Turkish media: Russian Wagnerites leave Libya


Libyan PNS Colonel Mohammed Kununu announced that on Sunday, up to 1600 mercenaries of the Russian PMC “Wagner” left their positions in the western part of the country. This was also reported by Salem Aleivan - the mayor of the Libyan city of Beni Velid southeast of Tripoli. In an interview with a local television channel, he talked about three planes with Wagnerians on board flying in an unknown direction. About this writes the Turkish publication Daily Sabah.


In turn, according to the Turkish agency Anadolu, the forces of the national consent recognized by the international community have recently achieved significant military success in the confrontation with the LNA troops led by Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

On May 18, the Vatiye air base in western Libya was liberated from mercenaries. This object was important for the Haftar army in carrying out attacks on the capital of Tripoli.

One of the directions of the pro-government forces was the city of Tarhuna, which is used by the LNA to attack Tripoli. This forced the mercenary command to draw part of the forces to Tarhun from the capital. In addition, over the past few days, the military bases As-Savarikh, Yermuk and Khamza not far from Tripoli have passed into the hands of the PNS.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 May 2020 16: 41
    +4
    The longer the civil war lasts in Libya, the more refugees from Asia and Africa will move to the EU. And there they, like termites, undermine the well-being of this union, from which over time only a facade will remain, but inside everything will be bitten! Turkey will contribute to the destruction of the EU!
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 25 May 2020 17: 17
    -5
    Looks like kirdyk generalissimo ....
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 26 May 2020 00: 40
    +2
    Libyan PNS Colonel Mohammed Kununu announced that on Sunday, up to 1600 mercenaries of the Russian PMC "Wagner" left their positions in the western part of the country.

    Mikola Kunenko is lying as usual, only instead of 100 Buryat divisions, miserable 500 mercenaries. Shy?

    Also a fake turned out to be a video circulated by the Turkish media, in which allegedly Wagner PMC employees board a plane at the Beni Walid airfield to leave Libya. Very quickly, the fake was overgrown with details - as the next media in the chain reprinted it. And now in the Russian liberal media they are full of joy over the “defeat of Russia in Libya”. In fact, it turned out that this video is two years ago, and the plane belongs to the PNS.

    https://vz.ru/world/2020/5/25/1041249.html

Турецкие СМИ: Российские «вагнеровцы» покидают Ливию


Полковник ПНС Ливии Мухаммед Кунуну объявил, что в воскресенье до 1600 наемников российской ЧВК «Вагнер» покинули свои позиции в западной части страны. Об этом также сообщил Салем Алейван – мэр ливийского города Бени Велид юго-восточнее Триполи. В интервью местному телеканалу он рассказал о трех самолетах с «вагнеровцами» на борту, вылетевшими в неизвестном направлении. Об этом пишет турецкое издание Daily Sabah.


В свою очередь, по мнению турецкого агентства Anadolu, силы признанного международным сообществом Правительства национального согласия в последнее время добились значительных военных успехов в противостоянии с войсками ЛНА под предводительством маршала Халифы Хафтара.

18 мая от наемников была освобождена авиационная база «Ватийе» на западе Ливии. Этот объект имел важное значение для армии Хафтара при осуществлении ударов по столице страны Триполи.

Одним из направлений действий проправительственных сил стал город Тархуна, который используется ЛНА для ударов по Триполи. Это вынудило командование наемников стянуть от столицы часть сил к Тархуна. Кроме того, за последние несколько дней в руки ПНС перешли военные базы «Ас-Саварих», «Йермук» и «Хамза» недалеко от Триполи.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 мая 2020 16:41
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Чем дольше в Ливии будет идти гражданская война, тем больше беженцев из Азии и Африки переедут в ЕС. А там они, как термиты, подточат благополучие этого союза, от которого со временем останется только фасад, а внутри всё будет изгрызено! Турция внесет свою лепту в разрушение ЕС!
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 25 мая 2020 17:17
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Видать, кирдык генералиссимусу....
  3. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 26 мая 2020 00:40
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Полковник ПНС Ливии Мухаммед Кунуну объявил, что в воскресенье до 1600 наемников российской ЧВК «Вагнер» покинули свои позиции в западной части страны.

    Микола Куненко врет как обычно, только вместо 100 500 дивизий бурятов, жалкие полторы тысячи наемников. Скромничает?

    Также фальшивкой оказалось распространенное турецкими СМИ видео, на котором якобы сотрудники ЧВК «Вагнера» садятся в самолет на аэродроме Бени-Валид, чтобы покинуть Ливию. Очень быстро фейк оброс подробностями – по мере того, как следующее СМИ по цепочке его перепечатывало. И вот уже в российских либеральных СМИ вовсю радуются «поражению России в Ливии». На деле выяснилось, что это видео двухлетней давности, причем самолет принадлежит ПНС.

    https://vz.ru/world/2020/5/25/1041249.html