US strategic bombers first crossed the borders of Ukraine


According to sources from the United States Air Force, on May 29, US strategic bombers first appeared in the skies of Ukraine. Two Rockwell B-1B Lancer bombers from the 28th Air Force bomber wing took off from Ellsworth Air Base in South Dakota and made a non-stop flight from the continental United States to Europe.


The planes entered the airspace of Poland and then Ukraine, not reaching Kiev a bit. Then they turned south and followed through the Black Sea, as well as Romania and Turkey. Over Poland, the bombers were escorted by F-16C / D and MiG-29 fighters. In the Ukrainian sky, the Americans were accompanied by the Su-27 and MiG-29, and above Turkey - Lockheed Martin F-16C / D. In addition, the B-1B was escorted by the F-16AM / BM and MiG-21 Lancer of Romania and the F-16C / D of Greece.

Refueling of strategic bombers in the air was carried out by Boeing KC-135 tanker aircraft of the US and Turkish air forces.

Rockwell B-1B Lancer was developed in the 70-80s of the last century by Rockwell International, and has been in service with the US military since 1985. The bomber was first used in combat in 1998 in Operation Desert Fox against the Iraqi Army.
Photos used: Ukrainian Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 29 May 2020 18: 02
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Slowly getting used to the convoy of Soviet aircraft.
    1. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 29 May 2020 18: 50
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Russian.
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 29 May 2020 18: 52
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        This is, so far, Soviet. It will then be easier to get used to the Russian ones.
  2. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 29 May 2020 18: 55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The Yankees are slowly mastering near our borders, and the day is not far when they will build their naval and air force bases in Ukraine, and will feel there like in Japanese Okinawa, or Cuban Guantanamo.
    1. Egor 7b7 Offline
      Egor 7b7 31 May 2020 16: 48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Iskander" somehow deeply purple that hit. Okinawa or Guantanamo.
  3. Alexander Zima Offline
    Alexander Zima (Alexander Zima) 29 May 2020 20: 27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This maneuver will bring absolutely nothing ... since the DEAD HAND will still kill the islanders ... Russian submarines with nuclear missiles hang around in the waters of CUBA .... and watch how their partners on the Strategic bomb carriers write dead loops over KIEV ....
    1. Alexander Zima Offline
      Alexander Zima (Alexander Zima) 29 May 2020 20: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      And the base of strategists in UKRAINE ... this is a utopia .. he needs a runway from LVIV to KHARKOV ... he won’t even have time to start the engines, as he will be shot down on the ground.

Стратегические бомбардировщики США впервые пересекли границы Украины


По сообщениям источников из военно-воздушных сил Соединенных Штатов, 29 мая в небе Украины впервые появились стратегические бомбардировщики США. Два бомбардировщика Rockwell В-1В Lancer из 28-го бомбардировочного крыла ВВС взлетели с авиабазы Эллсворт в Южной Дакоте и совершили беспосадочный перелет из континентальной части США в Европу.


Самолеты вошли в воздушное пространство Польши и затем – Украины, немного не долетев до Киева. Затем они повернули на юг и последовали через Черное море, а также Румынию и Турцию. Над Польшей бомбардировщики эскортировались истребителями F-16C/D и МиГ-29. В украинском небе американцев сопровождали Су-27 и МиГ-29, а над Турцией – Lockheed Martin F-16C/D. Кроме того, В-1В провожали F-16AM/BM и МиГ-21 Lancer Румынии и F-16C/D Греции.

Дозаправку стратегических бомбардировщиков в воздухе реализовали самолеты-заправщики Boeing KC-135 военно-воздушных сил США и Турции.

Rockwell В-1В Lancer разработан в 70-80-х годах прошлого века компанией Rockwell International, состоит на вооружении военных сил США с 1985 года. Впервые бомбардировщик был использован в боевых условиях в 1998 году в операции «Лис пустыни» против армии Ирака.
Использованы фотографии: ВВС Украины
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 29 мая 2020 18:02
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Потихоньку привыкают к конвою из советских самолётов.
    1. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 29 мая 2020 18:50
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Российских.
      1. boriz Онлайн
        boriz (boriz) 29 мая 2020 18:52
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Это, пока, советские. Проще будет потом к российским привыкать.
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 29 мая 2020 18:55
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Янки потихоньку осваиваются вблизи наших границ, и недалёк тот день, когда они построят свои базы ВМФ и ВВС на Украине, и будут себя там чувствовать как на японской Окинаве, или кубинской Гуантанамо.
    1. Егор 7b7 Офлайн
      Егор 7b7 31 мая 2020 16:48
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Искандерам" как-то глубоко фиолетово, что поражать. Окинаву или Гуантанамо.
  3. Александр Зима (Александр Зима) 29 мая 2020 20:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Этот манёвр не принесёт ровным счётом ничего...так как "МЁРТВАЯ рука" всё равно угробит островитян...русские подлодки с ядерными ракетами околачиваются в водах КУБЫ....и следят, как там их партнёры на Стратегических бомбовозах выписывают мёртвые петли над КИЕВОМ....
    1. Александр Зима (Александр Зима) 29 мая 2020 20:32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      А база стратегов на УКРАИНЕ.. это утопия.. ему нужна взлётная полоса от ЛЬВОВА до ХАРЬКОВА... он даже не успеет запустить моторы, как будет сбит на земле.