The Americans did not interfere: the first Iranian tanker arrived in Venezuela


The Fortune ship with gasoline and an alkylate from Iran, the first of a group of five tankers, entered the territorial waters of Venezuela, despite threats from the United States, Venezuelan and Iranian media reported.


Thank you brothers

- Venezuelan Oil Minister Tarek El Aissami wrote in his Twitter account.

According to data from marine navigation resources and navigation services, the Iranian Fortune tanker is indeed located off the northern coast of South America. However, its port of destination is unknown, as the ship's automated control system (ACS) indicates the Strait of Gibraltar, where it came from.



The tanker left the port of Shahid Rajai (Iran) 72 days ago. Following him are four more tankers with gasoline from Iran. In the next few days, they will also reach the coast of Venezuela.


Venezuelan authorities sent their air force, navy and even organized military exercises with the use of MLRS and air defense on the coast of the country and adjacent islands. This was done to prevent the United States from intercepting tankers in the Caribbean. And it should be noted that Washington has not yet decided to aggravate and prevent the delivery of fuel to Venezuela, where the COVID-19 pandemic is raging.

He showed his determination not only to Caracas, who is in dire need of fuel and lubricants. Tehran also explained to Washington that it does not need to interfere with the delivery of fuel. Iranian Deputy Foreign Minister Abbas Aragchi summoned the Ambassador of Switzerland, representing the interests of the United States in Iran, and said that Americans must comply with international law, including freedom of navigation. It is easy to guess that the Americans understood the hint, because in 2019 there was a similar situation. Then the British special forces captured the Grace-1 tanker in the Strait of Gibraltar, after which Iran’s IRGC detained the British tanker.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 May 2020 19: 23
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Really even Tornadoes and Buki could not interfere?

Американцы не помешали: первый иранский танкер прибыл в Венесуэлу


Судно «Fortune» с бензином и алкилатом из Ирана, первое из группы пяти танкеров, вошло в территориальные воды Венесуэлы, невзирая на угрозы со стороны США, сообщают венесуэльские и иранские СМИ.


Спасибо, братья

- написал у себя в Twitter-аккаунте министр нефти Венесуэлы Тарек Эль-Айссами.

Согласно данным морских навигационных ресурсов и навигационных служб, иранский танкер «Fortune» действительно находится у северного побережья Южной Америки. Однако его порт назначения неизвестен, так как автоматизированная система управления (АСУ) судна указывает на пролив Гибралтар, откуда оно пришло.



Танкер вышел из порта Шахид-Раджаи (Иран) 72 дня назад. Вслед за ним следуют еще четыре танкера с бензином из Ирана. В течение нескольких ближайших дней они также достигнут побережья Венесуэлы.


Власти Венесуэлы направили для встречи танкеров свои ВВС, ВМС и даже организовали военные учения с применением РСЗО и ПВО на побережье страны и прилегающих островах. Это было сделано, чтобы помешать США перехватить танкеры в Карибском море. И нужно отметить, Вашингтон пока не решился пойти на обострение и помешать доставке топлива в Венесуэлу, где бушует пандемия COVID-19.

Продемонстрировал свою решимость не только Каракас, остро нуждающийся в ГСМ. Тегеран также объяснил Вашингтону, что ему не нужно мешать в доставке топлива. Замглавы МИД Ирана Аббас Арагчи вызвал к себе посла Швейцарии, представляющего интересы США в Иране, и сообщил, что американцы должны соблюдать международное право, в том числе, свободу судоходства. Нетрудно догадаться, что американцы поняли намек, ведь в 2019 году была похожая ситуация. Тогда спецназ Великобритании захватил в проливе Гибралтар танкер «Грейс-1», после чего КСИР Ирана задержал британский танкер.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 мая 2020 19:23
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Неужели даже Смерчи и Буки помешать не смогли?