The Diplomat spoke about the reckoning of Russia for energy ambitions in Asia


Russia in recent decades has been strengthening economic ties with China. As energy demand in Europe is declining, dynamically developing China has become a critical market for Russia's energy sector. The Diplomat analyzes the economic prospects of Europe, China and Russia and expresses the idea of ​​a possible reckoning of the Russian Federation for energy ambitions in Asia.


China has been increasing oil demand since 2008 and by 2018 has overtaken the EU, consuming just under 14 million barrels daily. Last year, Russia became the largest supplier of petroleum products in China. However, China’s ability to make up for losses from declining European demand has weakened due to a slowdown in the Chinese economy, stringent air emissions standards and a trade war with the United States - these factors began to put pressure on oil demand in the Middle Kingdom.

Demand for "black gold" in China before COVID-19 was supposed to be halved in 2020 compared with a year earlier. China increased investment in the exploration of its main oil fields last year by about 20 percent to reduce its dependence on imports. April data show continued production growth of 0,8 percent year on year. These data would be even higher if oil prices did not rise after January.

Thus, according to experts from The Diplomat, the Kremlin’s bid on the Chinese market may play a trick on the Russian budget, a significant part of which is oil and gas revenues.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 22 May 2020 15: 49
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Thus, according to experts from The Diplomat, the Kremlin’s bid on the Chinese market may play a trick on the Russian budget, a significant part of which is oil and gas revenues.

    Can not. no The Kremlin is not inclined to joke, moreover, it prefers to play its own game.
    The diplomat is aware that

    In 2019, US oil exports to China fell by 43% to 133 thousand barrels per day. This is stated in the report of the Energy Information Administration (EIA) of the US Department of Energy.

    Now, under the terms of the "deal," he seems to have to dramatically increase purchases from the United States, but for some reason he is in no hurry to do this. repeat
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 May 2020 17: 29
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    The Diplomat spoke about the reckoning of Russia for energy ambitions in Asia

    Thus, according to experts from The Diplomat, the Kremlin’s bid on the Chinese market may play a trick on the Russian budget, a significant part of which is oil and gas revenues.

    - Unfortunately, this "Diplomat" is absolutely right ...
    - Personally, I’m just tired of writing about ... how fatal for Russia such "cooperation" with China is ... -and all these "Forces of Siberia"; whose strength is directed exclusively at weakening, enslaving and impoverishing Russia and at strengthening and prosperity of China ...
    - And it is already beginning to show itself in all its glory ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. bear040 Offline
    bear040 22 May 2020 21: 44
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    You might think that in the EU, because of this virus and a number of other reasons, the economy has not slowed down ... Well, at least there is China, trade with which makes the Russian Federation less dependent on the vagaries of NATO Europe, which lies under the United States, and there’s definitely nothing to wait for the Russian Yankees nothing good!

The Diplomat рассказал о расплате России за энергетические амбиции в Азии


Россия в последние десятилетия укрепляет экономические связи с Китаем. Поскольку спрос на энергоносители в Европе снижается, динамично развивающийся Китай стал критически важным рынком для энергетического комплекса России. The Diplomat анализирует экономические перспективы Европы, Китая и России и высказывает мысль о возможной расплате РФ за энергетические амбиции в Азии.


Китай увеличивал спрос на нефть с 2008 года и к 2018 году обогнал ЕС, потребляя чуть менее 14 млн баррелей ежесуточно. В прошлом году Россия стала крупнейшим поставщиком нефтепродуктов в КНР. Однако способность Китая восполнить потери от снижения европейского спроса ослабла из-за замедления китайской экономики, строгих стандартов выбросов в атмосферу и торговой войны с США – эти факторы начали оказывать давление на нефтяной спрос в Поднебесной.

Спрос на «черное золотов» в Китае еще до COVID-19 должен был сократиться вдвое в 2020 году по сравнению с годом ранее. Китай нарастил инвестиции в геологоразведку своих основных нефтяных месторождений в прошлом году примерно на 20 процентов, чтобы уменьшить зависимость от импорта. Апрельские данные свидетельствуют о продолжающемся росте добычи на 0,8 процента в годовом исчислении. Эти данные были бы еще выше, если бы цены на нефть не выросли после января.

Таким образом, по мнению экспертов The Diplomat, ставка Кремля на рынок Китая может сыграть злую шутку с бюджетом РФ, весомую часть которого составляют доходы от нефти и газа.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 22 мая 2020 15:49
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Таким образом, по мнению экспертов The Diplomat, ставка Кремля на рынок Китая может сыграть злую шутку с бюджетом РФ, весомую часть которого составляют доходы от нефти и газа.

    Не может. no Кремль шутить не склонен, к тому же предпочитает вести собственную игру.
    The Diplomat в курсе что

    В 2019 году экспорт нефти из США в Китай снизился на 43% до 133 тыс баррелей в сутки. Об этом говорится в отчете Управления по энергетической информации (EIA) Минэнерго США.

    Теперь, по условиям "сделки", он, вроде бы, должен резко увеличить закупки у США, но почему-то делать этого не торопится. feel
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 мая 2020 17:29
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    The Diplomat рассказал о расплате России за энергетические амбиции в Азии

    Таким образом, по мнению экспертов The Diplomat, ставка Кремля на рынок Китая может сыграть злую шутку с бюджетом РФ, весомую часть которого составляют доходы от нефти и газа.

    - К великому сожалению, этот "Diplomat" абсолютно прав...
    - Лично Я уже просто устала писать о том, ...как губительно для России такое "сотрудничество" с Китаем... -и все эти "Силы Сибири"; сила которых направлена исключительно на ослабление, закабаление и обнищание России и на усиление и процветание Китая...
    - И это уже начинает являть себя во всей красе...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 22 мая 2020 21:44
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Можно подумать, что в ЕС из-за этого вируса и ряда других причин экономика не замедлилась...Хорошо хоть Китай есть, торговля с которым делает РФ менее зависимой от капризов НАТОвской Европы, которая лежит под США, а от янки РФ точно нечего ждать ничего хорошего!