Latvian Railway became unprofitable in the absence of Russian cargo


The company "Latvian Railways" (Latvijas dzelzceļš) is currently experiencing a very difficult period. The company ended the year 2019 with a loss of € 9,328 million, and in 2020, the COVID-19 pandemic and the additional decrease in freight traffic caused by it were added to the existing problems.


If the company finished the year 2018 with a profit of € 14,408 million, then in 2019 the company's turnover decreased by 7,5% to € 337,645 million. The bulk of the company's revenues is provided by the LDZ CARGO freight carrier. In 2019, it transported 41,49 million tons of cargo, which is 7,77 million tons or 15,8% less than in 2018. In turn, the income of LDZ CARGO for the use of infrastructure increased by 14,2% or € 9,514 million, compared to 2018.

It is worth paying attention to the fact that the investments of Latvian Railways in 2019 amounted to € 29,742 million, and the investments of LDZ CARGO only € 2,61 million. This led to the fact that the revenues of Latvian Railway in 2019 year ceased to cover expenses. After that, “Latvian Railways” began to demand allocation of € 25 million from the state budget of the country. Moreover, “LDZ CARGO” also wanted to receive money from the budget of Latvia. She needed an additional € 15,8 million “to offset the cost of providing public transport services”.

Until the end of 2020, Latvian Railways is going to lay off 1,5 employees, i.e. 24% of all staff. The company refused to implement a number of projects - the electrification of the railway and the development of the Daugavpils sorting station. This is justified by the fact that in the absence of Russian cargo the company became unprofitable. Moreover, some Latvian policy-Russophobes, with their characteristic arrogance, absolutely unashamedly declare that "Russia could carry out its reorientation at a slower pace."
  • Photos used: RvR Project / wikimedia.org
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 May 2020 22: 17
    +6
    And what's the matter? The EU is large, 500 million people. Transport EU Cargo, and you will profit!
  2. Egor 7b7 Offline Egor 7b7
    Egor 7b7 28 May 2020 22: 27
    10
    In the days of the USSR, the Baltic was a showcase of the country, now the Baltic has become the anus of Europe.
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 28 May 2020 23: 02
      +3
      She was it, only with painted "lips" !!!
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 May 2020 22: 47
    +6
    After the collapse of the USSR, the Baltic states became leaders in the export of metal; it seems that this business is waiting for a renaissance.
    Again, rails still need to be dismantled, jobs will be.
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 29 May 2020 00: 31
      +4
      ... jobs will be.

      But not for long.
  4. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 28 May 2020 23: 00
    +4
    Free Baltic states - free tanks and platforms too !!!
  5. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 29 May 2020 05: 59
    +1
    drinks for the Latvian Railways. Buy popcorn and watch another limotroph die.

«Латвийская железная дорога» стала убыточной в отсутствие российских грузов


Компания «Латвийские железные дороги» (Latvijas dzelzceļš) в настоящее время переживает очень сложный период. 2019 год компания закончила с убытками в €9,328 млн, а в 2020 году к существующим проблемам добавилась пандемия COVID-19 и вызванное ею дополнительное снижение грузопотока.


Если 2018 год компания закончила с прибылью €14,408 млн, то в 2019 году оборот компании снизился на 7,5%, до €337,645 млн. Основную часть поступлений компании обеспечивает грузоперевозчик «LDZ CARGO». В 2019 году он перевез 41,49 млн тонн грузов, что на 7,77 млн тонн или 15,8% меньше, чем было в 2018 году. В свою очередь, поступления «LDZ CARGO», за пользование инфраструктурой, выросли на 14,2% или €9,514 млн, по сравнению с 2018 годом.

При этом стоит обратить внимание на то, что капиталовложения «Латвийских железных дорог» в 2019 году составили €29,742 млн, а капиталовложения «LDZ CARGO» всего €2,61 млн. Это привело к тому, что доходы «Латвийской железной дороги» в 2019 году перестали покрывать расходы. После чего «Латвийские железные дороги» начали требовать выделения из госбюджета страны €25 млн. Причем «LDZ CARGO» также захотела получить деньги из бюджета Латвии. Ей понадобились дополнительно €15,8 млн «для компенсации расходов на обеспечение услуг общественного транспорта».

До конца 2020 года «Латвийские железные дороги» собираются уволить 1,5 тыс. сотрудников, т.е. 24% всего персонала. Компания отказалась от реализации ряда проектов – электрификации железной дороги и развития Даугавпилсской сортировочной станции. Обосновывается это тем, что в отсутствие российских грузов компания стала убыточной. Причем некоторые латвийские политики-русофобы, со свойственной им наглостью, абсолютно не стесняясь заявляют, что «Россия могла бы осуществлять свою переориентацию более медленными темпами».
Использованы фотографии: RvR Project/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 мая 2020 22:17
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    А в чем дело-то? ЕС большой, 500 млн человек. Перевозите Грузы ЕС, и будет вам прибыль!
  2. Егор 7b7 Офлайн
    Егор 7b7 28 мая 2020 22:27
    +10
    • 10
    • 0
    Во времена СССР Прибалтика была витриной страны, сейчас Прибалтика стала анусом Европы.
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 28 мая 2020 23:02
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Она им и была, только с накрашенными "губами"!!!
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 28 мая 2020 22:47
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    После развала СССР Прибалтика вышла в лидеры по экспорту металла, похоже, этот бизнес ждет ренесанс.
    Опять же, рельсы еще разбирать надо, рабочие места будут.
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 29 мая 2020 00:31
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      ...рабочие места будут.

      Но недолго.
  4. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 28 мая 2020 23:00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Свободной Прибалтике - свободные цистерны и платформы тоже!!!
  5. LeftPers Офлайн
    LeftPers (Антон) 29 мая 2020 05:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    drinks за «Латвийские железные дороги». Купить попкорна и смотреть, как сдохнет очередной лимитроф.