The Americans listed the types of space weapons that are in Russia


What is space weapons and who has it, found out the American publication C4ISRNet. Then he listed the types of space weapons that Russia and other countries have.


The publication believes that despite the existence of a treaty that prohibits the deployment and use of weapons in outer space, some countries skillfully circumvent it. This became possible due to the lack of a clear definition of what constitutes a space weapon.

According to Todd Harrison, an expert from the Center for Strategic and International Studies, today there are as many as six types of space weapons.

The first type includes Earth-to-space anti-satellite missiles. They are already in service with a significant number of states, including the Russian Federation. This weapon can be considered effective, but it leaves a large amount of space debris in orbit. So its use is dangerous even for its own satellites.

The second type is the non-kinetic weapon "earth-space". These are all kinds of “jammers” and laser “dazzlers”. They are needed to disable the satellite constellation of the enemy. They are owned by Russia, the USA, China and Iran.

The third type is the space-to-space kinetic weapon. It works as follows. The satellite intercepts and physically destroys the enemy’s spacecraft. During the Cold War, the USSR actively experimented with such systems. Now Russia is engaged in similar experiments. But her companions simply withdraw the enemy’s satellite from orbit.

The fourth type is the non-kinetic weapon "space-to-space". This is when a satellite in orbit uses powerful radio waves to incapacitate an enemy spacecraft. In a similar act, Paris accused Moscow in 2018.

The fifth type is the cosmic-earth kinetic weapon. In fact, this is a bombardment of the Earth from outer space. Possessing such weapons will give serious advantages to any country. Moreover, the bombardment can be carried out both by powerful pulses and by rockets from reusable spacecraft. For example, the X-37B, tested by the United States.

The sixth kind is another version of the non-kinetic weapon "space-to-space". But in this case, the system is aimed not only at enemy satellites, but also works as a missile defense system. For example, the United States plans to launch laser weapon systems into orbit to destroy Russian and Chinese ICBMs.
Photos used: Bruce Irving from Central Massachusetts / flickr.com / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 29 May 2020 07: 59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Why don't US "experts" write anything about the worst space weapon - the Vernadsky noosphere, from which Russia influences the American media, voters and coronavirus statistics?

Американцы перечислили виды космического оружия, которые есть в России


Что такое космическое оружие и у кого оно имеется, выясняло американское издание C4ISRNet. После чего перечислило виды космического оружия, которые есть в России и у других стран.


Издание считает, что несмотря на существование договора, который запрещает размещение и использование оружия в космосе, некоторые страны умело обходят его. Это стало возможным из-за отсутствия четкого определения, что же является космическим оружием.

По мнению Тодда Харрисона, эксперта из Центра стратегических и международных исследований, на сегодняшний день имеется целых шесть видов космического оружия.

К первому виду относятся противоспутниковые ракеты «земля-космос». Они стоят на вооружении уже у значительного числа государств, включая РФ. Это оружие можно считать эффективным, но оно оставляет большое количество космического мусора на орбите. Так что его применение опасно даже для собственных спутников.

Вторым видом является некинетическое оружие «земля-космос». Это всевозможные «глушилки» и лазерные «ослепители». Они нужны для выведения из строя спутниковой группировки противника. Ими обладают Россия, США, Китай и Иран.

Третий вид – это кинетическое оружие «космос-космос». Работает оно следующим образом. Спутник осуществляет перехват и физическое уничтожение космического аппарата противника. Во время холодной войны СССР активно экспериментировал с такими системами. Сейчас подобными экспериментами занимается Россия. Но ее спутники просто уводят спутник противника с орбиты.

Четвертый вид – некинетическое оружие «космос-космос». Это когда спутник на орбите использует мощные радиоволны для выведения из строя космического аппарата противника. В подобном акте Париж обвинил Москву в 2018 году.

Пятый вид – кинетическое оружие «космос-земля». Фактически это бомбардировка Земли из космического пространства. Обладание подобным оружием даст серьезные преимущества любой стране. Причем бомбардировка может осуществляться как мощными импульсами, так и ракетами с многоразовых космических кораблей. Например, Х-37В, испытание которого проводят США.

Шестым видом является еще один вариант некинетического оружия «космос-космос». Но в этом случае, система нацелена не только на спутники противника, но также работает как ПРО. Например, США планируют вывести на орбиту комплексы с лазерным оружием для уничтожения российских и китайских МБР.
Использованы фотографии: Bruce Irving from Central Massachusetts/flickr.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 29 мая 2020 07:59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Почему "эксперты" США ничего не пишут про самое страшное космическое оружие - ноосферу Вернадского, из которой Россия влияет на американские СМИ, избирателей и коронавирусную статистику?