CNN: Why are doctors in Russia not applauding?


Health workers in the United States, the United Kingdom and other countries face serious risks in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic, but they also sense and feel public acceptance. At the same time, for some reason, they don’t applaud medical workers in Russia, the American television channel CNN reports.


Some Russian healthcare providers say they face fear, distrust and even hostility. For example, a doctor Tatyana Revva from a regional hospital in the city of Kalach-on-Don in southern Russia at the end of March shared a video in which she spoke about the lack of equipment. Then she was called to the police, where she testified.

Revva clarified that law enforcement officers checked the availability of personal protective equipment and mechanical ventilation devices in the hospital only a month after her treatment. Now she fears professional retaliation by management.

In Russia, there are many rumors and conspiracy theories about COVID-19: that coronavirus was invented by doctors to control society; that healthcare providers are hiding the true extent of mortality from the public; or that medical staff falsely ascribes the death of COVID-19 in order to receive more money from the government.

Misinformation and conspiracy theories are widespread on Russian television and the Internet, and media experts say that they undermine public confidence in the medical profession. According to Alexander Arkhipov, a social anthropologist from Moscow, attitudes toward health workers reflect a widespread mistrust of the population in the state. He believes that people trust only those doctors that they know personally, in the rest they see "traitors or villains."

The desperation of Russian doctors, faced with public contempt and pressure, is exacerbated by the high mortality rate from COVID-19, according to the American television channel. According to official figures, more than a hundred health workers have already died. But doctors are skeptical of these numbers. They compiled their own unofficial list of colleagues who died in the fight against the pandemic - more than 300 people. Moreover, even state-owned media admit that thousands of health workers are now infected.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 May 2020 14: 00
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    What the ....?
    What is your own list? Where is he? What are 300 people like? Where are "thousands of health workers infected" ???
    If even the "opposition" died 187 ??? But at least they give sources ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 28 May 2020 14: 27
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    And here, besides Putin, one cannot admire anyone else. They will pay attention to doctors, teachers, and they can forget about Putin. What about the rating?
    1. stef13ch Offline
      stef13ch (Yadykin) 29 May 2020 20: 01
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Doctors and teachers are not hypocrites to applaud them ..
  4. Kristallovich Offline
    Kristallovich (Ruslan) 28 May 2020 15: 03
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    It is believed that someday the medical profession in Russia will become prestigious, status and well-paid, as in Germany, for example. The same applies to engineers, scientists. In a country where the seller in the network market receives more than a doctor of medical sciences, there is no future.
    1. Vyacheslav Moscow 30 May 2020 14: 27
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      A month ago, in connection with a shortage of protective equipment, German doctors staged a protest: they took pictures of themselves naked and published pictures on the Web. In the photo, some doctors are holding signs. “I learned to sew up wounds. Why should I sew masks instead? ”
      So, as they say, everywhere is good where you are not.
  5. cmonman Offline
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 May 2020 15: 47
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    An interesting article here:

    ... official Russian coronavirus statistics do not reflect realities.

    https://www.golos-ameriki.ru/a/dobrohovov-interview/5432083.html

    More than a third of Russian doctors working in coronavirus-redesigned hospitals claim that they received instructions from their superiors in the case of pneumonia provoked by COVID-19 not to make a real diagnosis. This was recorded by a survey conducted among more than five hundred specialists by the publication “Doctor's Handbook”.

    The Russian Ministry of Health, by the way, reports that it is allegedly guided by them. So, in accordance with the recommendations, even if a person died of cancer, but this happened against the background of coronavirus infection, the coronavirus must be included in the cause of death. And even more so, this must be done when pneumonia is detected in the deceased. There should not even be any options.
    However, in all regions there has been a surge in community-acquired pneumonia, there are many times more sick and dead than usual, and mortality (from coronavirus) is officially still very low - lower than, in particular, in Germany, the most prosperous in this sense countries.

    And if, based on this fake statistics, the Kremlin removes quarantine, then we can imagine how the virus will spread ...
    1. GRF Offline
      GRF 28 May 2020 18: 35
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Here the other day, a WHO representative said in passing that from the Swedes who were not particularly quarantined, they should take an example ... Which really angered the fox news presenter, who, apparently, exemplarily complied with the requirements of the American government ...
      So, one can imagine, since fantasy is rich ...
      1. cmonman Offline
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 May 2020 18: 45
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        I agree that sooner or later we will be ill with the coronovirus - he will be with us forever. But quarantine can lengthen our “non-contagious cycle” until the vaccine arrives. I understand that you can’t close for six months, but managers should know the statistics and choose a solution for their region.
  6. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 30 May 2020 01: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Why wonder? Optimization does not pass without a trace!
  7. Vyacheslav Moscow 30 May 2020 16: 00
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ... Some Russian medical workers say that they face fear, distrust and even hostility. ...

    - means there is a reason. When the head physician of Moscow Clinic 180, in the midst of a pandemic, returns from Spain (she owns a house there) and immediately goes to work, infecting 120 of her subordinates, clap her hands for this?

CNN: Почему медикам в России не аплодируют?


Медработники в США, Великобритании и других странах сталкиваются с серьезными рисками в условиях пандемии COVID-19, но они также ощущают и чувствуют общественное признание. При этом в России медработникам почему-то не аплодируют, передает американский телеканал CNN.


Некоторые российские медработники говорят, что они сталкиваются со страхом, недоверием и даже враждебностью. Например, врач Татьяна Ревва из райбольницы города Калач-на-Дону на юге России в конце марта поделилась видеозаписью, в которой рассказала о нехватке оборудования. После чего ее вызвали в полицию, где она давала показания.

Ревва уточнила, что правоохранители проверили наличие в больнице средств индивидуальной защиты и аппаратов ИВЛ лишь через месяц после ее обращения. Теперь она опасается профессионального возмездия со стороны руководства.

В России существует множество слухов и теорий заговора о COVID-19: что коронавирус был изобретен врачами, чтобы контролировать общество; что медицинские работники скрывают от общественности истинные масштабы смертности; или что медицинский персонал ложно приписывает смерть COVID-19, чтобы получить больше денег от правительства.

Дезинформация и теории заговора широко распространены на российском телевидении и в интернете, а медиаэксперты говорят, что они подрывают общественное доверие к медицинской профессии. По мнению Александра Архипова, социального антрополога из Москвы, отношение к медработникам отражает широкое недоверие населения к государству. Он считает, что люди доверяют лишь тем врачам, которых знают лично, в остальных они видят «предателей или злодеев».

Отчаяние российских врачей, столкнувшихся с общественным презрением и давлением, усугубляется высокой смертностью от COVID-19, сообщает американский телеканал. По официальным данным, уже погибло более ста медработников. Но медики скептически относятся к этим цифрам. Они составили свой собственный неофициальный список коллег, погибших в борьбе с пандемией – более 300 человек. При этом даже государственные СМИ признают, что сейчас инфицированы тысячи медработников.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 мая 2020 14:00
    -1
    Что за ....?
    Какой такой "свой список"? Где он? Какие такие 300 чел? Где "инфицированы тысячи медработников"???
    Если даже по "оппозиции" умерли 187??? Но они хоть источники дают...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 мая 2020 14:27
    +1
    А у нас, кроме Путина, восторгаться больше никем нельзя. Будут уделять внимание врачам, учителям, так и про Путина могут забыть. А рейтинг?
    1. stef13ch Офлайн stef13ch
      stef13ch (Ядыкин) 29 мая 2020 20:01
      +3
      Врачи и учителя не лицедеи, чтобы им аплодировать..
  4. Кристаллович (Руслан) 28 мая 2020 15:03
    +5
    Верится, когда-нибудь профессия врача в России станет престижной, статусной и хорошо оплачиваемой, как в Германии, к примеру. То же касается и инженеров, деятелей науки. У страны, где продавец в сетевом маркете получает больше, чем доктор медицинских наук, будущего нет.
    1. Вячеслав Москва 30 мая 2020 14:27
      +1
      Месяц назад в связи с дефицитом средств защиты немецкие медики устроили протест: сфотографировались в обнаженном виде и опубликовали снимки в Сети. На фото некоторые медики держат таблички. «Я научился зашивать раны. Почему вместо этого я должен шить маски?»
      Так что, как говорится, везде хорошо, где вас нет.
  5. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 мая 2020 15:47
    -4
    Интересная статья здесь:

    ...официальная российская статистика по коронавирусу не отражает реалий.

    https://www.golos-ameriki.ru/a/dobrohovov-interview/5432083.html

    Больше трети работающих в перепрофилированных под коронавирус больницах российских медиков утверждают, что они получили от начальства указания в случае пневмонии, спровоцированной COVID-19, не ставить реальный диагноз. Это зафиксировал опрос, проведенный среди более пятисот специалистов изданием «Справочник врача».

    Российский Минздрав, кстати, отчитывается, что он якобы руководствуется ими. Так вот, в соответствии с рекомендациями даже, если человек скончался от рака, но это произошло на фоне коронавирусной инфекции, коронавирус нужно обязательно вписывать в причину смерти. И уж тем более это надо делать, когда у умерших выявлена пневмония. Тут даже никаких вариантов не должно быть.
    Однако во всех регионах зафиксирован всплеск внебольничной пневмонии, заболевших и умерших в разы больше, чем обычно, а смертность (от коронавируса) у нас официально до сих пор очень низкая – ниже, чем, в частности, в Германии, из самых благополучных в этом смысле стран.

    И если на основании этой липовой статистики Кремль снимет карантин, то можно представить, как вирус распространится...
    1. GRF Онлайн GRF
      GRF 28 мая 2020 18:35
      +3
      Тут на днях представитель ВОЗ мимоходом заявил, что со шведов, которые на карантин не особо-то и закрывались, пример брать надо... Что очень сильно разозлило ведущего fox news, видать, образцово выполнявшего требования американского правительства...
      Так что, можно и представить, коль фантазия богата...
      1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 мая 2020 18:45
        -1
        Я согласен, что рано или поздно короновирусом мы все переболеем - он с нами навсегда. Но карантин может удлинить наш “незаразный цикл” до того времени, пока не появится вакцина. Я понимаю, что на полгода закрыться нельзя, но руководители должны знать статистику и выбирать решение для своего региона.
  6. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 30 мая 2020 01:42
    0
    А чему тут удивляться? Оптимизация бесследно не проходит!
  7. Вячеслав Москва 30 мая 2020 16:00
    +3
    …Некоторые российские медработники говорят, что они сталкиваются со страхом, недоверием и даже враждебностью.…

    - значит, есть за что. Когда главный врач поликлиники № 180 г. Москвы в самый разгар пандемии возвращается из Испании (там у неё в собственности дом) и сразу выходит на работу, заразив 120 своих подчинённых, за это ей в ладоши хлопать?