The Drive: Russian MiG-29 was hard to get into Libya


Flight of the Russian fourth-generation fighter MiG-29, which, as consideredwere relocated from the Syrian air base Hmeimim to Libya, turned out to be very unusual. After all, from Khmeimim to the current place of airplanes - Al-Jufrah airbase - about 2100 km, and this type of combat vehicles can not refuel in the air. Therefore, the Russian MiG-29 was difficult to get into Libya. Experts of the American edition of The Drive tried to figure out the situation.


From Khmeimim to the Libyan air base, Al-Jufra is very far away, and only modifications of the MiG-29KR and MiG-29SMT are capable of refueling in the air. That is, either modifications are located at the Libyan base (which is unlikely), or the planes were redirected somehow without refueling

- Observe military experts from the United States.

Probably, the aircraft carried out additional refueling in Egypt, which, as you know, supports the LNA and Marshal Haftar.

The very presence of the MiG-29 in Libya is considered proven, since they are clearly visible in satellite images. According to the American publication, they can be used for attacks on unmanned aerial vehicles of the Turkish army, which supports the Government of National Accord (PNS). But Russian fighters themselves, in turn, will become targets for Turkish drones, they are confident in the publication.

According to The Drive, the MiG-29 aircraft and Mi-24 helicopters manufactured by the Russian Federation were probably purchased by the United Arab Emirates from Belarus.

We note from ourselves that the ferry range of the MiG-29 fighter with two outboard fuel tanks is about 2100 km.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 27 May 2020 17: 31
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    From Khmeimim to the Libyan air base, El Joufra is very far away, and only modifications of the MiG-29KR and MiG-29SMT are capable of refueling in the air. That is, either modifications are located at the Libyan base (which is unlikely), or the planes were transported somehow without refueling

    It’s simply impossible to assume that the planes are not from Khmeimim, they will be expelled from work. We have to dive below the baseboard and come up with fantastic versions.
    Dear American experts did not consider the version with towing camels?
    1. Kristallovich Online
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 27 May 2020 17: 56
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Aircraft definitely with Hmeimima. They were spotted a week before the events in Iran, there were reports, including with us. Plus there are pictures of Hmeimim himself with MiGs. It is foolish to deny the obvious. The only question that remains open is what kind of aircraft. Whose purpose are they for ...
      1. 123 Online
        123 (123) 27 May 2020 18: 47
        +2
        • 5
        • 3
        Aircraft definitely with Hmeimima. They were spotted a week before the events in Iran, there were reports, including with us. Plus there are pictures of Hmeimim himself with MiGs. It is foolish to deny the obvious. The only question that remains open is what kind of aircraft. Whose purpose are they for ...

        What is the basis for the belief that these are the same aircraft? It is foolish to retell someone else's nonsense.
        1. Kristallovich Online
          Kristallovich (Ruslan) 28 May 2020 18: 52
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          What is the basis for the belief that these are the same aircraft? It is foolish to retell someone else's nonsense.

          Then a photo was taken from Khmeimim .... The MiG-29 without identification marks, with the PTB on suspensions ... There you go, ravings ..

          1. 123 Online
            123 (123) 28 May 2020 19: 08
            +2
            • 2
            • 0
            Here a photo of Khmeimim was fitted .... MiG-29 without identification marks, with PTB on suspensions ... Here you go and the ravings ..

            After Khmeimim I did not see a single photo. Airplanes could be ours, but far from a fact. Believe the Americans? Their reputation is not the same.
            Speaking of photos. Is that for sure Hmeimim? When was it made?
            I would like to see in more detail, for example, what kind of flag is in the background. Don’t share the source?
            I do not see anything supernatural in the fact of the possible dispatch of aircraft, the question is only about the reliability of the information.
      2. nov_tech.vrn Offline
        nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 28 May 2020 08: 16
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        The US command in Africa stated that it allegedly revealed a violation of the arms embargo on Libya by the Russian Federation. An analysis of the "evidence" demonstrates that there could not be Russian fighters there.
        The press release published by AFRICOM has a lot of controversy. The text of the document says about one aircraft and the photo shows a fighter in the singular, but General Townsend in his speech talks about fighters in the plural.
        Townsend operated photographs from the Khmeimim airbase, in which eight Russian planes allegedly went to Libya. How the Americans found that they headed to the mentioned final destination is unclear, and these words are not explained in any way. Russian aviation patrols airspace in Syria, so American drones could take photos from there. Moreover, Townsend said that the transferred planes had shaded designation signs, but in the AFRICOM photo, the fighter’s affiliation with the Russian Air Force is clearly visible.
      3. nov_tech.vrn Offline
        nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 28 May 2020 09: 28
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        From botany - some looking at a banana may consider horseradish.
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 May 2020 23: 36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    In my childhood I read a story about how children sent a telegraph pole to the sky during the war, and a German plane flew to bomb this pole. And the fact that there, in Libya, a cardboard fool, did not think?

The Drive: Русским МиГ-29 было сложно попасть в Ливию


Перелет российских истребителей четвертого поколения МиГ-29, которые, как считается, были перебазированы с сирийской авиабазы Хмеймим в Ливию, оказался весьма необычным. Ведь от Хмеймима до теперешнего места базирования самолетов - авиабазы Эль-Джуфра – около 2100 км, а данный тип боевых машин не может осуществлять дозаправку в воздухе. Поэтому российским МиГ-29 попасть в Ливию было сложно. В ситуации пытались разобраться эксперты американского издания The Drive.


От Хмеймима до ливийской авиационной базы Эль-Джуфра очень далеко, а на дозаправку в воздухе способны лишь модификации МиГ-29КР и МиГ-29СМТ. То есть, либо на ливийской базе находятся именно модификации (что вряд ли), либо самолеты переправили каким-то образом без дозаправки

– замечают военные эксперты из США.

Вероятно, самолеты осуществили дополнительную дозаправку в Египте, который, как известно, поддерживает ЛНА и маршала Хафтара.

Само нахождение МиГ-29 в Ливии считается доказанным, так как они ясно видны на снимках со спутника. По данным американского издания, они могут применяться для атак по беспилотным летательным аппаратам турецкой армии, поддерживающей Правительство национального согласия (ПНС). Но российские истребители сами в свою очередь станут целями для беспилотников Турции, уверены в издании.

По сведениям The Drive, самолеты МиГ-29 и вертолеты Ми-24 производства РФ были, вероятно, приобретены Арабскими Эмиратами у Белоруссии.

От себя заметим, что перегоночная дальность истребителя МиГ-29 с двумя подвесными топливными баками как раз составляет около 2100 км.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 27 мая 2020 17:31
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    От Хмеймима до ливийской авиационнойбазы Эль-Джуфра очень далеко, а на дозаправку в воздухе способны лишь модификации МиГ-29КР и МиГ-29СМТ. То есть, либо на ливийской базе находятся именно модификации (что вряд ли), либо самолеты переправили каким-то образом без дозаправки

    Предположить, что самолеты не с Хмеймима, просто нельзя, с работы выгонят. Приходится нырять ниже плинтуса и придумывать фантастические версии.
    Версию с буксировкой верблюдами многоуважаемые американские эксперты не рассматривали?
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 27 мая 2020 17:56
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Самолеты однозначно с Хмеймима. Их за неделю до событий еще в Иране засекли, были сообщения, в том числе и у нас. Плюс есть снимки самого Хмеймима с МиГами. Глупо отрицать очевидное. Остается открытым лишь вопрос – что это за самолеты. Чьи, с какой целю поставлены...
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 27 мая 2020 18:47
        +2
        • 5
        • 3
        Самолеты однозначно с Хмеймима. Их за неделю до событий еще в Иране засекли, были сообщения, в том числе и у нас. Плюс есть снимки самого Хмеймима с МиГами. Глупо отрицать очевидное. Остается открытым лишь вопрос – что это за самолеты. Чьи, с какой целю поставлены...

        На чем основана уверенность, что это те же самолеты? Глупо пересказывать чужие бредни.
        1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 28 мая 2020 18:52
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          На чем основана уверенность, что это те же самолеты? Глупо пересказывать чужие бредни.

          Тут фоточку с Хмеймима подогонали.... МиГ-29 без опознавательных знаков, с ПТБ на подвесах... Вот вам и бредни..

          1. 123 Онлайн
            123 (123) 28 мая 2020 19:08
            +2
            • 2
            • 0
            Тут фоточку с Хмеймима подогнали.... МиГ-29 без опознавательных знаков, с ПТБ на подвесах... Вот вам и бредни..

            После Хмеймима ни одной фоточки не видел. Самолеты могли быть и наши, но далеко не факт. Верить американцам? Репутация у них не та.
            Кстати, о фото. Это точно Хмеймим? Когда ее сделали?
            Хотелось бы подробнее посмотреть, например, что там за флаг на заднем плане. Источником не поделитесь?
            В самом факте возможной отправки самолетов ничего сверхъестественного не вижу, вопрос лишь о достоверности информации.
      2. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн
        nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 28 мая 2020 08:16
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Американское командование в Африке заявило, что якобы выявило нарушение эмбарго на поставки вооружения в Ливию со стороны РФ. Анализ "доказательств" демонстрирует, что российских истребителей там быть не могло.
        Опубликованный AFRICOM пресс-релиз имеет массу противоречий. В тексте документа сказано про один самолет и на фото показан истребитель в единственном числе, но генерал Таунсенд в своей речи говорит об истребителях во множественном числе.
        Таунсенд оперировал фотографиями с авиабазы "Хмеймим", на которых восемь российских самолетов якобы отправились в Ливию. Как американцы выяснили, что они направились в упомянутый конечный пункт неясно, а также эти слова никак не объясняются. Российская авиация занимается патрулированием воздушного пространства в Сирии, поэтому американские беспилотники могли сделать фотографии именно оттуда. Причем Таунсенд заявил, что переданные самолеты имели закрашенные знаки обозначения, но на фото AFRICOM принадлежность истребителей к ВКС России отчетливо видна.
      3. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн
        nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 28 мая 2020 09:28
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Из ботаники - некоторые глядя на банан, могут рассмотреть хрен.
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 мая 2020 23:36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Читал я в детстве рассказ, как дети телеграфный столб в небо во время войны направили, а немецкий самолет летал этот столб бомбить. А то, что там, в Ливии, дурилка картонная, не думали?