They wanted to connect the Poland-Lithuania gas pipeline with Yamal for the purpose of delivering LNG to Belarus


The head of the Lithuanian Ministry of Energy, Zygimantas Vaiciunas, expressed the view that Belarus could receive liquefied natural gas through Poland. The minister told the Polish newspaper Biznes Alert that an analysis of the use of the Polish-Lithuanian gas pipeline GIPL is currently underway.


The research work will end at the end of this summer. We will analyze the impact of the Polish-Lithuanian pipeline on the economy Lithuania, Poland and other countries of the region. This way of delivering liquefied gas is important for cooperation with other states - with Belarus and Ukraine.

- Vaiciunas noted.

The Lithuanian minister also noted the presence of clear signals from official Minsk on the importance of diversifying raw materials supplies. Cooperation between Poland and Lithuania in the oil and gas industry can bring many benefits not only to them, but also to other countries in terms of the possibility of supplying fuel from different sources.

So, they plan to connect GIPL to the Yamal gas pipeline - in theory, it can be used for return deliveries of LNG to Belarus. But this will require cooperation with the Belarusian gas operator Gazprom Belarus, a subsidiary of the Russian corporation Gazprom, for which such supplies could compete.
  • Photos used: Diarrhea / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 May 2020 21: 24
    -1
    Lukashenko in the know? And then people are trying for him, they are building gas pipelines ...

Газопровод Польша – Литва захотели соединить с «Ямалом» ради доставки СПГ в Беларусь


Глава литовского Министерства энергетики Жигимантас Вайчюнас высказал мнение о том, что Беларусь может получать сжиженный природный газ через территорию Польши. Министр рассказал польскому изданию Biznes Alert, что для этого сейчас проводится анализ использования польско-литовского газопровода GIPL.


Исследовательская работа закончится в конце лета этого года. Мы проанализируем влияние польско-литовского трубопровода на экономику Литвы, Польши и других стран региона. Этот путь доставки сжиженного газа важен для сотрудничества с другими государствами – с Беларусью и Украиной

– отметил Вайчюнас.

Литовский министр также отметил наличие четких сигналов от официального Минска о важности диверсификации сырьевых поставок. Сотрудничество между Польшей и Литвой в нефтегазовой отрасли может принести много пользы не только им, но и другим странам в плане возможности поставок топлива из разных источников.

Так, GIPL планируют соединить с газопроводом «Ямал» – его в теории можно использовать для обратных поставок СПГ в Беларусь. Но для этого нужна будет кооперация с белорусским газовым оператором «Газпром Беларусь» – дочерней фирмой российской корпорации «Газпром», для которой такие поставки могут составить конкуренцию.
Использованы фотографии: Diarrhea/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 22 мая 2020 21:24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Лукашенко в курсе? А то люди для него стараются, газопроводы строят...