Arab Media: Why Russia is starting to lose power in Syria


Syrian President Bashar al-Assad is obsessed with plans to restore sovereignty over the entire territory of Syria. However, does his Russian colleague Vladimir Putin support him in this, and why is Russia starting to lose power in this country? The Arabic edition of Zaman al-Wasl discusses this topic.


Assad clearly understands that if he does not achieve his goal of liberating the whole country, his opponents will tear him apart. The Syrian leader is fighting an existential battle, and he sees no reason to exchange his hard-won victories from the enemy to go to the world with irreconcilable enemies. In general, the President of Syria realizes the idea of ​​restoring the sovereignty of the country and its territorial integrity, and he does not care about the timing and means of achieving the goal.

The Kremlin has slightly different goals in Syria. They range from victory over groups of terrorists, which include extremists from the restless Muslim population of Russia, to the revival of the Russian Federation as a military power capable of waging wars in other territories.
Intervention in Syrian affairs and the creation of military bases east of the Mediterranean Sea mean for the Russian Federation "return" to the greater Middle East policies and the role of arbiter in the region.

Thus, a mismatch of goals can lead to a possible split in relations between Moscow and Damascus.

Recently, some frustration of the Russian authorities in Assad’s regime has become apparent. Former Russian ambassador to Syria Alexander Aksenenok published an article expressing certain irritation with the actions of the Syrian leader. Aksenenok writes about the desire of official Moscow to reorient Damascus from conquering all of Syria to the post-war restoration of 65% of the territory controlled by Assad.

That is, Russia is beginning to lose power in Syria, since the Russian Federation is tired of financing military operations against Assad’s enemies. However, inside Syria there are shadow organizations and centers of influence that do not want a transition to peaceful construction. Russia will not be able to restore stability in Syria alone, and it will have to negotiate with the West.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alexei Ushakov Offline
    Alexei Ushakov (Alexey Ushakov) 27 May 2020 18: 36
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Such hacks are directly touched)))

    ... he sees no reason to exchange his hard-won victories from the enemy.

    What kind of victories are these?) Is it when the “bearded children” were already hammering through the palace from mortars? When a day I lost 15 tanks.
    He knows very well what will happen. If he tries to make the wrong move. For this reason, I’m sure he doesn’t even go to the pot without an agreement with our advisers.
  2. Binder Offline
    Binder (Miron) 27 May 2020 19: 36
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The Russian leadership, realistically assessing the capabilities of Assad, understands that at the moment he cannot afford to take full possession of the territories of the former SAR, and Assad himself apparently does not want to understand this. Of course, the Kremlin’s position seems more reasonable - to gain a foothold in territories where the regime has real power, to improve the life of the population, strengthen state structures, and engage in restoration. Assad suffers from megalomania - he won’t understand that neither the Turks will give him the areas they occupy, nor the Kurds will fall under the rule of Damascus. But Assad has no strength against the Turks and Kurds, he hopes that the Russians will seriously shed blood for him? Naive Chukchi, sorry, Alavite boy. lol
  3. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 27 May 2020 20: 00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This publication gives wishful thinking.
    What kind of victories does Assad have? Who then dragged their “Tigers”, who like firemen rush across Syria? And will he also agree with the Kurds himself? Assad, in my opinion, has no one behind him, except Russia.
    So let the Arabic edition of Zaman al-Wasl calm down and breathe evenly!
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 May 2020 23: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Arabian tales are crookedly written, it is untrue, Persian tales are known all over the world. So if Syria becomes smaller than Russia, then Iran will become larger. And what, it will be easier for the Arabs?
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 May 2020 00: 47
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ah, complete garbage, these Arabs.
    Shoigu once praised cooperation with amers ... in Syria. We have already defeated everyone there 3 times and withdraw troops, the Americans also 2 times.

    Oil, orders, money .... the consensus, however, is at the top.

Арабские СМИ: Почему Россия начинает терять власть в Сирии


Президент Сирии Башар Асад одержим планами восстановления суверенитета над всей территорией Сирии. Однако поддерживает ли его в этом его российский коллега Владимир Путин, и почему Россия начинает терять власть в этой стране? На эту тему рассуждает арабское издание Zaman al-Wasl.


Асад ясно понимает, что если он не достигнет своей цели – освобождения всей страны, противники его разорвут. Сирийский лидер ведет экзистенциальную битву, и он не видит смысла обменивать свои с трудом вырванные у неприятеля победы на то, чтобы пойти на мировую с непримиримыми врагами. В целом, президент Сирии реализует идею восстановления суверенитета страны и ее территориальной целостности, и ему не важны сроки и средства достижения цели.

У Кремля же в Сирии несколько иные цели. Они варьируются от победы над группами террористов, в состав которых входят экстремисты из беспокойного мусульманского населения России, до возрождения РФ как военной державы, способной вести войны на других территориях.
Вмешательство в сирийские дела и создание военных баз на востоке от Средиземного моря означает для РФ «возвращение» в большую ближневосточную политику и роль арбитра в регионе.

Таким образом, несовпадение целей может привести к возможному расколу в отношениях Москвы и Дамаска.

В последнее время стало очевидным некоторое разочарование российских властей в режиме Асада. Бывший посол России в Сирии Александр Аксененок опубликовал статью, где выражается определенное раздражение действиями сирийского лидера. Аксененок пишет о желании официальной Москвы переориентации Дамаска с отвоевывания всей Сирии на послевоенное восстановление 65% подконтрольной Асаду территории.

То есть, Россия начинает терять власть в Сирии, поскольку РФ устала финансировать военные действия против врагов Асада. Однако внутри Сирии есть теневые организации и центры влияния, не желающие перехода к мирному строительству. РФ не сможет в одиночку восстанавливать стабильность в Сирии, и ей придется договариваться с Западом.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алексей Ушаков (Алексей Ушаков) 27 мая 2020 18:36
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Прям умиляют такие писаки)))

    ...он не видит смысла обменивать свои с трудом вырванные у неприятеля победы.

    Это какие победы?) Это когда "бородатые дети"уже с минометов долбили по самому дворцу? Когда в день терял по 15 танков.
    Он прекрасно знает, что будет. Если попробует сделать неправильное движение. По этой причине, я уверен, он даже на горшок без соглашения с нашими советниками не ходит.
  2. Биндюжник Онлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 27 мая 2020 19:36
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Российское руководство, реально оценивая возможности Асада, понимает, что ему в данный момент не под силу овладеть в полном объеме территориями бывшей САР, а сам Асад, видимо, этого понимать не хочет. Конечно, позиция Кремля представляется более разумной - укрепиться на территориях, где режим имеет реальную власть, наладить жизнь населения, укрепить госструктуры, заняться восстановлением. Асад страдает манией величия - никак не поймет, что ни турки не отдадут ему районы, которые занимают, ни курды не пойдут под власть Дамаска. А силёнок против турок и курдов у Асада нет, он надеется, что русские всерьёз будут проливать кровь за него? Наивный чукотский, пардон, алавитский мальчик. lol
  3. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 27 мая 2020 20:00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Это издание выдает желаемое за действительное.
    Это какие победы у Асада? Это кто же тогда натаскал их "Тигров", которые как пожарные носятся по всей Сирии? А с курдами он тоже будет типа сам договариваться? У Асада на мой взгляд за спиной никого нет, кроме России.
    Так что арабское издание Zaman al-Wasl пускай успокоится и дышит ровно!
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 мая 2020 23:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Арабские сказки криво написаны, неправдиво, персидские сказки известны всему миру. Так что, если в Сирии станет меньше России, то станет больше Ирана. И что, легче от этого арабам будет?
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 мая 2020 00:47
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    А, полная фигня эти арабы.
    Шойгу когда-то высоко оценил сотрудничество с амерами... в Сирии. Мы там всех уже раза 3 победили и вывели войска, американцы тоже раза 2.

    Нефть, заказы, деньги.... консенсус, однако, наверху.