Israel's aggressive actions could cause unrest throughout the region


The blessing of Washington, which was granted to Israel for the annexation of the West Bank, including the Jordan Valley, will lead to consequences outside the Israeli and Palestinian territories, the newspaper The National (Abu Dhabi) writes.


The publication notes that in this case, one should expect increased influence of Iran in the region, in particular, in Lebanon. In addition, a surge of unrest is not ruled out, the scale of which is now hard to imagine.

It seems that the administration of President Donald Trump, in particular his son-in-law and adviser Jared Kushner, is convinced that the approval of Israeli provocations against Palestinians will not be met with any response from the Arab states, even if his plan for illegal annexation carries serious risks for such US allies like jordan

- the article says.

Mr. Kouchner’s team is also convinced, the Arab edition continues, that the United States should not worry about statements by Palestinian leader Mahmoud Abbas that the local administration will be exempted from all agreements with the US and Israeli governments if annexed. They are not at all embarrassed by the fact that a possible dissolution is fraught with an outbreak of violence that will spread over Israeli land.

The Trump administration is betting that neither Palestine nor the Arab states will react seriously enough to Israel’s steps towards annexation, and Jordan will accept any guarantees that it is offered, the article says.
  • Photos used: Israel Defense Forces
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 25 May 2020 08: 06
    +5
    The "Plasticines" missed their opportunity to form an independent state in 1948 - they preferred to attack the newly formed Israel, received cabbage soup from it, and the Arab brothers from Egypt, Syria and Transjordan seized the territory allocated for the Arab state.

    Then the "plasticines" missed the second chance they were given in 1993 at the talks in Oslo - they preferred to continue yelling about "jihad" and "liberation", to organize terrorist attacks.

    Who is to blame?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 May 2020 08: 14
    +2
    ABOUT! Now the "Arab experts" have been attracted. It would be better not to write about important Russian news.
    The stump is clear, all arms suppliers benefit from the tension there.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 25 May 2020 08: 54
    +3
    Already a hundred times they talked about the end of the world after the transfer of the US embassy to Jerusalem, now as a result of the annexation to Judea and Samaria. Most likely, nothing serious will happen and the main intrigue will be reduced to how the European Union will react. Jordan is most indignant, but its weight is not enough for something serious. Saudis and flood emirates will not particularly react. Russia will condemn and come forward with another peaceful initiative (a familiar reaction from the time of the USSR). The only problem is determining the status of the Arab population, whether to take them together with the territories as part of Israel or leave them enclaves in the Palestinian Authority. Nobody wants to take part even with the territory, and leaving the enclaves is a headache. Let's see which option is recognized as the least bad.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 25 May 2020 10: 11
    -3
    No matter how it is hushed up, no matter how it bustles, no matter how much Israel rotates (as yet - not like in a frying pan) ...- but sooner or later it will arise, vypret, not one very global problem will arise from very deep times ... - This is the return of the Syrian Dutch heights ...
    - In the meantime, Israel, with very strained constancy, continues to strike at Syria, allegedly pursuing the goal of destroying al-Qaeda ... - Well, al-Qaeda - al-Qaeda ... - this is understandable; but Israel is eager to see the main goal in this; that they say, look at the surrounding Arabs ... - Syrian and others - how powerful Israel can easily bomb the territory of a foreign country (Syria) ... - in fact, for no reason ... - well, he likes it so ... - And what will happen with this country (Syria), if she wants to regain her Dutch heights ... - Like, Israel is already bombing her for nothing, and for the job ...- he will erase this Syria from the face of the earth ... - they say, tremble, Arabs, in front of Israel ... a priori ...
    - But time passes and everything changes ... as in a kaleidoscope ... - And now Israel itself began to be very definitely afraid of Iran; Yes, and in front of Turkey, Israel is beginning to behave more and more very, very restrained ... - And this is already today ... - And tomorrow, how will the intricate "trick pictures" fall out in the same "Arab kaleidoscope" ??? - For Israel, its mighty times are beginning to pass; and all his "shagreen skin"; of all this visible "Israeli invulnerability" already today begins to gradually decrease (shrink) ... - This is already today ... - And tomorrow ???
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. Jacques Offline Jacques
          Jacques (jacques) 25 May 2020 12: 36
          -3
          He was wrong when he hid that he was married. But all the people have nothing to do with it)))
    2. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 25 May 2020 16: 33
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      This is the return of the Syrian Holland Heights ...

      Dear naive young lady, forget about it forever, there will never be any "return" - the Golan Heights is an integral part of the State of Israel, period! In modern Russian slang: the train left long ago, the rails were dismantled and even the embankment was dug - there is no return to the past.

      Quote: gorenina91
      Israel strives to see the main goal in this; that they say, look around the Arabs ... - Syrian and others - how powerful Israel can easily bomb the territory of a foreign country

      Israelis strike at Iran’s targets and have a completely different goal - ensuring their own security, and all that you wrote here is complete nonsense.

      Quote: gorenina91
      But time passes and everything changes ... as in a kaleidoscope ... - And now, Israel itself began very definitely to be afraid of Iran; and in front of Turkey, Israel more and more begins to behave very, very restrained ...

      It's just your speculation - everything is exactly the opposite. The Persians are afraid of the Israelis like the devil of incense, therefore they silently take out of Syria in batches of their servicemen, disposed of by the Israelis, I will not say anything at all about their proxies, and the Turks have no idea of ​​opposing the interests of the Jewish state in any way. Erdogan's raucous speeches in defense of the "oppressed" Palestinians and loud threats from the ayatollahs are just flamboyant eastern rhetoric, such as "I played a trumpet at your house!"
      So tomorrow and the day after tomorrow, and in general in the foreseeable future for Israel everything will be OK. hi
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 25 May 2020 11: 37
    +1
    Quote: gorenina91
    to strike at Syria, allegedly pursuing the goal of destroying al Qaeda ... - Well, al Qaeda - Al Qaeda ...- this is understandable; but Israel is eager to see the main goal in this; that they say, look, the surrounding Arabs ... - Syrian and others - how mighty Israel easily bombes the territory of a foreign country (Syria) ...- essentially for no reason ...- well, he likes it so much ...

    A pill of aspirin from temperature and delirium, and to bed.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 May 2020 19: 36
      0
      You can’t get off with aspirin.

Захватнические действия Израиля могут вызвать беспорядки по всему региону


Благословение Вашингтона, выданное Израилю на аннексию Западного берега, включая и долину реки Иордан, приведет к последствиям за пределами израильской и палестинской территорий, пишет газета The National (Абу-Даби).


Издание отмечает, что в этом случае следует ожидать усиление влияния Ирана в регионе, в частности, на территории Ливана. Кроме того, не исключен всплеск беспорядков, масштабы которых сейчас сложно даже представить.

Похоже, что администрация президента Дональда Трампа, в частности его зять и советник Джаред Кушнер, убеждены, что одобрение израильских провокаций против палестинцев не будет встречено никаким ответом со стороны арабских государств, даже если его план незаконной аннексии несет в себе серьезные риски для таких союзников США, как Иордания

- говорится в статье.

Команда г-на Кушнера также убеждена, продолжает арабское издание, что Соединенным Штатам не следует беспокоиться по поводу заявлений палестинского лидера Махмуда Аббаса о том, что местная администрация в случае аннексии освобождается от всех соглашений с правительствами США и Израиля. Их совершенно не смущает тот факт, что возможный роспуск чреват вспышкой насилия, которое охватит и израильскую землю.

Администрация Трампа делает ставку на то, что ни Палестина, ни арабские государства не отреагируют достаточно серьезно на шаги Израиля по аннексии, а Иордания примет любые гарантии, которые ей предлагаются, отмечается в статье.
  • Использованы фотографии: Israel Defense Forces
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 25 мая 2020 08:06
    +5
    "Пластилинцы" прошляпили свою возможность образовать независимое государство в 1948 году - предпочли напасть на новообразованный Израиль, получили от него по щам, а территорию, отведенную под Арабское государство, расхватали братушки-арабы из Египта, Сирии и Трансиордании.

    Потом "пластилинцы" прошляпили второй шанс, который им был дан в 1993 году на переговорах в Осло - предпочли и дальше вопить о "джихаде" и "освобождении", организовывать теракты.

    Кто им виноват?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 мая 2020 08:14
    +2
    О! Теперь и "експертов-арабов" привлекли. Лиш бы о важных новостях России не писать.
    Ясен пень, всем поставщикам оружия выгодна тамошняя напряженность.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 25 мая 2020 08:54
    +3
    Уже сто раз говорили о конце света после перевода посольства США в Иерусалим, теперь в результате аннексии в Иудеи и Самарии. Скорее всего, ничего серьезного не произойдет и главная интрига сведется к тому, как отреагирует Евросоюз. Больше всего повозмущается Иордания, но ее веса не хватит на что-то серьезное. Сауды и заливнЫе эмираты особо реагировать не будут. Россия осудит и выступит с очередной мирной инициативой (привычная реакция со времен СССР). Проблема только в определении статуса арабского населения, брать ли их вместе с территориями в состав Израиля или оставить анклавами в Палестинской Автономии. Брать в состав даже с территорией никто не хочет, а оставлять анклавы - головная боль. Посмотрим, какой вариант признают наименее плохим.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 25 мая 2020 10:11
    -3
    Как бы ни замалчивался, как бы ни юлил, как бы ни крутился Израиль (пока ещё - не как уж на сковородке)...- но рано или поздно встанет, выпрет, поднимется не из очень-то и глубинных времён одна очень глобальная проблема... - Это возвращение сирийских Голландских высот...
    - А пока Израиль с очень натужным постоянством продолжает наносить удары по территории Сирии, якобы преследуя цель уничтожить Аль-Каиду... - Ну, Аль-Каида - Аль-Каидой... - это понятно; но основную цель в этом Израиль тщится видеть в том; что мол, смотрите окружающие арабы... - сирийские и прочие - как могучий Израиль запросто бомбит территорию чужой страны (Сирию)... - по сути за просто так ... - ну, так ему нравится... - А что будет с этой страной (Сирией), если она захочет вернуть свои Голландские высоты... - Мол, Израиль её и так - за просто так бомбит, а уж за дело...-он эту Сирию и вовсе с лица земли сотрёт... - мол, трепещите, арабы, перед Израилем ...априори...
    - Но время идёт и всё меняется ...как в калейдоскопе... - И вот уже сам Израиль начал очень определённо побаиваться Ирана; да и перед Турцией Израиль все больше и больше начинает вести себя очень и очень сдержанно... - И это уже сегодня... - А завтра как выпадут затейливые "фокус-картиночки" всё в том же "арабском калейдоскопе"??? - Для Израиля его могущественные времена начинают проходить; и вся его "шагреневая кожица"; всей этой видимой "израильской неуязвимости" уже сегодня начинает потихоньку уменьшаться (скукоживаться)... - Это уже сегодня... - А завтра???
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. jacques Офлайн jacques
          jacques (jacques) 25 мая 2020 12:36
          -3
          Он был неправ, когда скрывал, что женат. Но весь народ тут ни при чём )))
    2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 мая 2020 16:33
      0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Это возвращение сирийских Голандских высот...

      Милая наивная барышня, забудьте об этом навсегда, никакого "возвращения" не будет никогда - Голанские высоты неотъемлемая часть государства Израиль и точка! Говоря современным российским сленгом: поезд давно ушел, рельсы разобрали и даже насыпь срыли - возврата к прошлому нет.

      Цитата: gorenina91
      основную цель в этом Израиль тщится видеть в том; что мол, смотрите окружающие арабы... - сирийские и прочие - как могучий Израиль запросто бомбит территорию чужой страны

      Израильтяне наносят удары по объектам Ирана и преследуют при этом совершенно иную цель - обеспечение собственной безопасности, а всё, что вы тут написали, полная чушь.

      Цитата: gorenina91
      Но время идёт и всё меняется ...как в калейдоскопе... - И вот уже сам Израиль начал очень определённо побаиваться Ирана; да и перед Турцией Израиль все больше и больше начинает вести себя очень и очень сдержанно...

      Тут просто ваши домыслы - всё обстоит в точности наоборот. Персы боятся израильтян как черт ладана, потому и молча вывозят из Сирии пачками своих военнослужащих, утилизированных израильтянами, про их прокси я уж и вовсе промолчу, а турки и в мыслях не имеют как-либо противостоять интересам еврейского государства. Трескучие речи Эрдогана в защиту "угнетаемых" палестинцев и громкие угрозы аятолл - всего лишь цветистая восточная риторика, типа - "Я твой дом труба шатал!"
      Так что и завтра, и послезавтра, и вообще в обозримом будущем для Израиля всё будет ОК. hi
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 25 мая 2020 11:37
    +1
    Цитата: gorenina91
    наносить удары по территории Сирии, якобы преследуя цель уничтожить Аль-Каиду... - Ну, Аль-Каида - Аль-Каидой ...- это понятно; но основную цель в этом Израиль тщится видеть в том; что мол, смотрите, окружающие арабы... - сирийские и прочие - как могучий Израиль запросто бомбит территорию чужой страны (Сирию)...- по сути за просто так ...- ну, так ему нравится...

    Таблетку аспирина от температуры и бреда, и в постельку.
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 мая 2020 19:36
      0
      Аспирином тут не отделаешься.