Polish media: Russia intends to disrupt the construction of the canal through the Baltic Spit


Head of the Ministry of Maritime economics and inland navigation of Poland, Marek Grubarchik said that Russia intends to disrupt the construction of the canal through the Baltic (Vistula) spit, the Polish television channel TVP Info reports.


He believes that the canal will strengthen the economic independence of Poland, as Warsaw will no longer depend on the passage through the Kaliningrad Gulf to the Baltic, which is controlled by Moscow. At the same time, he reacted negatively to criticism of the construction of this channel, voiced by presidential candidate Rafal Tshaskovsky, who promised that he would stop construction if he was elected head of state. According to Grubarchik, Tshaskovsky’s behavior is detrimental to the country's security and may indicate his “cooperation” with Russia, which in every way impedes the implementation of the project.

Russia will do everything possible to block it. The worst thing is that she does this with the help of one of the candidates for the presidency of Poland. It all adds up here

- clarified Grubarchik.

Russia wants to block this project because it will become a strong help for Eastern Poland and an alternative for our eastern neighbors

- added Grubarchik.

We remind you that the Baltic (Vistula) spit is a narrow strip of land that separates the Kaliningrad (Vistula) bay from the main part of the Gdansk Bay of the Baltic Sea.


The length of the spit is 65 km (35 km belong to Russia), the width is from 300 to 1800 m in the middle and southern parts and 8-9 km in the northern. The spit is connected to the mainland at the southwestern end (in Poland), on the Russian side it is separated from the mainland by the navigable Baltic Strait, which was formed as a result of a storm in September 1510.

Scythe is a marine accumulative formation - a natural phenomenon that appeared as a result of the influence of natural forces. Sea waves and currents move sand to the shore, and the wind creates aeolian deposits (dunes) from it on the shore, up to 40 m high. The process of dune formation has been going on for 6 thousand years after the retreat of the Valdai Glacier.

The Poles began construction in February 2019. They plan to complete it in 2022. At the same time, environmentalists, not only Russian, but also from the European Union, are opposed to the construction site, which will destroy the local ecosystem.
  • Photos used: Krzysztof / wikimedia.org and Dwie szyszki / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 May 2020 14: 43
    0
    If the Poles are trying to block all Russian projects, then why should Russia act differently? Moreover, the ecology of Russia will suffer from this project. But Putin has little guts to do something. In Crimea, they cannot do anything with the canal, but here it is Poland. Therefore, they will connect the EU. And the EU controls the United States, and the Americans don't give a damn about the ecology in Europe, just to make a mess of Russia.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 May 2020 14: 56
    +6
    It was necessary to leave Danzig with the surrounding area, and not give the Poles. No good deed goes unpunished.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 30 May 2020 02: 41
      +1
      And Memel at the same time, in the RSFSR.
  3. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 28 May 2020 21: 45
    +1
    The unshakable confidence of idiots, amid the doubts of smart people, leads to hefty problems ...

Польские СМИ: Россия намерена сорвать строительство канала через Балтийскую косу


Глава Министерства морской экономики и внутреннего судоходства Польши Марек Грубарчик заявил, что Россия намерена сорвать строительство канала через Балтийскую (Вислинскую) косу, передает польский информационный телеканал TVP Info.


Он считает, что упомянутый канал укрепит экономическую независимость Польши, поскольку Варшава перестанет зависеть от прохода через Калининградский залив на Балтику, который контролируется Москвой. При этом он негативно отреагировал на критику строительства этого канала, прозвучавшую из уст кандидата в президенты страны Рафала Тшасковского, который пообещал, что в случае избрания главой государства прекратит строительство. По мнению Грубарчика, поведение Тшасковского вредит безопасности страны и может свидетельствовать о его «сотрудничестве» с Россией, которая всячески мешает реализации проекта.

Россия сделает все возможное, чтобы его заблокировать. Самое ужасное, что она это делает при помощи одного из кандидатов на пост президента Польши. Здесь все складывается

- уточнил Грубарчик.

Россия хочет заблокировать этот проект по причине того, что он станет сильным подспорьем для Восточной Польши и альтернативой для наших восточных соседей

- добавил Грубарчик.

Напоминаем, что Балтийская (Вислинская) коса является узкой полоской суши, которая отделяет Калининградский (Вислинский) залив от основной части Гданьского залива Балтийского моря.


Длина косы составляет 65 км (35 км принадлежат России), ширина от 300 до 1800 м в средней и южной части и 8-9 км в северной. Коса соединена с материком на юго-западном конце (в Польше), с российской стороны отделена от материка судоходным Балтийским проливом, который образовался в результате шторма в сентябре 1510 года.

Коса является морским аккумулятивным образованием – природным феноменом, появившемся в результате воздействия природных сил. Морские волны и течения перемещают песок к берегу, а ветер создает из него эоловые отложения (дюны) на берегу, высотой до 40 м. Процесс дюнообразования длится уже 6 тыс. лет, после отступления Валдайского ледника.

Поляки начали строительство в феврале 2019 года. Они планируют завершить его в 2022 году. При этом экологи, не только российские, а и из Евросоюза, выступают против стройки, которая разрушит местную экосистему.
Использованы фотографии: Krzysztof/wikimedia.org и Dwie szyszki/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 мая 2020 14:43
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Если поляки стараются блокировать все российские проекты, то почему Россия должна поступать по-другому? Тем более, что от этого проекта пострадает экология России. Но у Путина "кишка тонка" что-то сделать. В Крыму с каналом ничего сделать не могут, а тут Польша. Поэтому будут подключать ЕС. А ЕС контролирует США, а американцам наплевать на экологию в Европе, лишь бы России нагадить.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 28 мая 2020 14:56
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Надо было Данциг с окрестностями себе оставлять, а не полякам дарить. Ни одно доброе дело не остается безнаказанным.
    1. boriz Онлайн
      boriz (boriz) 30 мая 2020 02:41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      И Мемель заодно, в РСФСР.
  3. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 28 мая 2020 21:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Непоколебимая уверенность идиотов, на фоне сомнений умных людей, приводит к изрядным проблемам…