The US called the situation with the arms of the Kaliningrad region a “missed chance” for the Russian Federation


US Presidential Advisor on National Security Robert O'Brien called the situation around the Kaliningrad region a “missed chance” for Russia and Europe, the German tabloid newspaper Bild reports.


Advisor to Donald Trump noted that Moscow has turned this region into a “closed military base”, calling the military infrastructure of the Kaliningrad region “a dagger in the heart of Europe”.

He expressed regret that Russia “stuffed” the region with “modern weapons and missiles.” In his opinion, the Russian military group is aimed against the countries of the European Union, primarily against the Baltic countries.

At the same time, O'Brien reiterated Washington’s stance on DON. He emphasized that Russia violated the said international agreement by obstructing flights over the Kaliningrad region.

Due to its geographical location, Kaliningrad could become a trading hub, a center of tourism and social contacts between Russia and Western Europe. The whole situation in the Kaliningrad region is a missed chance for Russia and Europe, and it’s really regrettable

- said O'Brien.

We remind you that in March 2020, military specialists (inspectors) from the United States, together with colleagues from Estonia and Lithuania, conducted another observation flight over the Kaliningrad region. At the same time, on May 18, 2020, Trump announced Washington's withdrawal from the Don, i.e. after six months, the US will officially cease to be a member. Moreover, the US allies in NATO, having studied the risks, asked Washington to change their mind.

As for Russia, in Moscow reacted without nervousness on the decision of the United States to leave the Don.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 May 2020 15: 22
    +3
    Due to its geographical location, Kaliningrad could become a trading hub, a center of tourism and social contacts between Russia and Western Europe. The whole situation in the Kaliningrad region is a missed chance for Russia and Europe, and it’s really regrettable

    Ramstein could become a museum and tourist center of Germany, it is no less regrettable.
    Let us drink to the fact that O'Brien’s sorrow is endless. drinks
  2. Dear sofa expert. 24 May 2020 16: 10
    +2
    Zone 51, Nevada (USA) could also become a very interesting place for world tourism.
  3. Dear sofa expert. 24 May 2020 16: 57
    +2
    ..Kaliningrad could, due to its geographical location, become a trading hub, a center of tourism and social contacts between Russia and Western Europe. The whole situation in the Kaliningrad region is a missed chance for Russia and Europe, and this is really unfortunate ..

    - The same can be said about the Baltic countries and Poland.

США назвали ситуацию с вооружением Калининградской области «упущенным шансом» для РФ


Советник президента США по национальной безопасности Роберт О’Брайен назвал ситуацию вокруг Калининградской области «упущенным шансом» для России и Европы, сообщает немецкая газета-таблоид Bild.


Советник Дональда Трампа отметил, что Москва превратила этот регион в «закрытую военную базу», назвав военную инфраструктуру Калининградской области «кинжалом в сердце Европы».

Он выразил сожаление, что Россия «напичкала» регион «современными вооружениями и ракетами». По его мнению, российская военная группировка нацелена против стран Евросоюза, прежде всего против стран Прибалтики.

Одновременно с этим, О'Брайен повторил позицию Вашингтона по ДОН. Он подчеркнул, что Россия нарушала указанное международное соглашение, препятствуя полетам над Калининградской областью.

Калининград мог из-за своего географического расположения стать торговым хабом, центром туризма и социальных контактов между Россией и Западной Европой. Вся ситуация в Калининградской области является упущенным шансом для России и Европы, и это действительно прискорбно

- сказал О'Брайен.

Напоминаем, что в марте 2020 года военные специалисты (инспекторы) из США, совместно с коллегами из Эстонии и Литвы, провели очередной наблюдательный полет над Калининградской областью. При этом 18 мая 2020 года Трамп заявил о выходе Вашингтона из ДОН, т.е. через шесть месяцев США официально перестанут быть участником. Причем союзники США по НАТО, изучив риски, попросили Вашингтон одуматься.

Что касается России, то в Москве отреагировали без нервозности на решение США выйти из ДОН.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 24 мая 2020 15:22
    +3
    Калининград мог из-за своего географического расположения стать торговым хабом, центром туризма и социальных контактов между Россией и Западной Европой. Вся ситуация в Калининградской области является упущенным шансом для России и Европы, и это действительно прискорбно

    Рамштайн мог стать музеем и туристическим центром Германии, это не менее прискорбно.
    Выпьем за то, чтобы скорбь О’Брайена была бесконечной. drinks
  2. Зона 51, штат Невада (США) мог бы тоже стать очень интересным местом для мирового туризма.
  3. ..Калининград мог из-за своего географического расположения стать торговым хабом, центром туризма и социальных контактов между Россией и Западной Европой. Вся ситуация в Калининградской области является упущенным шансом для России и Европы, и это действительно прискорбно..

    - то же самое можно сказать и о странах Прибалтики и Польше.