Russia only has enough oil for 35 years


Russia will have enough proven reserves of oil for only 35 years, and natural gas for more than 50 years. This is stated in the report of the Accounts Chamber "Analysis of the reproduction of the mineral resource base of the Russian Federation in 2015-2019."


The agency conducted an analysis of the development of SMEs in the country, as a result of the mentioned expert-analytical document. According to him, if we subtract from the account the explored reserves of hard-to-recover oil, which is 65% of all available reserves, then oil will last only 20 years. With regard to the provision of Russia with the reserves of "dry gas", they may also be significantly lower than expected.

The document notes that at present, the increase in oil reserves in Russia is not much higher than production, and the increase in gas reserves is lower than existing production. It is specified that the potential for discovering large deposits in well-developed regions has already been practically exhausted. It is emphasized that investments in the development of SMEs in the country in poorly developed regions are highly risky. At the same time, 283 types of minerals were found in the country, but only 86 are mined, and 20% of them account for most of the production.

The Audit Chamber also found that the regulatory framework and management of the geological industry in Russia do not meet modern requirements for subsoil use. For example, the development of hard-to-recover reserves is not stimulated at the legislative level, there are no conditions for private capital and the use of production wastes.

According to the ministry, insufficient knowledge of the subsoil in the medium term may be a deterrent to development economics Russia and ensuring its national security. In this connection, the department proposed a number of measures that should help change the current situation. We are talking about the development of the junior movement (exploration and mineral resources research) in the country, a change in containing the “declarative principle”, the development of a target project taking into account new of technologies.

We remind you that according to the most conservative estimates, about 13% of the world's oil and gas reserves are in the Arctic. Moreover, more than 50% falls on the Russian part. In addition, the agency did not take into account the recently adopted energy strategy of Russia for the period until 2035.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bzbo Offline
    bzbo (Black doctor) 28 May 2020 16: 00
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Will sell stocks of "hard-to-extract wheat, pork, sunflower and sugar)))
    1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 28 May 2020 17: 09
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      And even faster, they will get patents on hydrogen technologies from safes, which oilmen from different countries bought so as not to compete with them. So the question is not straightforward.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 28 May 2020 16: 04
    +3
    • 6
    • 3
    Oil has been pumped in Yugra since the Soviet era, it produced 12 billion tons.

    https://oil.admhmao.ru/

    In Taimyr, production is just beginning.

    The Vostok Oil project is to combine the Rosneft fields (Lodochnoye, Tagulskoye and Vankorskoye) with the Neftegazholding field of Eduard Khudainatov (Payakhskoye). Sechin estimated the resource base of the cluster on February 11 5 billion tons of oil "at this stage". Total reserves and resources, Rosneft previously estimated in 37 billion barrels of oil equivalent.

    https://www.rbc.ru/business/11/02/2020/5e4294369a79472713d6f819

    But there is Sakhalin-2, then there will be a third and fourth. And these are not the only deposits.

    In general, the caravan is on (oil workers are working), and Kudrin believes. And he will continue to count (he receives money for this) and tell that the oil is running out.
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 May 2020 18: 33
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      123, the article has the phrase:

      According to him, if we subtract from the account the explored reserves of hard-to-recover oil, which is 65% of all available reserves, then oil will last only 20 years.

      You confirm this with your quote - proven reserves of hard-to-recover oil. The question is where to get the headstock, technology for its extraction. The West will not give technology because of the sanctions; its own technologies are so unproductive that the cost of oil will be above $ 100. Sechin, of course, will turn (and have already turned) to the president_in_the law with a request for tax benefits for 20-30 years. Druzhban will agree, of course.
      And oil will be obtained at all costs. But how to sell it at this price if there are reserves of easily extracted oil in the world? To keep for yourself?
      Question to you - who will win? Country? People? Sechin with a friend?
      Who, personally, are you worried about, if not secret?
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 28 May 2020 18: 53
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        the article contains the phrase “According to it, if we subtract from the records the proven reserves of hard-to-recover oil, which is 65% of all available reserves, then oil will last only 20 years. ”

        I have been hearing this mantra for about 30 years. But strangely enough, oil does not end. As for Yugra, I heard that there are 8 new deposits, I can’t say anything in terms of volume. How many of them are throughout the country, the question is rather a rhetorical one. Usually, inventory data is classified. No one gives accurate data.

        You confirm this with your quote - proven reserves of hard-to-recover oil. The question is where to get the headstock, technology for its extraction. The West will not give technology because of the sanctions; its own technologies are so unproductive that the cost of oil will be above $ 100.

        Why not immediately $ 300 or not 500? Do not worry so much about technology, if something is not there, and there will be a need, they will develop it. They refused to sell equipment on Sakhalin; Almaz Antey, Malachite and other "cooperatives" are now working there. What is hydraulic fracturing, horizontal drilling, etc., is far from news. All this has long been applied here. Do you think they can’t make some reagent or equipment? Not so long ago, carbon fiber for the MS-21 refused to sell, the result to recall?
        Want to talk about performance?
        Recently, with reference to Novak (the Minister of Energy), information was announced that approximately 1,8 million people are engaged in oil production in Russia, in your area 9-10 million. The volume of production is approximately comparable. This is me on the issue of labor productivity and efficiency.

        Sechin, of course, will turn (and have already turned) to the president_in_the law with a request for tax benefits for 20-30 years. Druzhban will agree, of course.

        Come on, look at your own people, everyone begs for something. How many "sons of Baden" do you have? But you have it lobbying. laughing

        And oil will be obtained at all costs. But how to sell it at this price if there are reserves of easily extracted oil in the world? To keep for yourself?

        Let's not go into the cost price, we don’t want to poke at your level. So far, we have enough easily recoverable and hard to extract.

        Question to you - who will win? Country? People? Sechin with a friend?
        Who, personally, are you worried about, if not secret?

        Certainly not the USA, Biden and the like. Speak, Sechin with a friend? Maybe tell us that everything is different for you, everything is national? Socialist States of America?
        I personally don’t worry about anyone. I am calm as a boa constrictor.
  3. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 May 2020 16: 25
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    - Russia itself very recklessly suddenly gave up all oil fields; which are located in Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan (especially in Kazakhstan) ... - It was possible to arrange all this on the basis of joint production and other conditions ... - And then ... - once and ... and how she dropped her coat from her shoulder .. - What a lordly gesture ...
    - Here for such "cheap show-offs" ... Russia will now have to pay very, very expensive ...
    -Moreover, today China has seized Kazakhstan so that now Kazakhstan can’t escape ...
    - One can only hope that time will put everything in its place and "justice will prevail" ...
    - But for this reckless Russia will have to make a lot of effort ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 May 2020 18: 24
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    But Yuri Shevchuk asked the GDP - what will we do when the oil runs out? And everyone laughed at him ....

    But in fact, kirdyk will come if they master the cold synthesis.
    While methods on isotopes do not pay for themselves, but several processes are already known for generating electricity ....
  5. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergey G) 28 May 2020 20: 02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    If this is true, then very good. Faster take up the mind.
  6. Astronaut Offline
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 28 May 2020 23: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Russia has enough proven oil reserves for only 35 years

    I heard that back in the 90s))

России хватит нефти лишь на 35 лет


России хватит разведанных запасов нефти лишь на 35 лет, а природного газа - более чем на 50 лет. Об этом говорится в отчете Счетной палаты «Анализ воспроизводства минерально-сырьевой базы РФ в 2015–2019 годах».


Ведомство провело анализ развития МСБ страны, в результате появился упомянутый экспертно-аналитический документ. Согласно ему, если из учета вычесть разведанные запасы трудноизвлекаемой нефти, а это 65% всех имеющихся запасов, то нефти хватит только на 20 лет. Что касается обеспеченности России запасами «сухого газа», то их может оказаться также существенно ниже, чем предполагается.

В документе отмечается, что в настоящее время прирост запасов нефти в России ненамного превышает добычу, а прирост запасов газа ниже существующей добычи. Уточняется, что уже практически исчерпан потенциал открытия крупных месторождений в хорошо освоенных регионах. Подчеркивается, что инвестиции в развитие МСБ страны в плохо освоенных регионах являются высокорискованными. При этом в стране обнаружено 283 вида полезных ископаемых, но добывают лишь 86, причем на 20% из них приходится большая часть добычи.

Счетная палата также обнаружила, что нормативно-правовая база и управленческая сфера геологической отрасли России не отвечают современным требованиям недропользования. Например, на законодательном уровне не стимулируется освоение трудноизвлекаемых запасов, нет условий для частного капитала и использования отходов добычи.

Как считают в ведомстве, недостаточная изученность недр в среднесрочной перспективе может стать сдерживающим фактором для развития экономики России и обеспечения ее национальной безопасности. В связи с чем ведомство предложило ряд мер, которые должны помочь изменить сложившуюся ситуацию. Речь идет о развитии юниорного движения (геологоразведка и изучение недр) в стране, изменении в сдерживании «заявительного принципа», разработке целевого проекта с учетом новых технологий.

Напоминаем, что по самым скромным подсчетам, в Арктике находится порядка 13% мировых запасов нефти и газа. Причем более 50% приходится на российскую часть. Кроме того, ведомство не учло недавно принятую энергетическую стратегию России на период до 2035 года.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 28 мая 2020 16:00
    +3
    Будут распродавать запасы "трудноизвлекаемых пшеницы, свинины, подсолнечника и сахара)))
    1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 28 мая 2020 17:09
      -2
      А еще быстрее достанут из сейфов патенты по водородным технологиям, которые скупили нефтяники разных стран, чтобы не конкурировали с ними. Так что вопрос не однозначный.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 мая 2020 16:04
    +3
    В Югре качают нефть с советских времен, добыли 12 млрд тонн.

    https://oil.admhmao.ru/

    На Таймыре добыча только начинается.

    Проект «Восток Ойл» должен объединить месторождения «Роснефти» (Лодочное, Тагульское и Ванкорское) с месторождением «Нефтегазхолдинга» Эдуарда Худайнатова (Пайяхское). Ресурсную базу кластера Сечин 11 февраля оценил в 5 млрд т нефти «на данном этапе». Общие запасы и ресурсы «Роснефть» ранее оценивала в 37 млрд баррелей нефтяного эквивалента.

    https://www.rbc.ru/business/11/02/2020/5e4294369a79472713d6f819

    А ведь есть Сахалин-2, потом будет третий и четвертый. И это не единственные месторождения.

    В общем, караван идет (нефтяники работают), а Кудрин считает. И будет дальше считать (он за это деньги получает) и рассказывать, что нефть кончается.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 мая 2020 18:33
      -2
      123, в статье есть фраза:

      Согласно ему, если из учета вычесть разведанные запасы трудноизвлекаемой нефти, а это 65% всех имеющихся запасов, то нефти хватит только на 20 лет.

      Своей цитатой вы это подтверждаете - разведанные запасы трудноизвлекаемой нефти. Вопрос - где взять бабки, технологии на её извлечение. Запад технологии не даст из-за санкций, свои же технологии настолько непроизводительны, что себестоимость нефти будет выше $100. Сечин, понятно, обратится (и уже обращался) к президенту_в_законе с просьбой о налоговых льготах лет так на 20-30. Дружбан согласится, конечно.
      И нефть добудут любой ценой. Но как её продать за эту цену, если есть в мире запасы с легкодобываемой нефтью? Оставить себе?
      Вопрос к вам - кто выиграет? Страна? Народ? Сечин с другом?
      Вы, лично, за кого переживаете, если не секрет?
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 28 мая 2020 18:53
        +2
        в статье есть фраза “Согласно ему, если из учета вычесть разведанные запасы трудноизвлекаемой нефти, а это 65% всех имеющихся запасов, то нефти хватит только на 20 лет. ”

        Эту мантру я уже лет 30 слышу. Но как ни странно, нефть не кончается. Что касается Югры, слышал, что есть 8 новых месторождений, по объему ничего сказать не могу. Сколько их по всей стране, вопрос скорее риторический. Обычно данные по запасам засекречены. Точных данных никто не дает.

        Своей цитатой вы это подтверждаете - разведанные запасы трудноизвлекаемой нефти. Вопрос - где взять бабки, технологии на её извлечение. Запад технологии не даст из-за санкций, свои же технологии настолько непроизводительны, что себестоимость нефти будет выше $100.

        Почему сразу не 300$ или не 500? Не переживайте так за технологии, если чего-то нет, а потребность будет, разработают. На Сахалин отказались оборудование продавать, там сейчас работают Алмаз Антей, Малахит и прочие "кооперативы". Что такое гидроразрыв пласта, горизонтальное бурение и прочее, далеко не новость. Все это давно тут применяется. Полагаете, не смогут какой-то реактив сделать или оборудование? Не так давно углепластик для МС-21 отказались продавать, результат напомнить?
        Хотите о производительности поговорить?
        Недавно, со ссылкой на Новака (министр энергетики) озвучивалась информация, добычей нефти в России занимается примерно 1,8 млн. человек, у Вас в районе 9 -10 млн. Объем добычи примерно сопоставим. Это я к вопросу о производительности труда и эффективности.

        Сечин, понятно, обратится (и уже обращался) к президенту_в_законе с просьбой о налоговых льготах лет так на 20-30. Дружбан согласится, конечно.

        Да ладно, на своих посмотрите, все чего-то клянчат. Сколько у вас "сынков Бадена"? Но у вас это лоббизм. laughing

        И нефть добудут любой ценой. Но как её продать за эту цену, если есть в мире запасы с легкодобываемой нефтью? Оставить себе?

        Давайте в себестоимость углубляться не будем, не хочется в уровень вашей тыкать. У нас пока и легкоизвлекаемой и трудноизвлекаемой хватает.

        Вопрос к вам - кто выиграет? Страна? Народ? Сечин с другом?
        Вы, лично, за кого переживаете, если не секрет?

        Уж точно не США, Байден и ему подобные. Говорите, Сечин с другом? Может, расскажете, что у вас все по-другому, все народное? Социалистические Штаты Америки?
        Я лично ни за кого не переживаю. Я спокоен как удав.
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 мая 2020 16:25
    -4
    - Россия сама очень опрометчиво вдруг отдала все нефтяные месторождения; которые находятся в Азербайджане и Казахстане (особенно в Казахстане)... - Можно было всё это оформить на основе совместной добычи и прочих условиях... - А тут...- раз и ...и как шубу с плеча сбросила... - Что за барский жест...
    - Вот за такие "дешёвенькие понты" ...России теперь придётся очень и очень дорого расплачиваться...
    -Тем более, что Китай сегодня вцепился в Казахстан так, что теперь Казахстану и не вырваться...
    - Остаётся только надеяться на то, что время всё расставит на свои места и "справедливость восторжествует"...
    - Но и для этого опрометчивой России придётся приложить немало усилий...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 мая 2020 18:24
    -3
    А ведь Юрий Шевчук спрашивал ВВП - что будем делать, когда нефть кончится? А над ним все посмеивались....

    Но на самом деле, кирдык придет, если освоят холодный синтез.
    Пока методы на изотопах себя не окупают, но известно уже нескольско подобных процессов для получения электричества....
  5. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 28 мая 2020 20:02
    +1
    Если это действительно так, то очень хорошо. Быстрее за ум возьмутся.
  6. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 28 мая 2020 23:13
    +1
    России хватит разведанных запасов нефти лишь на 35 лет

    Я это еще в 90-х слышал))