In the US, the issue of resuming nuclear weapons tests


There is ongoing heated debate in the US administration, and the question of resuming nuclear weapons testing due to the threat allegedly emanating from Russia and China is being seriously discussed. Details of what is happening became known to the Washington Post.


There have been no nuclear tests in the United States since 1992. However, on May 16, 2020, a meeting of senior US officials from the National Security Committee took place, at which the idea of ​​resuming the tests was discussed. Serious disagreements arose during the meeting.

As the publication clarifies, it has not been possible to agree on the conduct of these tests. According to one of the sources, the discussion is still ongoing. At the same time, another source claims that it was decided to take other measures to increase defense capability and to avoid the resumption of tests.

The White House is worried that Moscow and Beijing may test low-power nuclear weapons. Therefore, it is necessary to give an appropriate response by responding to an outgoing threat.

The publication referred to the opinion of another source. He believes that "rapid testing" can be a useful lever of pressure on opponents when the US leadership begins to negotiate nuclear arms control with Russia and China.

Some netizens have already estimated information about a possible resumption of nuclear tests in the United States. They joke that the US military needs the first such test to be carried out in Yellowstone National Park, choosing a charge more powerful.
Photos Used: Federal government of the United States / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 23 May 2020 19: 53
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    In the US, the issue of resuming nuclear weapons tests

    yes Let them not even discuss, but resume. In general, violet-black for such an action! wink Nothing but ours blowing harder. And everyone will be happy. Their citizens and ours. All marginals will be satisfied. laughing
  2. Serge Tixiy Offline
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 24 May 2020 11: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the US, ahead of the presidential election. Both the candidates and the president want to look like powerful American presidents, this is only the beginning of high-profile statements and decisions, both real and just propaganda.
  3. Clansman white Offline
    Clansman white (Clansman White) 24 May 2020 17: 36
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    A single superpower can afford a lot.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 24 May 2020 17: 41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      A single superpower can afford a lot.

      Probably, maybe only she does not discuss this topic.

В США обсуждается вопрос возобновления испытаний ядерного оружия


В настоящее время в администрации США идут горячие споры и на полном серьезе обсуждается вопрос возобновления испытаний ядерного оружия из-за угрозы, якобы исходящей от России и Китая. Подробности происходящего стали известны газете Washington Post.


В США ядерных испытаний не было с 1992 года. Однако 16 мая 2020 года состоялась встреча высокопоставленных американских чиновников из Комитета по национальной безопасности, на которой обсуждалась идея возобновления испытаний. В ходе упомянутой встречи возникли серьезные разногласия.

Как уточняет издание, о проведении указанных испытаний пока договориться не удалось. По информации одного из источников, дискуссия еще продолжается. При этом другой источник утверждает, что было принято решение предпринять другие меры для повышения обороноспособности и избежать возобновления испытаний.

В Белом доме озабочены тем, что Москва и Пекин могут осуществлять испытания ядерного оружия малой мощности. Поэтому нужно дать надлежащий ответ, отреагировав на исходящую угрозу.

Издание сослалось на мнение еще одного своего источника. Он считает, что «экспресс-испытания» могут стать полезным рычагом давления на оппонентов, когда руководство США начнет вести переговоры по контролю над ракетно-ядерными вооружениями с Россией и Китаем.

Некоторые пользователи Сети уже оценили информацию о возможном возобновлении ядерных испытаний в США. Они шутят, что американским военным нужно первое подобное испытание провести в национальном парке Йеллоустон, выбрав заряд помощней.
Использованы фотографии: Federal government of the United States/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 23 мая 2020 19:53
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    В США обсуждается вопрос возобновления испытаний ядерного оружия

    yes Пусть даже не обсуждают, а возобновят. Вообще фиолетово-чёрно на такое действо! wink Ни о чём, кроме как наши бабахнут сильней. И все будут довольны. Их граждане и наши. Все урямаргиналы будут удовлетворены. laughing
  2. Serge Tixiy Офлайн
    Serge Tixiy (Serge Tixiy) 24 мая 2020 11:13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В США преддверие президентских выборов. И кандидаты, и президент хотят выглядеть могущественными американскими президентами, это только начало громких заявлений и решений, как реальных, так и просто пропагандистских.
  3. Clansman White Офлайн
    Clansman White (Clansman White) 24 мая 2020 17:36
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Единственная Сверхдержава может себе позволить многое.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 24 мая 2020 17:41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Единственная Сверхдержава может себе позволить многое.

      Наверное, может, только она эту тему не обсуждает.