NI: The Russian fleet is preparing serious firepower in the Baltic


The Russian fleet brings serious firepower to the Baltic, the American conservative magazine The National Interest reports.


The head of the Russian Navy, Admiral Nikolai Evmenov, announced that the Baltic Fleet will be strengthened by six new warships, which will be armed with Caliber cruise missiles. In his message sent to the sailors on the occasion of the Baltic Fleet Day (317th anniversary), Evmenov recalled that the Baltic Fleet, created under Tsar Peter the Great more than 300 years ago, won brilliant victories over its enemies and made an “invaluable contribution” to the common cause of the Russian people .

Evmenov specified that the BF will include six Karakurt class corvettes of project 22800, four of which will be equipped with the marine version of the Pantsir-M air defense missile system.

Currently, the Pantsir-M air defense missile system is being tested on the Odintsovo corvette and can hit combat helicopters, airplanes, cruise and anti-ship missiles. Thanks to this complex, a ship can hit targets within a radius of 20 km. Corvette Odintsovo was put into operation in May 2018. This is the first ship of the Russian Navy equipped with the Pantsir-M air defense missile system.

All project 22800 corvettes are equipped with Caliber cruise missiles, as well as modern control systems, radio communications, navigation, electronic warfare, counterintelligence weapons and MANPADS. These ships can act as part of a group or independently.

This is Moscow’s latest attempt to replace its aging warships with new ones, smaller, but faster and more powerful, to protect Russia's interests in the region, according to the publication.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

19 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 21 May 2020 15: 45
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Karakurt is an RTO, not a corvette, and you should not confuse sweets with salted ones. RTOs are not a universal ship capable of qualitatively replacing only missile boats, or RTOs of the Soviet-style Gadfly. These boats cannot be the basis of the fleet, they are not universal and the very first enemy submarine will become fatal for them if they are not accompanied by universal, heavier ships. Air defense missile systems also leaves much to be desired, on the first ships of the series there are only 30 mm guns that cannot provide effective air defense of the ship from the word EVERYTHING ... Very contradictory messages also come about the results of using the anti-aircraft missile system Shell, but be that as it may, its capabilities much more modest than that of the Redoubt, or Fort ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 16: 03
      -2
      • 2
      • 4
      ... Karakurt is an RTO, not a corvette ..

      Small missile ships of project 22800 Karakurt are a series of Russian multi-purpose small missile and artillery ships of small displacement with guided missile weapons of the near sea zone of the Russian Navy, according to another classification these are small corvettes.

      Wiki
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 21 May 2020 16: 23
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        Whatever you call them, their essence will not change from this.
        1. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 22: 41
          -2
          • 2
          • 4
          ... Whatever you call them, their essence will not change from this ..

          Yes, that is right. Just as from your stupidity.
    2. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 16: 07
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      ... the first enemy submarine will become fatal for them ..

      The Baltic Sea is a shallow, shallow sea. The submarines will have to be tight there.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 21 May 2020 16: 24
        +1
        • 4
        • 3
        Somehow everyone fought the last war.
        1. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 22: 39
          -2
          • 1
          • 3
          ... Somehow everyone fought the last war ..

          You would still remember the ice battle.
      2. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 May 2020 22: 11
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        Nevertheless, submarines in the Baltic always always fought successfully, and it is possible to fight against non-anti-submarine weapons of Karakurt even on submarines of the First World War .... So Karakurt, this is an RTO - a large missile boat ... and not moreover ... They like every boat for a battleship to be given out, powdering the brains of the people ... MANPADS ship from an air raid, or missile strike will not protect ...
        1. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 22: 37
          -4
          • 1
          • 5
          MRK - a large missile boat

          MRK is a Small Missile Boat, but Karakurt 22800 is a small corvette. This is a multi-purpose ship.

          They like to give each boat for a battleship

          - Do not talk nonsense if you do not know.
          Karakurt is not according to "ours", but according to NATO classification - a corvette.

          Die Projekt 22800, auch als Karakurt-Klasse bezeichnet, ist eine moderne Korvettenklasse mit Tarnkappentechnik der russischen Marine.

          Project 22800, also designation - Karakurt, a modern class corvette of the Russian Navy with Stealth technologies.

          https://de.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/ Karakurt-Klasse
          1. bear040 Offline
            bear040 22 May 2020 22: 13
            +3
            • 4
            • 1
            RTOs - Small Rocket Ship, not a boat, although it differs from a conventional missile boat only in better seaworthiness and greater autonomy ... A multi-purpose ship is a ship capable of fighting air, surface and underwater targets. Karakurt does not have anti-submarine weapons, it has its air defense in its infancy and is not a multi-purpose ship .... Because uneducated, lying propagandists call boats boats, they do not become ships. LETTER TO READ it was necessary, but not to smoke!
            1. Dear sofa expert. 23 May 2020 00: 29
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              ... RTOs - Small Missile Ship ..

              - Yes, of course the ship, not the boat .. this is a typo.
            2. Dear sofa expert. 23 May 2020 00: 34
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              ... Karakurt does not have anti-submarine weapons, it is in its infancy and is not a multi-purpose ship ....

              ... Strategic Boreas will receive anti-submarine assistants. On the basis of a small missile ship (RTO), Karakurt will create a hunter for submarines. About this "Izvestia" told sources in the high command of the Navy. RTOs reliably protect the Russian coast from enemy submarines ..

              https://www.google.de/amp/s/iz.ru/export/google/amp/938954

              ... LETTER I had to read, not smoke! ..

              Correct remark.)
              1. Wanderer039 Offline
                Wanderer039 25 May 2020 20: 57
                0
                • 2
                • 2
                You heard the ringing, but didn’t understand where it is ... The conversation is about creating a project for new IPCs - Small Anti-Submarine Ships based on MRKs - Small Missile Ships of the Karakurt type, and not that the Karakurt RTOs have anti-submarine weapons ... MPCs are universal they are not ships either, since anti-ship missiles are not in service ... Write better about sofas, maybe you understand them better ...
                1. Dear sofa expert. 25 May 2020 21: 25
                  +3
                  • 3
                  • 0
                  Write better about sofas, maybe you understand them better ..

                  - I have not yet been rude to you, mind you. But I can.
                  I agree with you: on the basis of RTOs of project 22800 “A hunter wants to create a Karakurt.” RTOs and a hunter will be two modifications from the Karakurt project 22800 - missile and anti-submarine.

                  It is also important that the Karakurt crews of both modifications - missile and anti-submarine - can be trained according to one program, of course, with the exception of specialists in cruise missiles and anti-submarines. This will allow the fleet to save time and money.
                  The case of Karakurt as a basis for the future hunter is a good option. They are hardly noticeable for radar, as they are made using stealth technologies. Modern complexes of combat control, target designation and communications have been developed for them. Alteration is unlikely to be long. Most likely, instead of the Caliber cruise missiles, hydroacoustic equipment and anti-submarine weapons will be installed - jet bombers for deep-munition and Pack-NK systems designed to combat enemy submarines and torpedoes.

                  https://www.google.de

                  On my own, I will advise you to be more restrained and not to attack people whom you do not know at all. In order not to blush later.
                  1. Wanderer039 Offline
                    Wanderer039 25 May 2020 22: 17
                    +2
                    • 4
                    • 2
                    Weapons on anti-submarines can be left the same - a universal launcher for 8 missiles, only the calibers will be in the form of rocket launchers, this option is already used on frigates of the 11356, 22350 and 20385 corvettes types, however, neither the IPC nor the RTOs are universal ... The smallest versatile displacement ship in the Russian fleet, this is a type 20380 corvette ...
                    1. Dear sofa expert. 25 May 2020 22: 20
                      +2
                      • 3
                      • 1
                      We are, as it were, discussing an article.
                2. Dear sofa expert. 25 May 2020 21: 36
                  +3
                  • 3
                  • 0
                  Here is another version of the project 22800.

                  A model of the prospective multi-purpose corvette proposed by JSC CMKB Almaz based on the design of a small missile ship of project 22800 (code "Karakurt"). Judging by the presented model, the corvette, increased in comparison with the MRK of project 22800, is equipped with a combined diesel-gas-turbine main power plant. The armament includes, as far as you can see, two eight-charge universal vertical launch launchers of the UKKS, an anti-aircraft missile system with 9M100 series anti-aircraft guided missiles in vertical launchers on the aft superstructure, two four-charge launchers of the Package-NK anti-torpedo protection complex, one 76-mm artillery mount and two modified 30-mm anti-aircraft artillery systems. Gus, apparently, is a sap.

                  https://bmpd.livejournal.com

                  http://bastion-karpenko.ru/22800-mrk/

                  MTC "BASTION" AVKarpenko
                3. The comment was deleted.
                4. Dear sofa expert. 25 May 2020 21: 44
                  +3
                  • 3
                  • 0
                  ... are not universal ships either.

                  Show me where I wrote about the "universal ship"? If you show, I’ll apologize. If you don’t, apologize!
    3. Dear sofa expert. 21 May 2020 16: 10
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      ... on the first ships of the series are only 30 mm ..

      Another MANPADS "Igla-S", "Willow" (ammunition 8 missiles).

NI: Российский флот готовит серьезную огневую мощь на Балтике


Российский флот несет на Балтику серьезную огневую мощь, сообщает американский консервативный журнал The National Interest.


Глава ВМФ России адмирал Николай Евменов объявил, что Балтийский флот будет усилен шестью новыми боевыми кораблями, которые будут вооружены крылатыми ракетами «Калибр». В своем послании, направленном морякам по случаю Дня Балтийского флота (317-летия), Евменов напомнил, что БФ, созданный при царе Петре Великом более 300 лет назад, одержал блестящие победы над своими врагами и внес «неоценимый вклад» в общее дело русского народа.

Евменов уточнил, что в состав БФ войдут шесть корветов класса «Каракурт» проекта 22800, четыре из которых будут оснащены морской версией ЗРПК «Панцирь-М».

Сейчас ЗРПК «Панцирь-М» проходит испытания на корвете «Одинцово» и может поражать боевые вертолеты, самолеты, крылатые и противокорабельные ракеты. Благодаря этому комплексу корабль может поражать цели в радиусе 20 км. Корвет «Одинцово» был введен в эксплуатацию в мае 2018 года. Это первый корабль ВМФ России, оснащенный ЗРПК «Панцирь-М».

Все корветы проекта 22800 оснащены крылатыми ракетами «Калибр», а также современными системами управления, радиосвязи, навигации, РЭБ, контрразведывательным вооружением и ПЗРК. Эти корабли могут действовать как в составе группы, так и самостоятельно.

Это последняя попытка Москвы заменить свои стареющие военные корабли новыми, меньшего размера, но более быстрыми и мощными, для защиты интересов России в регионе, считают в издании.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дон36 Онлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 21 мая 2020 15:45
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Каракурт это МРК, а не корвет, и не надо путать сладкое с соленым. МРК не универсальный корабль, способный качественно заменить собой только ракетные катера, или МРК типа Овод советской постройки. Эти кораблики не могут быть основой флота, они не универсальны и первая же подлодка противника станет для них роковой, если они не будут иметь сопровождения из универсальных, более тяжелых кораблей. ПВО МРК тоже оставляет желать лучшего, на первых кораблях серии стоят лишь 30 мм пушки, которые не могут обеспечить эффективной ПВО корабля от слова СОВСЕМ...О результатах применения ЗРПК Панцирь тоже приходят весьма противоречивые сообщения, но как бы там ни было, его возможности куда скромнее, чем у ЗРК Редут, или Форт...
    1. ...Каракурт это МРК, а не корвет..

      Малые ракетные корабли проекта 22800 «Каракурт» - серия российских многоцелевых малых ракетно-артиллерийских кораблей (МРК) малого водоизмещения с управляемым ракетным вооружением ближней морской зоны ВМФ России, по другой классификации это малые корветы.

      Вики.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 21 мая 2020 16:23
        0
        • 4
        • 4
        Как вы их ни назовите, их сущность от этого не изменится.
        1. ...Как вы их ни назовите, их сущность от этого не изменится..

          Да, так и есть. Так же, как и от вашей глупости.
    2. ...первая же подлодка противника станет для них роковой..

      Балтика - тесное, мелкое море. Подлодкам там туго придётся.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 21 мая 2020 16:24
        +1
        • 4
        • 3
        Как-то прошлую войну все провоевали.
        1. ...Как-то прошлую войну все провоевали..

          Вы бы ещё ледовое побоище вспомнили.
      2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 мая 2020 22:11
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        Тем не менее, подлодки на Балтике всегда успешно воевали, а воевать против не имеющих противолодочного вооружения Каракуртов, можно даже на подлодках времен Первой мировой войны, причем успешно....Так что Каракурт, это МРК - большой ракетный катер... и не более того... Любят у нас каждую шлюпку за линкор выдавать, пудря мозги народу... ПЗРК корабль от авианалета, или ракетного удара не защитит...
        1. МРК - большой ракетный катер

          МРК - это Малый Ракетный Катер, но Каракурт 22800 это и малый корвет. Это многоцелевой корабль.

          Любят у нас каждую шлюпку за линкор выдавать

          - не болтайте чушь, если не знаете.
          Каракурт не по «нашей», а по классификации НАТО - корвет.

          Die Projekt 22800, auch als Karakurt-Klasse bezeichnet, ist eine moderne Korvettenklasse mit Tarnkappentechnik der russischen Marine.

          Проект 22800, так же обозначение - Каракурт, современный класс корвета российских ВМФ со Стелс технологиями.

          https://de.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/ Karakurt-Klasse
          1. медведь040 Офлайн
            медведь040 22 мая 2020 22:13
            +3
            • 4
            • 1
            МРК - Малый Ракетный Корабль, а не катер, хотя от обычного ракетного катера он отличается лишь лучшей мореходностью и большей автономностью... Многоцелевой корабль, это корабль, способный бороться с воздушными, надводными и подводными целями. Каракурт противолодочного вооружения не имеет, ПВО несет в зачаточном состоянии и многоцелевым кораблем не является....От того, что необразованные, лживые пропагандисты называют катера кораблями, они кораблями не становятся. БУКВАРЬ читать надо было, а не курить!
            1. ...МРК - Малый Ракетный Корабль..

              - да, естественно корабль, а не катер.. это описка.
            2. ...Каракурт противолодочного вооружения не имеет, ПВО несет в зачаточном состоянии и многоцелевым кораблем не является....

              ...Стратегические «Бореи» получат противолодочных помощников. На базе малого ракетного корабля (МРК) «Каракурт» создадут охотника за субмаринами. Об этом «Известиям» рассказали источники в главкомате ВМФ. МРК надежно защитят российские берега от вражеских подводных лодок..

              https://www.google.de/amp/s/iz.ru/export/google/amp/938954

              ...БУКВАРЬ читать надо было, а не курить!..

              Правильное замечание.)
              1. Странник039 Офлайн
                Странник039 25 мая 2020 20:57
                0
                • 2
                • 2
                Вы слышали звон, да не поняли где он... Разговор идет о создании проекта новых МПК - Малых Противолодочных Кораблей на базе МРК - Малых Ракетных Кораблей типа Каракурт, а не о том, что у МРК Каракурт есть противолодочное вооружение... МПК универсальными кораблями тоже не являются, так как ПКР на вооружении не имеют... Пишите лучше о диванах, может, в них вы разбираетесь лучше...
                1. Пишите лучше о диванах, может, в них вы разбираетесь лучше..

                  - я вам пока ещё не грубил, заметьте. Но могу.
                  Я с вами согласен: на базе МРК проекта 22800 «Каракурт хотят создать «охотник». МРК и охотник будут двумя модификациями от проекта 22800 «Каракурт» - ракетной и противолодочной.

                  Немаловажно и то, что экипажи «Каракуртов» обеих модификаций - ракетной и противолодочной - можно будет учить по одной программе, конечно, за исключением специалистов по крылатым ракетам и по борьбе с подлодками. Это позволит флоту сэкономить время и деньги.
                  Корпус «Каракурта» как основа для будущего охотника - неплохой вариант. Они малозаметны для РЛС, так как сделаны с использованием стелс-технологий. Для них разработаны современные комплексы боевого управления, целеуказания и связи. Переделка вряд ли будет долгой. Скорее всего, вместо крылатых ракет «Калибр» установят гидроакустическое оборудование и противолодочное оружие - реактивные бомбометы для глубинных боеприпасов и комплексы «Пакет-НК», предназначенные для борьбы с подлодками и торпедами противника.

                  https://www.google.de

                  От себя посоветую вам быть посдержанней и не нападать на людей, которых вы совсем не знаете. Чтобы потом не краснеть.
                  1. Странник039 Офлайн
                    Странник039 25 мая 2020 22:17
                    +2
                    • 4
                    • 2
                    Вооружение на противолодочниках могут оставить прежним - Универсальную пусковую установку на 8 ракет, только Калибры будут в виде ракетоторпед, такой вариант уже сегодня применяется на фрегатах типа 11356, 22350 и корветах 20385, однако ни МПК, ни МРК универсальными не являются...Самый малый по водоизмещению универсальный корабль на флоте РФ, это корвет типа 20380...
                    1. Мы же как бы статью обсуждаем.
                2. Вот вам ещё вариант проекта 22800.

                  Модель предлагаемого АО «ЦМКБ «Алмаз» перспективного многоцелевого корвета на основе конструкции малого ракетного корабля проекта 22800 (шифр «Каракурт»). Судя по представленной модели, корвет увеличенной по сравнению с МРК проекта 22800 длины оснащен комбинированной дизель-газотурбинной главной энергетической установкой. Вооружение включает, насколько можно видеть, две восьмизарядные универсальные пусковые установки вертикального пуска УКСК, зенитный ракетный комплекс с зенитными управляемыми ракетами серии 9М100 в вертикальных пусковых установках на кормовой надстройке, две четырехзарядные пусковые установки комплекса противоторпедной защиты «Пакет-НК», одну 76-мм артиллерийскую установку и два модифицированных 30-мм зенитных артиллерийских комплекса. ГАС, видимо, подкильная.

                  https://bmpd.livejournal.com

                  http://bastion-karpenko.ru/22800-mrk/

                  ВТС «БАСТИОН» A.V.Karpenko
                3. Комментарий был удален.
                4. ...универсальными кораблями тоже не являются.

                  Покажите, где я написал про «универсальный корабль»? Если покажете - я извинюсь. Если не покажете - извиняйтесь вы!
    3. ...на первых кораблях серии стоят лишь 30 мм..

      Ещё ПЗРК «Игла-С», «Верба» (боекомплект 8 ЗУР).