Why ZRPK "Shell-S" in different ways proved to be in Syria and Libya


The Middle East wars provided an opportunity to show in practice Russian and Turkish weapons. It so happened that the modern weapons of these two countries were on different sides of the conflict in Syria and Libya. However, the effectiveness of using Russian-made weapons there is very different.


What conclusions can be drawn from this?

Modern warfare has clearly demonstrated how the role of unmanned aircraft has increased. Handicraft UAVs in real swarms repeatedly attacked the Russian Khmeimim air base in Syria, against which the Pantsir air defense missile system as a part of the layered air defense system showed itself very well. During the Syrian army’s attack on the position of terrorists in the province of Idlib, the Turks behind them effectively used their medium and heavy attack drones Bayraktar and TAI Anka, thanks to which they were able to destroy a mass of combat equipment.

Bayraktar TB2 is a Turkish strike UAV capable of carrying air bombs and anti-tank missiles. It is curious that the development company is owned by Selcuk Bayraktar, the son-in-law of President Recep Erdogan. TAI Anka also carries missiles and aerial bombs, but is also intended for reconnaissance, surveillance and patrol. In Idlib, drones acted as follows: the Turks intercepted the negotiations of the Syrians and with the help of TAI Anka aimed at the Bayraktar TB2 target.

Due to the relative paucity, a real “swarm of drones” could not be created, but they also proved to be formidable weapons. After the effect of surprise passed, the Syrians, with the help of the Russian military, were able to organize air defense and begin to shoot down Turkish UAVs. The Buk-M2E air defense system of Russian manufacture, capable of firing at up to 24 targets simultaneously, became a lifesaver.

In Libya, things are somewhat different. After Ankara’s intervention in the war on the side of Tripoli, the HNA of Haftara suffered a series of serious defeats and began to retreat. A big image blow was also dealt to our country: Turkish UAVs in a short time destroyed several Pantsir-S air defense systems at once, which cast a shadow on the domestic defense industry. Does this mean that we can talk about some kind of inferiority of our air defense systems?


You must understand that in itself, "Shell-S" is not a panacea. It has a lot of advantages, but there are also disadvantages, for example, a long recharge time and poor security of the hardware compartment. ZRPK positions can be detected by the Turks using electronic intelligence, and, apparently, anti-electronic means are used against them. What to do, these are the costs of the war of the irregular formations of the LNA against the professional Turkish army.

It is this factor that is decisive in the low efficiency of the “Shell” in Libya against strike UAVs. The air defense system’s calculations were staffed by local personnel who could not really organize air defense and were guided by booklets with instructions on how to use the air defense system. The air defense systems were destroyed mainly when their ammunition was used up and they themselves were left without cover for other systems.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 29 May 2020 15: 41
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    The export version is always worse than the one that is in the arsenal of the country - the manufacturer of weapons ... in addition, the preparation of the anti-aircraft guns themselves is also of great importance ...
    1. master3 Offline
      master3 (Vitali) 29 May 2020 15: 56
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      Yes you are right. The export version of the curve has a horizon.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
    2. Nikolaevich I Offline
      Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 30 May 2020 01: 06
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Pancake! But how much should it be “worse” so as not to shoot down the drone !? Not capable of "sharp" maneuvers!
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. master3 Offline
    master3 (Vitali) 29 May 2020 15: 56
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    Proved differently in Syria and Libya

    - why in different ways? Both there and there they are perfectly destroyed.
    1. Binder Offline
      Binder (Miron) 29 May 2020 16: 18
      -2
      • 3
      • 5
      Apparently, these air defense missile defense systems can not withstand modern Turkish UAVs.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. sH, arK Offline
        sH, arK 29 May 2020 17: 35
        +2
        • 4
        • 2
        Yes, it’s hard to resist, standing under a canopy and without operators - it’s true where the Shell is there - you can’t see it, but you can believe that he was there! Or, when the complex is traveling along the highway in a stowed position - the radar is clearly turned off and, possibly, it is without any ammunition at all)))
  4. Ser sash Offline
    Ser sash (Ser Sash) 29 May 2020 17: 24
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Or maybe the fact is that in Libya, only one of the destroyed "Shell" was in a deployed position? And even then he was covered by artillery. All the rest were either transported or were in service boxes. It’s the same as bombing a train with tanks and saying that the tanks are bad.
    But who leaked information on the movement of equipment to the Turks? East - betrayal - a common thing.
  5. sH, arK Offline
    sH, arK 29 May 2020 17: 27
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Lord, what an idiot you have to be to write such garbage! Any weapon is only a weapon when it is serviceable, charged and in good hands! Okay, the video shows the destruction of the air defense shell in a stowed position or parked in a shelter! What does his TTX have to do with it? In total, at different times, the destruction of several (no more than 5) air defense systems was proved - the only time the Israelis destroyed them in a fighting situation in Syria - just by organizing a mass attack - and Shell-S is a two-channel air defense system - it’s simultaneously attacking 3 or more missiles basically can’t hold back! In one video - destruction by artillery by backlighting from the ground - here he is also powerless! Well, maybe it's time to stop talking nonsense here?
    1. Dear sofa expert. 29 May 2020 22: 42
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Quote: sH, arK
      Carapace-S is a two-channel air defense system - it, in principle, cannot hold back a simultaneous attack of 3 or more missiles!

      - maybe if they are 45 ° sector, and in 90 ° you are right - two.
  6. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 29 May 2020 21: 52
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Of course, as my boss said -

    Technique in the hands of an idiot is just a pile of scrap metal.

    But, for objectivity, I would like to know how many drones shot down in Libya with the help of Shells? Is there such information?

    Prior to the start of the rapid retreat of the Haftar army from the Libyan capital, the "Armor" quite confidently destroyed from 40 to 54 Turkish drones.

    Turks never admit it. But is there any confirmation of this information?
  7. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 29 May 2020 22: 22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Do not touch the technique! She won't let you down!
  8. Observer2014 Online
    Observer2014 30 May 2020 06: 44
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Military equipment of any country is part of the system of its army. And alone she is not Superman. There is not a single military item that can fight or stand on combat duty alone.
    And the "Shell", no matter how good it is, is no exception. Put in his place in these conditions another alternative technique. I would not be surprised that it would be worse. No need to present a military item as truth. And there will be no such articles. hi

Почему ЗРПК «Панцирь-С» по-разному проявил себя в Сирии и Ливии


Ближневосточные войны предоставили возможность показать на деле российское и турецкое оружие. Так сложилось, что современные образцы вооружений этих двух стран оказались по разные стороны конфликта и в Сирии, и в Ливии. Однако эффективность применения оружия российского производства там очень сильно отличается.


Какие же выводы можно из этого извлечь?

Современная война наглядно продемонстрировала, насколько возросла роль беспилотной авиации. Кустарные БПЛА настоящими роями неоднократно атаковали российскую авиабазу Хмеймим в Сирии, против которых очень хорошо показали себя ЗРПК «Панцирь» в составе эшелонированной системы противовоздушной обороны. Во время наступления сирийской армии на позиции террористов в провинции Идлиб, ставшие за их спинами турки эффективно применяли свои средние и тяжелые ударные беспилотники «Байрактар» и «TAI Anka», благодаря чему смогли уничтожить массу боевой техники.

«Байрактар ТБ2» – это турецкий ударный БПЛА, способный нести авиабомбы и противотанковые ракеты. Любопытно, что компанией-разработчиком владеет Сельчюк Байрактар, зять президента Реджепа Эрдогана. «TAI Anka» также несет ракеты и авиабомбы, но предназначен еще и для разведки, наблюдения и патрулирования. В Идлибе беспилотники действовали следующим образом: турки перехватывали переговоры сирийцев и с помощью «TAI Anka» наводили на цель «Байрактар ТБ2».

Из-за относительной малочисленности, настоящего «роя дронов» создать не получилось, но и они показали себя грозным оружием. После того, как прошел эффект неожиданности, сирийцы при помощи российских военных смогли организовать противовоздушную оборону и начать сбивать турецкие БПЛА. Палочкой-выручалочкой стали ЗРК «Бук-М2Э» российского производства, способные обстреливать до 24 целей одновременно.

В Ливии дела обстоят несколько иначе. После вмешательства Анкары в войну на стороне Триполи, ЛНА Хафтара потерпела ряд серьезных поражений и начала отступать. Большой имиджевый удар был нанесен и по нашей стране: турецкие БПЛА за короткое время уничтожили сразу несколько ЗРПК «Панцирь-С», что бросило тень на отечественную оборонку. Означает ли это, что можно говорить о какой-то ущербности наших комплексов ПВО?


Необходимо понимать, что сам по себе «Панцирь-С» не является панацеей. У него есть масса достоинств, но есть и недостатки, например, долгое время перезарядки и слабая защищенность аппаратурного отсека. Позиции ЗРПК могут обнаруживаться турками при помощи радиоэлектронной разведки, также, судя по всему, против них применяются средства радиоэлектронного подавления. Что поделать, таковы издержки войны иррегулярных формирований ЛНА против профессиональной турецкой армии.

Именно этот фактор и является определяющим в низкой эффективности «Панцирей» в Ливии против ударных БПЛА. Расчеты ЗРПК укомплектованы местными кадрами, которые толком не могли организовать противовоздушную оборону и ориентировались на буклеты с инструкцией, как применять комплекс ПВО. ЗРК оказывались уничтоженными в основном тогда, когда у них был израсходован боезапас, а сами они оставались без прикрытия других систем.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 29 мая 2020 15:41
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    Экспортная версия всегда хуже той, что стоит на вооружении страны - производителя оружия... кроме того, подготовка самих зенитчиков тоже имеет большое значение...
    1. master3 Офлайн
      master3 (Виталий) 29 мая 2020 15:56
      -4
      • 2
      • 6
      Да Вы правы. У экспортной версии кривой горизонт.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
      Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 30 мая 2020 01:06
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Блин! Да насколько он должен быть "хуже", чтобы не сбить беспилотник!? Не способный на "резкие" маневры!
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 29 мая 2020 15:56
    -4
    • 3
    • 7
    По-разному проявил себя в Сирии и Ливии

    - почему по-разному? И там, и там их прекрасно уничтожают.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 29 мая 2020 16:18
      -2
      • 3
      • 5
      Видимо, эти ЗРПК не могут противостоять современным турецким БПЛА.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. sH,arK Офлайн
        sH,arK 29 мая 2020 17:35
        +2
        • 4
        • 2
        Да, трудно противостоять, стоя под навесом и без операторов - правда, где там Панцирь - не видно, но можно поверить, что он там был! Или, когда комплекс в походном положении едет по шоссе - явно выключен радар и, возможно, он вообще без боеприпасов )))
  4. Ser Sash Офлайн
    Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 29 мая 2020 17:24
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    А может, дело в том, что в Ливии только один из уничтоженных "Панцирей" был в развернутом положении? Да и то его накрыла артиллерия. Все остальные либо транспортировались, либо были в боксах на обслуживании. Это все равно, что разбомбить поезд с танками и сказать, что танки плохие.
    А вот кто сливал туркам информацию о перемещении техники? Восток - предательство - обычное дело.
  5. sH,arK Офлайн
    sH,arK 29 мая 2020 17:27
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Господи, каким же идиотом нужно быть, чтобы писать такую фигню! Любое оружие только тогда оружие, когда оно исправно, заряжено и находится в умелых руках! Ладно, на видео показано уничтожение ЗРК Панцирь в походном положении или на стоянке в укрытии! При чем тут вообще его ТТХ? Всего, за разное время было доказано уничтожение нескольких (не более 5) ЗРК - при этом единственный раз в боевом положении его уничтожили израильтяне в Сирии - просто организовав массовую атаку - а Панцирь-С - это двухканальный ЗРК - одновременную атаку 3 и более ракет он в принципе сдержать не может! На одном видео - уничтожение артиллерией по подсветке с земли - тут он тоже бессилен! Ну может пора перестать нести тут ахинею?
    1. Цитата: sH,arK
      Панцирь-С - это двухканальный ЗРК - одновременную атаку 3 и более ракет он, в принципе, сдержать не может!

      - может, если они 45° секторе, а в 90° вы правы - две.
  6. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 29 мая 2020 21:52
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Конечно же, как говорил мой начальник -

    Техника в руках идиoтa - это просто груда металлолома.

    Но, для объективности, хотелось бы знать, сколько беспилотников сбили в Ливии с помощью Панцирей? Есть такая информация?

    До начала быстрого отступления армии Хафтара от столицы Ливии «Панцири» вполне уверенно уничтожили от 40 до 54 турецких дронов.

    Турки никогда в этом не признаются. Но есть ли подтверждение этой информации?
  7. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 29 мая 2020 22:22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Не трогай технику! Она не подведет!
  8. Наблюдатель2014 30 мая 2020 06:44
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Военная техника любой страны есть часть системы её армии. И в одиночку она не есть супермен. Нет ни одного военного изделия, что сможет воевать или стоять на боевом дежурстве в одиночку.
    И "Панцирь", каким бы он не был хорош, не исключение. Поставь на его место в эти условия другую альтернативную технику. Не удивлюсь, что было бы хуже. Не нужно преподносить военное изделие как истину. И не будет таких статей. hi