At stake 25 billion dollars: why Turkey entered the Libyan conflict


In the ongoing protracted civil war in Libya economic interests of other countries. It is no secret that external forces are behind the Government of National Salvation Faiz Saraj and the Libyan National Army Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, writes the Jordanian publication Al Bawaba.


In Libya, the business interests of many powers are present, they see huge potential in natural resources and future infrastructure projects in the country. As for Turkey, its active participation is connected with the promise of the PNS to fulfill its obligations under frozen construction contracts, which are estimated at $ 25 billion.

Experts note that Turkey’s open intervention and the transfer of militants from Syria have changed the balance of power. Ankara sent thousands of trained and motivated "Syrian refugees" to dozens of armored vehicles, dozens of armored vehicles, special forces, drones, and even moved a fleet to the shores of Libya. After this, the PNS not only managed to stop the successful offensive of Haftar near Tripoli, but even forced the LNA out of a number of strategically important territories. For example, it was taken under control of the al-Vatiya airbase, 140 km southwest of Tripoli.

In turn, the UAE, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Russia, who have their own economic interests in Libya, stood up for Haftar. So now in Libya a certain balance of forces has been established between the warring parties. Moreover, it cannot be denied that each of the parties may try to take active steps to turn the tide again.

At the same time, the economic situation in the once prosperous country remains very difficult, given the COVID-19 pandemic and the collapse in oil prices.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. jekasimf Offline
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 29 May 2020 14: 14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Add to that 25 billion worth of every Turkish drone shot down. Orders for which the company belongs to Erdogan’s son-in-law ....
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 29 May 2020 19: 59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Turkey needs markets and, most importantly, sources of oil dependent on it.
    Erdogan climbed into Syria for oil. Liked. But the evil Putin came and kicked off. Now Erdogan climbed into Libya. But Libya since Soviet times has been our zone of influence. Until the labeled one fell apart. Putin is not going to give anyone our piece of the pie.
    It is necessary that he clearly assimilated his place under the sun. As the classic said, "You don’t take the rank!"
    Having its own sources of oil will make Erdogan’s policy too laid-back, I would say, insane. Given the nature of his character and the Turkish mentality, this is too dangerous. Therefore, it is necessary to tighten the collar and shorten the chain.

На кону 25 млрд долларов: зачем Турция вступила в ливийский конфликт


В идущей на территории Ливии затяжной гражданской войне все сильнее проявляются экономические интересы других стран. Ведь не секрет, что за Правительством национального спасения Фаиза Сараджа и Ливийской национальной армией фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара стоят внешние силы, пишет иорданское издание Al Bawaba.


В Ливии присутствуют бизнес-интересы многих держав, они видят огромный потенциал в природных богатствах и будущих инфраструктурных проектах на территории страны. Что касается Турции, то ее активное участие связано с обещанием ПНС выполнить обязательства по замороженным строительным контрактам, которые оцениваются в $25 млрд.

Эксперты отмечают, что открытое вмешательство Турции и переброска боевиков из Сирии изменили баланс сил. Анкара направила на север Африки тысячи обученных и мотивированных «сирийских беженцев», десятки единиц бронетехники, спецназ, беспилотники и даже двинула к берегам Ливии флот. После этого ПНС не только удалось остановить успешное наступление Хафтара под Триполи, но даже вытеснить ЛНА с ряда стратегически важных территорий. Например, была взята под контроль авиабаза «Аль-Ватия» в 140 км к юго-западу от Триполи.

В свою очередь, за Хафтара вступились ОАЭ, Египет, Саудовская Аравия и Россия, у которых имеются свои экономические интересы в Ливии. Так что теперь в Ливии установился некоторый баланс сил между противоборствующими сторонами. Причем нельзя отрицать, что каждая из сторон может попытаться предпринять активные действия, чтобы еще раз переломить ситуацию.

При этом экономическая ситуация в некогда благополучной стране остается очень тяжелой, учитывая пандемию COVID-19 и обвал цен на нефть.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. jekasimf Офлайн
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 29 мая 2020 14:14
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Добавьте к этим 25-ти миллиардам стоимость каждого сбитого турецкого беспилотника. Заказы на которые получает фирма, принадлежащая зятю Эрдогана....
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 29 мая 2020 19:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Турции нужны рынки сбыта и, главное, зависимые от неё источники нефти.
    Ради нефти Эрдоган залез в Сирию. Понравилось. Но пришёл злой Путин и кайф обломал. Теперь Эрдоган полез в Ливию. Но Ливия с советских времён была нашей зоной влияния. Пока меченый всё не развалил. Путин не собирается никому отдавать наш кусок пирога.
    Надо, чтобы он чётко усвоил своё место под солнцем. Как сказал классик "Не по чину берёшь!"
    Наличие своих источников нефти сделает политику Эрдогана слишком непринуждённой, я бы сказал, невменяемой. С учётом особенностей его характера и турецкого менталитета это слишком опасно. Поэтому, надо потуже затянуть ошейник и укоротить цепь.