New US plans for Syria threaten Turkish interests


Washington’s initiatives cannot but cause concern for Ankara, because the new US plans for Syria directly threaten the interests of Turkey, the Turkish newspaper Daily Sabah writes.


US Special Envoy for Syria James Jeffrey said that an American military presence in a war-torn country is necessary to maintain pressure on Washington’s enemies. He called on the US Congress to maintain these forces, specifying that Syria is “not a swamp”, not Afghanistan and not Vietnam.

My job is to make it a swamp for Russians

He specified, calling it “reasonable policies».

Jeffrey emphasized that the US limited presence in Syria also has other goals - the elimination of ISIS (banned in Russia), support for military operations in Turkey and Israel, as well as maintaining economic and diplomatic pressure on Damascus.

At the same time, it is well known that US policy in Syria has not been clear, realistic or rational over the past decade. Moreover, the US presence in the Arab Republic has never set its goal to confront Russia or Iran. Quite the contrary - the United States collaborated with Iran in the process of fighting ISIS.

Although Washington opposed the regime of Bashar al-Assad from the very beginning, he did everything on the ground, but he didn’t “continue to put pressure” on Damascus or its allies, Moscow and Tehran. At the same time, the USA is actively cooperating with the Kurdish terrorist organization YPG / PPC. Therefore, it is the United States that has the greatest responsibility for the endless war in Syria, the Turkish publication is confident.

The United States has a controversial policy that has not been fruitful for anyone other than Israel. US actions have heightened the existential threat to their NATO ally, Turkey. In 2015, with support from Washington, the PKK decided to transfer the war to neighboring Turkey, where it resumed terrorist attacks. It was the United States that pushed her to cooperate with Assad against Turkey.

On May 18, 2020, in Kamyshli, 28 Kurdish political parties and movements in Syria held a conference on Kurdish national unity. This is the new US plan for Syria. But Ankara will do everything to block this process. In this regard, you need to ask Special Envoy Jeffrey - so who exactly are the "enemies of the United States" in Syria?
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Orange big Offline
    Orange big (Max) 24 May 2020 21: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this regard, you need to ask Special Envoy Jeffrey - so who exactly are the "enemies of the United States" in Syria?

    Turkey and Iran. Since they interfere with the creation of Greater Kurdistan, provided for in the repartition plan of the Greater Middle East. In 2016, the United States failed to overthrow Erdogan, just as it failed to organize the Green Revolution in Iran, to overthrow Ayatollah. But the Americans will not rest on this. In fact, they want to plunge Turkey and Iran into the state in which Iraq and Syria are now in order to realize their plans for the redivision of the region.

Новые планы США по Сирии угрожают интересам Турции


Инициативы Вашингтона не могут не вызывать беспокойства у Анкары, ведь новые планы США по Сирии напрямую угрожают интересам Турции, пишет турецкая газета Daily Sabah.


Специальный посланник США по Сирии Джеймс Джеффри заявил, что американское военное присутствие в охваченной войной стране нужно для поддержания давления на врагов Вашингтона. Он призвал Конгресс США сохранить эти силы, уточнив, что Сирия – «это не болото», не Афганистан и не Вьетнам.

Моя работа состоит в том, чтобы сделать его болотом для русских

– уточнил он, назвав это «разумной политикой».

Джефри подчеркнул, что ограниченное присутствие США в Сирии преследует также и другие цели – ликвидацию ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), поддержку военных операций Турции и Израиля, а также сохранение экономического и дипломатического давления на Дамаск.

При этом хорошо известно, что политика США в Сирии не была ясной, реалистичной или рациональной в течение последнего десятилетия. Причем присутствие США в Арабской республике никогда не ставило своей целью противостояние России или Ирану. Совсем наоборот – США сотрудничали с Ираном в процессе борьбы с ИГИЛ.

Хотя Вашингтон с самого начала выступал против режима Башара Асада, на местах он делал все что угодно, но только не «продолжал давить» на Дамаск или его союзников, Москву и Тегеран. При этом США активно сотрудничают с курдской террористической организацией YPG/PПK. Поэтому именно на США лежит самая большая ответственность за нескончаемую войну в Сирии, уверено турецкое издание.

США ведут противоречивую политику, которая не была плодотворной ни для кого, кроме Израиля. Действия США усилили экзистенциальную угрозу для их союзника по НАТО, Турции. В 2015 году, имея поддержку со стороны Вашингтона, РПК решила перенести войну в соседнюю Турцию, где она возобновила террористические атаки. Именно США подтолкнули ее к сотрудничеству с Асадом против Турции.

18 мая 2020 года в Камышлы 28 курдских политических партий и движений Сирии провели конференцию по вопросу курдского национального единства. Это и есть новый план США по Сирии. Но Анкара сделает все, чтобы заблокировать этот процесс. В связи с этим нужно спросить у спецпосланника Джеффри – так кто же именно является «врагами США» в Сирии?
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Orange Big Офлайн
    Orange Big (Макс) 24 мая 2020 21:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В связи с этим нужно спросить у спецпосланника Джеффри – так кто же именно является «врагами США» в Сирии?

    Турция и Иран. Так как они мешают созданию Большого Курдистана, предусмотренного по плану передела Большого Ближнего Востока. У США в 2016 году не получилось свергнуть Эрдогана, как и не вышло организовать Зеленую революцию в Иране, свергнуть Аятолл. Но американцы на этом не успокоятся. По сути, они хотят ввергнуть Турцию и Иран в состояние, в котором находятся сейчас Ирак и Сирия, для воплощения в жизнь своих планов передела региона.