What will the Saudi “tanker attack” lead to?


American financial analysts are sounding the alarm. A fleet of supertankers with oil from Saudi Arabia, which threatens to “pour” over 50 million barrels at a time, goes to both US coasts. This will lead to overfilling of all oil storage facilities and new price anti-records, which will invalidate the OPEC + deal.


What is it, a coincidence or the “cunning plan” of Riyadh, secretly continuing the trade war?

World quotes are largely determined by the reserves of "black gold" in the United States as the largest economics of the world: the more there are, the lower the price. On the East Coast, only 5 million barrels of oil storage remained free. At the same time, Saudi tankers are sent there, carrying on board 45 million barrels. The situation on the West Coast is much better: there are 88 million barrels of storage capacity available, and only 7 million barrels of oil will arrive by sea. But even in the Gulf of Mexico, Riyadh's flotilla is capable of arranging a real collapse that will affect all world quotes and zero out the results of the OPEC + deal.

One has to wonder if, in the Kingdom, whose economic situation has been very shaken due to the trade war, they don’t understand this? There are at least two versions explaining this “tanker attack”.

According to the first, all these are “aftershocks” of the events of March, when Saudi Arabia was desperately dumping, filling the market with cheap oil, selling it at a discount to everyone. Of course, there is a great deal of truth in this. But is it reasonable from the point of view of the seller in just two months, May and June, to throw out almost one-time a third of the volume that the Saudis delivered to the United States for the whole of last year, dropping prices again?

The answer to this question can give the second version, "conspiracy theological." It should be understood that Riyadh cannot be called the winner in the "oil war", he is the same loser as everyone else, except for the United States, which did not join the OPEC + deal. In addition to quotas under the agreement, Saudi Arabia “voluntarily” assumed additional restrictions on oil production in the amount of 1 million barrels per day. Apparently, this was due to Washington’s threat to withdraw American troops from the Kingdom, leaving him alone with unfriendly neighbors, which we will discuss in detail told earlier.

It seems that the “tanker attack" is such a subtle oriental response of Riyadh to Donald Trump. If the Saudis can simultaneously unload all of their ships in the United States, then this will hit the American economy and oil prices. Shale oil producers, which the president is in charge of, will have new problems. Recall that Trump will have another election in November. The moment for political pressure on him was chosen very successful.

In June, there will be another meeting in the OPEC + format. Riyadh will probably demand exemptions for it, which means that its quotas can be redistributed to other participants in the transaction.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 May 2020 11: 27
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Lovely scolding - only amuse. States will not demolish the Saudis, as demolished Libya ...
    1. alexey alexeyev Offline
      alexey alexeyev (Alexey Alekseev) 23 May 2020 11: 56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      And without the United States there are those who wish. What are the Saudi fighters, ask the Yemeni rebels.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 May 2020 12: 02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    That’s already been written a week ago, and two that tankers go, they stand in the bay, and are lost somewhere in the ocean ... Like kapets. It never was and here it is again

    If they go, then there are agreements? Just do not talk about this grandmother at the entrance?
    This is not selling potatoes from the market ....
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 22 May 2020 18: 41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      If they go, then there are agreements? Just do not talk about this grandmother at the entrance?

      And they definitely are - these agreements?

      As the Los Angeles Times clarifies, now in the holds of tankers that have accumulated in California, there are more than 20% of the world's daily oil consumption. It is noted that the vessels have been anchored for more than eight days and more than 20 million barrels of oil are on board.

      Nevertheless, this situation turned out to be very profitable for tanker owners. Herbjern Hansson, CEO of Nordic American Tankers, said in an interview with CNBC that "these are the best times for business." “Now we are making a lot of money, seriously improving our balance. I've never seen such a strong market,” he said.
      According to the estimates of the channel, Nordic in the current conditions can receive at least $ 70 thousand from one vessel per day, writing out invoices to its main customers - Exxon, Mobil and British Petroleum. "We do not speculate on oil. We speculate on its delivery and this is a completely different story," Hansson added.

      This is not selling potatoes from the market ...

      There is no fundamental difference. The differences are only about the volume of trade. Ships by their movements, it would be better if they traded potatoes in the market, or dates. They brought a bunch of unnecessary goods and pay crazy money for storage.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 May 2020 00: 06
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        If not jamshuts, then there is agreement. A bunch of Arab oil companies are sitting there (bin Laden is a relative, for example).

        Why didn’t they send to China, India - they write, they continue to buy everything at a cheap price.

        Type: ON, load a couple of Hiroshim oil, and swim at random in USA, sell it to someone ....
        Like a case at our airport: On, we threw a couple tons of gold into your plane, fly to Moscow, sell it to someone)))) ....

К чему приведет «танкерная атака» саудитов на США


Американские финансовые аналитики бьют тревогу. К обоим побережьям США идет целый флот супертанкеров с нефтью из Саудовской Аравии, которая грозит «вылить» на рынок одномоментно свыше 50 миллионов баррелей. Это приведет к переполнению всех нефтехранилищ и новым ценовым антирекордам, что обесценит сделку ОПЕК+.


Что это, стечение обстоятельств или же «хитрый план» Эр-Рияда, негласно продолжающего торговую войну?

Мировые котировки во многом определяются запасами «черного золота» в США как крупнейшей экономики мира: чем их больше, тем ниже цена. На Восточном побережье осталось свободными только 5 миллионов баррелей в нефтехранилищах. При этом туда направляются танкеры саудитов, несущих на борту 45 миллионов баррелей. На Западном побережье ситуация намного лучше: свободны накопительные емкости на 88 миллионов баррелей, а морем прибудут только 7 миллионов баррелей нефти. Но и в одном Мексиканском заливе флотилия Эр-Рияда способна устроить настоящий коллапс, который отразится на всех мировых котировках и обнулит результаты выстраданной сделки ОПЕК+.

Приходится задаться вопросом, неужели в Королевстве, экономическое положение которого очень пошатнулось из-за торговой войны, этого не понимают? Есть как минимум две версии, объясняющие эту «танкерную атаку».

Согласно первой, все это «афтершоки» событий марта, когда Саудовская Аравия отчаянно демпинговала, заливая рынок дешевой нефтью, продавая ее со скидками всем желающим. Безусловно, большая доля правды в этом имеется. Но разве разумно с точки зрения продавца всего за два месяца, май и июнь, выбросить практически одномоментно третью часть от того объема, что саудиты поставили в США за весь прошлый год, вновь роняя цены?

Ответ на этот вопрос может дать вторая версия, «конспирологическая». Следует понимать, что Эр-Рияд невозможно называть победителем в «нефтяной войне», он такой же проигравший, как и все остальные, за исключением разве что США, которые к сделке ОПЕК+ не присоединились. Помимо квот в рамках соглашения, Саудовская Аравия «добровольно» взяла на себя дополнительные ограничения по нефтедобыче в размерах 1 миллиона баррелей в сутки. Судя по всему, это было связано с угрозой Вашингтона вывести американские войска из Королевства, оставив его наедине с недружелюбными соседями, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее.

Создается впечатление, что «танкерная атака» - это такой тонкий восточный ответ Эр-Рияда Дональду Трампу. Если саудиты смогут одномоментно разгрузить все свои суда в США, то это ударит по американской экономике и нефтяным котировкам. У производителей сланцевой нефти, которых опекает президент, возникнут новые проблемы. Напомним, что у Трампа в ноябре предстоят очередные выборы. Момент для политического давления на него выбран весьма удачный.

В июне предстоит очередная встреча в формате ОПЕК+. Вероятно, на ней Эр-Рияд будет требовать для себя послаблений, а значит, его квоты могут быть перераспределены на иных участников сделки.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 мая 2020 11:27
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Милые бранятся - только тешатся. Не будут Штаты сносить саудитов, как сносили Ливию...
    1. алексей алексеев (алексей алексеев) 23 мая 2020 11:56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      И без США найдутся желающие. Какие саудовцы вояки, спросить у йеменских повстанцев.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 мая 2020 12:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Так уже писали и неделю назад, и две, что и идут танкеры, и стоят в заливе, и потерялись где-то в океане... Типа капец. Никогда не было и вот опять.

    Если идут, значит есть договоренности? Просто не болтают об этом бабки у подъезда?
    Это же не картошку с базара продавать....
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 22 мая 2020 18:41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Если идут, значит есть договоренности? Просто не болтают об этом бабки у подъезда?

      А они точно есть - эти договоренности?

      Как уточняет издание Los Angeles Times, сейчас в трюмах скопившихся у Калифорнии танкеров, находится более 20% от потреблявшихся ежедневно в мире объемов нефти. Отмечается, что суда стоят на якоре уже более восьми дней и на их борту находится свыше 20 миллионов баррелей нефти.

      Эта ситуация тем не менее оказалась весьма прибыльной для владельцев танкеров. Генеральный директор Nordic American Tankers Хербьерн Ханссон в интервью телеканалу CNBC заявил, что "это лучшие времена для бизнеса". "Сейчас мы зарабатываем очень много денег, серьезным образом улучшая наш баланс. Никогда я еще не видел столь сильного рынка", - отметил он.
      По оценкам телеканала компания Nordic в нынешних условиях может получать не менее 70 тысяч долларов с одного судна в сутки, выписывая счета своим основным клиентам - Exxon, Mobil и British Petroleum. "Мы не спекулируем на нефти. Мы спекулируем на ее доставке и это - совсем другая история", - добавил Ханссон.

      Это же не картошку с базара продавать...

      Принципиальной разницы нет. Отличия только о объемах торговли. Суда по их телодвижениям, лучше бы они картошкой на рынке торговали, ну или финиками. Привезли кучу ненужного товара и платят бешеные деньги за хранение.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 мая 2020 00:06
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Если не джамшуты, то договоренности есть. Там же сидит куча нефтекомпаний арабов (бен Ладена родственнички, например).

        Почему не послали в Китай, Индию - пишут, они продолжают все скупать по дешевке.

        Типа: НА, загрузи пару хиросим нефти, и плыви наобум в ЮСА, продай там кому-нибудь....
        Наподобие случая на аэродроме у нас: На, мы тебе в самолет пару тонн золота закинули, слетай в Москву, продай кому-нибудь))))....