The question is closed: Ukrainian Cyclone-4 will not fly anywhere


The Ukrainian light rocket Cyclone-4, which was developed and built by the GKB Yuzhnoye and Yuzhmash for the past 15 years, will not fly anywhere. At least this opinion is shared by the head of the State Space Agency of Ukraine Vladimir Usov.


In an interview with LB.ua, the functionary spoke about the main difficulties that, in his opinion, would not allow the implementation of a “long-playing” project. Despite the fact that on the eve of Usov signed the last additional agreement to create a flight model of the rocket before the end of the year, he doubts that the carrier will fly somewhere.

Firstly, in Ukraine there simply is no cosmodrome from which a new launch vehicle could be launched. Secondly, the engines of the first stage operate on a mixture of heptyl-amyl, which today is no longer used because of its "non-environmental friendliness". As a result, according to Usov, the billion dollars into which the Cyclone-4 project "poured" was wasted.

The only consolation in this situation is that the achievements of the 861 propulsion system in the future can be used for the third stage. According to Usov, such an engine is suitable for space, since the issue of harmful emissions outside the atmosphere of the earth is no longer relevant.

We want to use this as our asset for future projects.

- summed up the functionary.
Photos used: https://www.nkau.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 May 2020 11: 51
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Meanwhile, Russia itself helps Ukraine become its competitor:

    It is also worth noting that the Ukrainian enterprise Yuzhmash purchases aluminum in Russia for the production of rockets. The last contract with the Russian LLC Industrial Support Alfa-Metal was concluded on January 15, 2020. According to the monitoring of public procurements of Prozorro, the parties signed an agreement for the supply of metal in the amount of 109,5 million rubles.

    Read more:

    https://www.km.ru/world/2020/05/26/kosmonavtika-v-mire/874107-vybem-rossiyu-iz-partnerstva-s-ssha-ukraina-rvetsya-v-ko
    1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 May 2020 12: 40
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      So Putin said: "Trade is growing - you have to rejoice." It is necessary - it means it is necessary!
    2. rotkiv04 Offline
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 27 May 2020 19: 42
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      And why be surprised, Russia, during the active phase of the conflict in the Donbass, was selling diesel fuel for tanks to the fascists, so business was nothing personal.

Вопрос закрыт: украинский «Циклон-4» никуда не полетит


Украинская легкая ракета «Циклон-4», разработкой и строительством которой занимаются ГКБ «Южное» и «Южмаш» уже на протяжении 15 лет, никуда не полетит. По крайней мере такого мнения придерживается глава Государственного космического агентства Украины Владимир Усов.


В рамках интервью изданию LB.ua функционер рассказал об основных трудностях, которые, по его мнению, не позволят реализовать «долгоиграющий» проект. Несмотря на то, что накануне Усов подписал последнее дополнительное соглашение на создание летного образца ракеты до конца года, он сомневается, что носитель куда-то полетит.

Во-первых, на Украине сейчас попросту нет космодрома, с которого можно было бы произвести запуск нового носителя. Во-вторых, двигатели первой ступени работают на смеси гептил-амил, которая на сегодняшний день уже не используется по причине своей «неэкологичности». В итоге, по мнению Усова, миллиард долларов, в который «вылился» проект «Циклон-4», был потрачен зря.

Единственным утешением в сложившейся ситуации является то, что наработки двигательной установки 861 в будущем можно будет использовать для третьей ступени. Со слов Усова, для космоса такой двигатель подойдет, так как вопрос с вредными выбросами за пределами земной атмосферы уже не актуален.

Мы это хотим использовать, как наш актив для будущих проектов

– подытожил функционер.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.nkau.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 мая 2020 11:51
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А между тем Россия сама помогает Украине стать своим конкурентом:

    Стоит также отметить, что Украинское предприятие «Южмаш» закупает в России алюминий для производства ракет. Последний контракт с российским ООО «Промышленное обеспечение «Альфа-Металл» был заключен 15 января 2020 года. Согласно мониторингу госзакупок «Прозорро», стороны подписали соглашение на поставку металла на сумму 109,5 млн рублей.

    Читать полностью:

    https://www.km.ru/world/2020/05/26/kosmonavtika-v-mire/874107-vybem-rossiyu-iz-partnerstva-s-ssha-ukraina-rvetsya-v-ko
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 мая 2020 12:40
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Так и Путин сказал: "Торговля растет - радоваться надо". Надо - значит надо!
    2. rotkiv04 Офлайн
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 27 мая 2020 19:42
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      И чему тут удивляться, Россия во время активной фазы конфликта на Донбассе продавала фашистам дизтопливо для танков, так что бизнес и ничего личного.