It became known about the interception of Russian Tu-22M3 by Turkish aircraft


The NATO Air Force Command reported that the military aircraft of Bulgaria, Romania and Turkey were used on May 19 to intercept two Tu-22M3 Russian air force bombers and two Su-27 fighters as they approached the air borders of the Alliance countries. This was reported by the Turkish edition of Hürriyet Daily News.


At first, the aircraft of the Russian Federation held the direction to Romania. Two Romanian MiG-21 fighter jets flew towards them, which took them to escort. Then they were joined by the MiG-29 of the Bulgarian Air Force.

Then the Russian strike air group headed east, towards the Turkish coast. The Turkish Air Force F-16 fighters took off twice to intercept the supersonic Tu-22M3 off the southern coast of the Black Sea.

According to the Hürriyet Daily News, NATO spokeswoman Oana Lungescu praised the level of cooperation of the Alliance’s armed forces in countering potential threats:

On Tuesday, May 19, military aircraft of Turkey, Bulgaria and Romania took to the air when Russian aircraft flew up to the air borders of the countries of the North Atlantic Alliance. Allied air forces keep abreast and work together 24/7

- stressed Lungescu.

Recall that the Tu-22M3 is a supersonic missile bomber capable of performing anti-ship functions. Its X-22 and X-32 missiles, having hypersonic speed in the final section of the flight, pose a huge danger to enemy ships.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. That would have bombed the Turks in Libya!
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 May 2020 11: 22
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    You can’t reach Libya along those corridors. Brothers-Bulgarians, whom the Russians liberated from the Turkish yoke, decided to help their oppressors - the Turks against the Russian liberators! And Romanians are famous looters. First, the USSR was tormented with the Germans, and then they crossed over to the USSR to torment the defeated Reich.

    Leo died of old age. Jackals
    The crowd ran to tear the body,
    The squeal is heart-rending with all the kagal:
    “The lion is defeated! Everyone should know:
    What is it we his years
    They led to shameful death!
    What is our work
    He wiped forever from the face of the earth!
    We fought tirelessly with him!
    Fought for their rights!
    And everyone should know in the savannah:
    The jackals defeated the lion! ”


    The author is Olesya Emelyanova. 2012 year
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 22 May 2020 19: 47
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Brothers-Bulgarians, whom the Russians liberated from the Turkish yoke, ...

      What? Again? belay
      Again, everyone is to blame, the scum and freeloaders are ungrateful, and yet they just do their job according to the instructions of the allied bloc.
      One country would do it, we won’t show with a thick finger, everything, as it should be according to long-term and long-term plans, would be little brothers in place, and Romanians with Hungarians and Czechs would suffocate in a friendly embrace, and Nata would stay away from Russia a little. But all obligations and friendships were exchanged for dollars and pounds with sneakers and Mercedes, and the “brothers” were dispersed in the corners. Now each brother has his own service.
      As the saying goes:

      Duty before friendship.

      or something like that.
      BNU, I remember, also asked for Nate and threatened. They were probably afraid that he would sell Natu and privatize wholesale and retail, as his own country. Thought and did not take. crying
      laughing
      1. Bulanov Offline
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 May 2020 20: 25
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        For Gleb:
        In 1941, they all too -

        just doing their job according to the instructions of the union bloc.
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 23 May 2020 14: 30
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          In 1941, they all too -

          They did, but the Soviet Army was able to convince them already in 1945 of the incorrectness of this choice. soldier Moreover, they even formed a joint military and economic bloc, and we must admit that Europeans honestly fulfilled their obligations.
          And then, it seems, somewhere in the early nineties, something happened, but, of course, Russia at that time was somewhere far away, in the third Cassiopeia. The saw with the aliens at the Brudershaft and in everything that happened in eastern Europe did not take the slightest part. And in any case, she didn’t surrender any allies, she simply turned her back to them, to put it mildly.
  3. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 22 May 2020 15: 01
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Actually, this action is called escort, not interception.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 22 May 2020 15: 39
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Actually, this action is called escort, not interception.

      You can call an escort, such a definition is even more suitable for them. yes
  4. UzViktor SVV Offline
    UzViktor SVV (Victor V.V.S.) 25 May 2020 03: 50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Alexei Grigorievich wrote correctly, it was an escort, not an interception of aircraft. It was necessary for Russia to send more modern aircraft like the TU-160M ​​and Su-57, or at least the Su-35. See how their vaunted technique was catching up with Russian planes. In the afterburner mode, our aircraft would have far left behind the F-16 and other western aircraft.

Стало известно о перехвате турецкими самолетами российских Ту-22М3


Командование военно-воздушных сил НАТО сообщило, что военные самолеты Болгарии, Румынии и Турции 19 мая были задействованы для перехвата двух бомбардировщиков ВКС России Ту-22М3 и двух истребителей Су-27 при их приближении к воздушным границам стран Альянса. Об этом передает турецкое издание Hürriyet Daily News.


Сначала самолеты РФ держали направление на Румынию. Навстречу им вылетели два румынских реактивных истребителя МиГ-21, которые взяли их на сопровождение. Далее к ним присоединились МиГ-29 болгарских ВВС.

Затем российская ударная авиагруппа направилась на восток, в сторону турецких берегов. Истребители F-16 ВВС Турции дважды взлетали для перехвата сверхзвуковых Ту-22М3 у южного побережья Черного моря.

По данным Hürriyet Daily News, пресс-секретарь НАТО Оана Лунгеску дала высокую оценку уровню кооперации вооруженных сил стран Альянса в противодействии потенциальным угрозам:

Во вторник 19 мая военные самолеты Турции, Болгарии и Румынии поднялись в воздух, когда самолеты России подлетели к воздушным границам стран Североатлантического Альянса. Союзнические военно-воздушные силы держат руку на пульсе и работают совместно в режиме 24/7

– подчеркнула Лунгеску.

Напомним, Ту-22М3 является сверхзвуковым бомбардировщиком-ракетоносцем, способным выполнять противокорабельные функции. Его ракеты Х-22 и Х-32, имея гиперзвуковую скорость на конечном участке полета, представляют огромную опасность для кораблей противника.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Вот бы и отбомбились по туркам в Ливии!
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 мая 2020 11:22
    +4
    До Ливии по тем коридорам не долететь. Братушки-болгары, которых освободили русские от турецкого ига, решили помогать своим угнетателям - туркам против освободителей русских! А румыны - это известные мародеры. Сначала с немцами терзали СССР, а потом переметнулись к СССР, чтобы терзать поверженный рейх.

    Лев сдох от старости. Шакалы
    Толпой сбежались тело рвать,
    Визжа истошно всем кагалом:
    «Лев побежден! Должны все знать:
    Что это мы его годами
    К позорной гибели вели!
    Что это нашими трудами
    Он стерт навек с лица земли!
    Мы с ним сражались неустанно!
    Боролись за свои права!
    И должен каждый знать в саванне:
    Шакалы победили льва!»


    Автор Олеся Емельянова. 2012 г.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 22 мая 2020 19:47
      +1
      Братушки-болгары, которых освободили русские от турецкого ига,...

      Шо? Опять? belay
      Снова все вокруг виноваты, сволочи и нахлебники неблагодарные, а ведь они просто делают своё дело по инструкциям союзного блока.
      Делала бы одна страна, не будем показывать толстым пальцем, всё, как положено по долгосрочным и перспективным планам, были бы и братушки на месте, и румыны с венграми и чехами задыхались бы в дружеских объятиях, и Наты держались от России немного вдалеке. Но все обязательства и дружбы променяли на доллары и фунты со сникерсами и мерседесами, а "братушек" разогнали по углам. Теперь у каждого братушки своя служба.
      Как говорится:

      Duty before friendship.

      или как-то так.
      БНЕ, помнится, тоже к Нате просился и грозился. Побоялись, наверное, что он Нату распродаст и приватизирует оптом и в розницу, как свою страну. Подумали и не взяли. crying
      laughing
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 22 мая 2020 20:25
        0
        Для Глеба:
        В 1941 г. они все тоже -

        просто делали своё дело по инструкциям союзного блока.
        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 23 мая 2020 14:30
          +2
          В 1941 г. они все тоже -

          Делали, но Советская Армия смогла их уже в 1945 убедить в неправильности этого выбора. soldier Мало того, они даже образовали совместный военный и экономический блок и надо признать - европейцы честно выполняли свои обязательства.
          А потом, кажется где-то в начале девяностых, что-то произошло, но, конечно, Россия в это время была где-то далеко, в третьей Кассиопее. Пила с пришельцами на брудершафт и во всём происшедшем в восточной Европе не принимала ни малейшего участия. И уж во всяком случае никаких союзников не сдавала, просто повернулась к ним, мягко скажем, спиной.
  3. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 22 мая 2020 15:01
    +1
    Вообще-то, это действие называется сопровождение, а не перехват.
    1. 123 Онлайн 123
      123 (123) 22 мая 2020 15:39
      0
      Вообще-то это действие называется сопровождение, а не перехват.

      Можете эскортом называть, к ним такое определение даже больше подходит. yes
  4. UzViktor S.V.V Офлайн UzViktor S.V.V
    UzViktor S.V.V (Виктор В.В.С.) 25 мая 2020 03:50
    +2
    Алексей Григорьевич правильно написал, это было сопровождение, а не перехват самолётов. Надо было России отправить более современные самолёты, как ТУ-160М и Су-57, или хотя бы Су-35. Посмотреть, как их хвалённая техника догоняла российские самолёты. На форсажном режиме наши самолёты далеко бы оставили позади F-16 и другие западные самолеты.