The first launch of the nuclear Poseidon from the submarine will take place in the fall


The first full-fledged tests of the Russian nuclear submarine robot Poseidon are scheduled for this fall. This is reported by the agency. RIA Newsreferring to a source in the defense industry. The test launch of the UAV will be made from the board of the Belgorod nuclear submarine.


For the first time, information about the Status-6 project, which is developing a unique robot operating on a nuclear power plant, appeared in November 2015. In March of this year, the President of the Russian Federation, Vladimir Putin, spoke about the features of a promising autonomous apparatus, later called the Poseidon.

According to the Supreme Commander, a Russian submarine robot will be able to carry a nuclear charge and hit both coastal fortifications and surface targets, including enemy aircraft carrier groups, at a considerable distance, moving at high speed at great depths. At the same time, the volume of a powerful nuclear power plant, which is equipped with a promising drone, is one hundred times less than that of modern nuclear submarines.

Tests of the power plant and individual components of Poseidon have been conducted since 2018. This year, the robot will make the first test "swim" from the side of the submarine. The completion of work on the Status-6 project is scheduled for 2028.

It is assumed that a promising strategic nuclear autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicle will be able to cover a distance of at least 10 thousand km. At the same time, he will be able to dive to a kilometer depth and move at speeds up to 185 km / h.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 27 May 2020 18: 27
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Interestingly, if a real engine is nuclear, and it cannot be exploded in a torpedo (the Americans haven’t given a reason yet), then what will happen to it? Will it drown?
    Pick up on board? But this is a submarine - how to raise it? Pick up on the escort ship? But there was already an unsuccessful precedent in the Barents Sea with the rise of something nuclear. And if it is neutral waters and it will explode? And if she drowns, then how to get it? Does anyone know the answers?
    1. Winnie Offline
      Winnie (Winnie) 8 June 2020 08: 27
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      If, however, the nuclear reactor at Poseidon is launched, and it will take from two days to a week (the specifics of the MMT and PPU), then most likely it will not drown. Surely, for movement in water with different salinity and speed, it is equipped with ballast tanks that support the required buoyancy of the device.
      It is possible to raise Poseidon aboard a vessel, but without its continuous cooling, the RU will be covered with a copper basin. Therefore, the submarine is selected as the carrier.
      Another question excites me. What to do with Poseidon after the test? After all, after a reactor shutdown, they will become eternal (before the war) consumers of electricity. Alternatively, they can be left in Belgorod. But for the modernization and repair of units (the resource is not endless), and maybe for rebooting the AZ, Poseidon will still have to be disassembled. How well-developed these technologies are is a very big question. Therefore, Nenox may be a flower.
      1. cmonman Offline
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 8 June 2020 20: 34
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Thanks for the details. I will follow the test from space, as well as the last time. If I see something suspicious, I’ll definitely let you know which square you don’t want to go into ... stop
  2. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 27 May 2020 19: 54
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    The first launch of the nuclear Poseidon

    - like the first? Yes, he defeated everyone a year ago, America is shocked, Europe is in a panic, and here it’s on you, the first launch is not known whether it will take place or not.
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 27 May 2020 23: 59
      -6
      • 0
      • 6
      America is in shock, Europe is in a panic ...

      - everyone is waiting for the second boot to hit the wall ... !!!!

Первый пуск атомного «Посейдона» с борта подлодки состоится уже осенью


Первые полноценные испытания российского атомного подводного робота «Посейдон» запланированы на осень текущего года. Об этом сообщает агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на источник в ОПК. Тестовый запуск беспилотника будет производиться с борта АПЛ «Белгород».


Впервые информация о проекте «Статус-6», в рамках которого ведется разработка уникального робота, функционирующего на ядерной энергетической установке, появилась в ноябре 2015 года. В марте текущего года об особенностях перспективного автономного аппарата, позднее получившего название «Посейдон», рассказал президент РФ Владимир Путин.

Со слов Верховного главнокомандующего, российский подводный робот сможет нести на себе ядерный заряд и поражать, как береговые укрепления, так и надводные цели, включая авианосные группы противника, на значительном удалении, перемещаясь с высокой скоростью на большой глубине. При этом, объем мощной ЯЭУ, которой оснащен перспективный беспилотник, в сто раз меньше, чем у современных АПЛ.

Испытания силовой установки и отдельных узлов «Посейдона» проводятся с 2018 года. В этом году робот впервые совершит тестовый «заплыв» с борта подлодки. Окончание работ над проектом «Статус-6» запланировано к 2028 году.

Предполагается, что перспективный стратегический атомный автономный необитаемый подводный аппарат будет способен преодолевать расстояние не менее 10 тыс. км. При этом, он сможет погружаться на километровую глубину и двигаться со скоростью до 185 км/ч.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 27 мая 2020 18:27
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Интересно, если двигатель настоящий - ядерный, и её, торпеду, не взрывать (американцы повода ещё не дали), то что с ней будет? Утонет?
    Поднимут на борт? Но это подводная лодка - как поднять? Поднимут на корабль сопровождения? Но уже был неудачный прецедент в Баренцевом море с подъёмом чего-то ядерного. А если это нейтральные воды и там взорвется? А если она утонет, то как достать? Ответы кто-то знает?
    1. Винни Офлайн
      Винни (Винни) 8 июня 2020 08:27
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Если все же ядерный реактор на Посейдоне запустят, а на это уйдет от двух суток до недели (специфика ЖМТ и ППУ), то, скорее всего, он не утонет. Наверняка, для движения в воде с разной соленостью и скоростью, он снабжен балластными цистернами, поддерживающими требуемую плавучесть аппарата.
      Поднять Посейдон на борт судна можно, но без его непрерывного охлаждения, РУ накроется медным тазом. Поэтому в качестве носителя и выбрана ПЛ.
      Меня другой вопрос волнует. Куда девать Посейдоны после испытаний? Ведь после остановки реактора они станут вечными (до войны) потребителями электроэнергии. Как вариант их можно оставить на Белгороде. Но для модернизации и ремонта агрегатов (ресурс не бесконечный), а может и для перезагрузки АЗ, Посейдон все же придется разбирать. Насколько отработаны данные технологии - очень большой вопрос. Поэтому Ненокса может оказаться цветочком.
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 8 июня 2020 20:34
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Спасибо за подробности. За испытанием буду следить из космоса, как и прошлый раз. Если увижу что-то подозрительное - обязательно сообщу, в какой квадрат не заходить... stop
  2. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 27 мая 2020 19:54
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    Первый пуск атомного «Посейдона»

    - как первый? Да он ещё год назад всех победил, Америка вон в шоке, Европа в панике, а тут на тебе, первый пуск и то неизвестно, состоится или нет.
    1. cmonman Офлайн
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 27 мая 2020 23:59
      -6
      • 0
      • 6
      Америка вон в шоке, Европа в панике...

      - все ждут удара второго ботинка в стену...!!!!