием с пьедестала статуи Конева, и судебные власти РФ инициировали уголовное преследование в отношении некоторых официальных лиц, ответственных за этот инцидент. Чешский МИД объявил подобные действия России неприемлемыми.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ...Статуя советского маршала Ивана Конева, которую власти района Прага 6 убрали с площади в центре столицы в начале апреля, не может быть передана Москве. Памятник является собственностью Праги..

    Ну хорошо, это их собственность, но зачем им памятник, который не будет стоять? Памятник, который не стоит, не представляет никакой ценности. Если только цена металла, но за это ведь можно было поговорить.
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 21 мая 2020 07:53
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Что б потом на лету переобуться, либо чтоб потом еще раз смачно плюнуть. Ведь у них никаких особо средств воздействия на нас и не остается...