“No one will know what's going on there”: in the West, they assessed the risk of Russia leaving the Don


US President Donald Trump said that six months later, Washington will withdraw from the Open Skies Treaty if Moscow does not stop violating it. The White House’s decision was not unexpected, but the prospect of Russia leaving DON made many European leaders cringe, Swedish broadcasting organization SVT reported.


DON entered into force in 2002, its participants are more than 30 states. This international treaty provides for observation flights for arms control.

According to the Americans, DON has lost its relevance and is outdated, because they can receive information using a large group of their space satellites. Moreover, the United States does not need to ask permission from Moscow to calmly photograph the territory of Russia.

But for most of the signatories to the DON, things are different. Flights equipped aircraft gave them valuable information. Therefore, Trump's decision is dangerous primarily to the US allies. After all, Russia can do the same - get out of the Don.

After that, a number of European countries whose monitoring capabilities from space are limited will no longer be able to monitor Russia's military activities. So it is European leaders who oppose the US withdrawing from the treaty.

No one will know what is happening there (in Russia)

- consider in the West, assessing the risks.

If Trump keeps his promise, then this will be the third agreement in the framework of the work on disarmament and arms control, which he broke. Now the attention of world leaders is riveted to START III, limiting the nuclear arsenals of Russia and the United States. After all, Trump is not going to extend it if China does not participate in the new version of the agreement.

At the same time, China does not show interest in such an agreement. So under Trump, the United States can manage to get out of four important treaties that affect international security and stability.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 23 May 2020 14: 02
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    “No one will know what's going on there”: in the West, they assessed the risk of Russia leaving the Don

    laughing wassat Of course they won’t! There will be absolutely nothing. laughing Ha ha ha ha !!! laughing It’s better to throw me through right away, otherwise I’ll be torn from this not just the news, but from the very question posed in the article title!
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 23 May 2020 14: 47
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Moscow has repeatedly denied allegations of violation of the DON, pointing, in turn, to non-compliance with its terms by the American side. Moreover, as Russian Deputy Foreign Minister Sergei Ryabkov previously noted, Russia is not going to react to the US withdrawing from the treaty in a mirror and will not denounce the agreement. - writes RT.

      So, “beloved” West, don’t worry, as everyone knew about us, you will so ...
      1. Tatyana Offline
        Tatyana 24 May 2020 15: 33
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        After that, a number of European countries whose monitoring capabilities from space are limited will no longer be able to monitor Russia's military activities. So it is European leaders who oppose the US withdrawing from the treaty.
        "No one will know what is happening there (in Russia)," they say in the West, assessing the risks.

        And no one in the West will know how Washington / Pentagon will actually manipulate the national security of the Washington Regional Committee countries in the interests of the United States. And what strategic misinformation is in the colonial interests only for the world hegemon - i.e. only for the USA itself - they will receive about the Russian Federation from the Pentagon / Washington.
        1. GRF Offline
          GRF 24 May 2020 20: 47
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          In this regard, they took a pause at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation to consider the most appropriate and effective answer.
          Unfortunately, there has already been “no provocation” in history, what it will lead to - of course, gaining time - may be relevant for our generation ...
          As for me, since when the Americans destroyed the first pillar of security, it was necessary to immediately accuse the Americans of treachery and destroy all the rest, and to drive the Americans in three necks from the country. All fulfill the contract or nothing. But we went asymmetry, created hypersonic missiles. Let us wait that this time they will come up with an asymmetric one, because it’s too late to destroy all the other pillars, soon “everything will be destroyed for us”, and we need to adapt to the new reality ...
        2. Dear sofa expert. 24 May 2020 23: 52
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          And no one in the West will know how Washington / Pentagon will actually manipulate the national security of the Washington Regional Committee countries in the interests of the United States ..

          Very soberly noticed.
  2. oracul Offline
    oracul (leonid) 24 May 2020 08: 00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Americans do not imagine themselves as catching up. As soon as Russia began to use a more modern aircraft than theirs for flights over the United States, then there was a desire to break the Don. The damage to thinking is obvious: if we don’t have this, then you should not have it.
  3. aleksandrmakedo Offline
    aleksandrmakedo (Dubovitsky Victor Kuzmich) 24 May 2020 10: 27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: Observer2014
    “No one will know what's going on there”: in the West, they assessed the risk of Russia leaving the Don

    laughing wassat Of course they won’t! There will be absolutely nothing. laughing Ha ha ha ha !!! laughing Better zaminusuyte me right away. And then I’m torn from this not like the news! And from the question itself in the title of the article!

    Actually, clowns should not be here. They have a place - in the arena. There they can get ice cream in the face in order of gratitude.

«Никто не будет знать, что там творится»: на Западе оценили риск выхода РФ из ДОН


Президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что через полгода Вашингтон выйдет из Договора по открытому небу, если Москва не перестанет его нарушать. Решение Белого дома не было неожиданным, но перспектива выхода России из ДОН заставила многих европейских лидеров поежиться, сообщает шведская телевещательная организация SVT.


ДОН вступил в силу в 2002 году, его участниками являются более 30-ти государств. Этот международный договор предусматривает осуществление наблюдательных полетов для контроля над вооружениями.

По мнению американцев, ДОН утратил актуальность и устарел, ведь они могут получать информацию при помощи большой группировки своих космических спутников. При этом США не нужно спрашивать разрешения у Москвы, чтобы спокойно фотографировать территорию России.

Но для большинства из подписавших ДОН стран все обстоит иначе. Полеты оборудованных самолетов давали им ценную информацию. Поэтому решение Трампа опасно прежде всего союзникам США. Ведь Россия может сделать то же самое – выйти из ДОН.

После этого целый ряд европейских стран, чьи возможности наблюдения из космоса ограничены, больше не смогут следить за военной деятельностью России. Так что именно европейские лидеры выступают против выхода США из договора.

Никто не будет знать, что там (в России) творится

– считают на Западе, оценивая риски.

Если Трамп сдержит свое обещание, то это будет уже третье соглашение в рамках работы по разоружению и контролю над вооружениями, которое он разорвал. Теперь внимание мировых лидеров приковано к СНВ-III, ограничивающего ядерные арсеналы России и США. Ведь Трамп не собирается его продлевать, если в новой версии соглашения не будет участвовать Китай.

При этом Китай не проявляет интереса к подобному соглашению. Так что при Трампе США могут успеть выйти из четырех важных договоров, влияющих на международную безопасность и стабильность.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 23 мая 2020 14:02
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    «Никто не будет знать, что там творится»: на Западе оценили риск выхода РФ из ДОН

    laughing wassat Конечно, не будут! Не будут абсолютно никак. laughing Ха ха ха ха!!! laughing Лучше заминусуйте меня сразу, а то меня разорвёт от этой не то что новости, а от самого поставления вопроса в заголовке статьи!
    1. GRF Офлайн
      GRF 23 мая 2020 14:47
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Москва неоднократно отвергала обвинения в нарушении ДОН, указывая, в свою очередь, на несоблюдение его условий американской стороной. При этом, как ранее отмечал замминистра иностранных дел РФ Сергей Рябков, Россия не собирается реагировать на выход США из договора зеркально и не станет денонсировать соглашение. - пишет РТ.

      Так что, "любимый" Запад, не переживай, как знал о нас все, так и будешь...
      1. Татьяна Офлайн
        Татьяна 24 мая 2020 15:33
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        После этого целый ряд европейских стран, чьи возможности наблюдения из космоса ограничены, больше не смогут следить за военной деятельностью России. Так что именно европейские лидеры выступают против выхода США из договора.
        "Никто не будет знать, что там (в России) творится" - считают на Западе, оценивая риски.

        И никто на Западе не будет знать, как при этом Вашингтон/Пентагон будет на самом деле манипулировать национальной безопасностью стран "Вашингтонского обкома" в интересах США. И какую при этом стратегическую дезинформацию в колонизаторских интересах только для мирового гегемона - т.е. только для самих США - они будут про РФ от Пентагона/Вашингтона получать.
        1. GRF Офлайн
          GRF 24 мая 2020 20:47
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          В связи с этим и взяли в МИД РФ паузу для обдумывания наиболее адекватного и эффективного ответа.
          К сожалению, в истории "на провокации не вестись" уже было, к чему приведет - понятно, выиграть время - может и актуально, для нашего поколения...
          Как по мне, так когда американцы разрушили первый столп безопасности, нужно было сразу обвинять американцев в вероломстве и рушить все остальные, и гнать американцев в три шеи из страны. Все выполнять договора или ничего. Но у нас пошла асимметрия, создали гиперзвуковые ракеты. Подождем что асимметричного на этот раз придумают, потому что рушить все остальные столпы поздно, скоро "все уже будет разрушено за нас", а подстраиваться под новую реальность - надо...
        2. И никто на Западе не будет знать, как при этом Вашингтон/Пентагон будет на самом деле манипулировать национальной безопасностью стран "Вашингтонского обкома" в интересах США..

          Очень трезво подмечено.
  2. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 24 мая 2020 08:00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Американцы не представляют себя в роли догоняющих. Как только Россия начала использовать более современный самолет, чем у них, для полетов над США, как тут же появилось желание разорвать ДОН. Ущербность мышления очевидна: если у нас этого нет, то и вы не должны это иметь.
  3. aleksandrmakedo Онлайн
    aleksandrmakedo (Дубовицкий Виктор Кузьмич) 24 мая 2020 10:27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
    «Никто не будет знать, что там творится»: на Западе оценили риск выхода РФ из ДОН

    laughing wassat Конечно, не будут! Не будут абсолютно никак. laughing Ха ха ха ха!!! laughing Лучше заминусуйте меня сразу. А то меня разорвёт от этой не то что новости! А от самого поставления вопроса в заголовке статьи!

    Вообще-то, клоуны должны выступать не здесь. Им место - на манеже. Там и мороженным могут получить в морду в порядке благодарности.