Western media talked about the dangers of building a "second Bosphorus"


Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan plans to build the so-called “second Bosphorus” - another strait connecting the Mediterranean Sea with the Black Sea. The German edition of Die Welt discusses the dangers of such an undertaking.


Thanks to the new channel, Turkey can bypass the current international agreement - the Montreux Convention. The purpose of the convention is to prevent the militarization of the Black Sea. The agreement, in particular, limits the total number of foreign warships that can simultaneously pass through the Bosphorus Strait to nine. Moreover, their total displacement should not be more than 15 thousand tons.

According to Die Welt experts, the Montreux rules will not apply after the construction of the new canal. The Second Bosphorus will enable Turkey to control the movement of warships in the region. However, this could undermine the balance of military forces in the Black Sea, and official Ankara will create a new hotbed of tension between the countries of the North Atlantic Alliance and Russia.

This is a game with fire and a source of tension between the United States and the Russian Federation.

- indicates the German edition.

If the warships of the United States and other countries can easily enter the Black Sea, they will be in the immediate vicinity of the Russian coast for an unlimited time. Also, new bases can be deployed in the sea, in which Moscow will see a direct threat to its security and take appropriate measures. The Kremlin is closely monitoring the situation.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 28 May 2020 00: 05
    +2
    The purpose of the convention is to prevent the militarization of the Black Sea. For this, the regulations for the passage of warships through the Bosphorus have been developed. If the "Second Bosphorus" is dug, then the goal setting of the Montreux convention does not change. It still has the goal of preventing the militarization of the Black Sea. And as before, the passage of warships is regulated by this convention. Through two Bosphorus (in the future) the same number of warships should pass and with the same rules as now through one (active) Bosphorus. But civilian ships will feel much more comfortable. As I recall, the Turks said about this that, they say, the Bosphorus is overloaded, which is fraught with all sorts of unforeseen emergencies and disasters. Because of this, the ships are forced to stand idle at the entrance to the Bosphorus, waiting for Turkish pilots. An artificial channel is being built to unload the existing strait. But this is theory, but how will it be ???

Западные СМИ рассказали об опасности строительства «второго Босфора»


Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган планирует построить так называемый «второй Босфор» – еще один пролив, соединяющий Средиземное море с Черным. Германское издание Die Welt рассуждает об опасности такой затеи.


Благодаря новому каналу, Турция может обойти действующее международное соглашение – конвенцию Монтрё. Цель конвенции – воспрепятствование милитаризации Черного моря. Соглашение, в частности, ограничивает общее количество иностранных военных кораблей, которые могут одновременно проходить через Босфорский пролив, до девяти. При этом их общее водоизмещение не должно быть больше 15 тыс. т.

По оценкам экспертов Die Welt, после постройки нового канала правила Монтрё действовать не будут. «Второй Босфор» даст возможность Турции контролировать движение военных кораблей в регионе. Однако это может подорвать баланс военных сил в Черном море, и официальная Анкара создаст новый очаг напряженности между странами Североатлантического Альянса и Россией.

Это игра с огнем и источник напряженности между Соединенными Штатами и РФ

– указывает немецкое издание.

Если военные корабли США и других стран смогут без помех проходить в Черное море, они будут находиться в непосредственной близости от российских берегов неограниченное время. Также в акватории моря могут быть развернуты новые базы, в чем Москва увидит прямую угрозу своей безопасности и примет соответствующие меры. Кремль внимательно следит за развитием ситуации.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bonifacius Офлайн
    bonifacius (Alex) 28 мая 2020 00:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цель конвенции – воспрепятствование милитаризации Черного моря. Для этого и разработан регламент пропуска ВОЕННЫХ кораблей через Босфор. Если прокопают "Второй Босфор", то целеполагание конвенции Монтрё не изменяется. Она по-прежнему имеет цель - воспрепятствование милитаризации Черного моря. И по-прежнему пропуск ВОЕННЫХ кораблей регламентируется этой конвенцией. Через два Босфора (в будущем) должно проходить столько же ВОЕННЫХ кораблей и с таким же регламентом, как и сейчас через один (действующий) Босфор. А вот гражданские суда будут себя чувствовать много комфортнее. Как мне помнится, турки об этом и заявляли, что, дескать, Босфор перегружен, что чревато всякими непредвиденными ЧП и катастрофами. Из-за чего суда вынуждены простаивать на входе в Босфор в ожидании турецких лоцманов. Вот для разгрузки действующего пролива и строится искусственный канал. Но это теория, а как это будет???