Capacity building: Turkish tanks first spotted in Libya


Ankara creates a military base in Libya. This is evidenced by data from marine and air monitoring services and navigation resources.


Turkey relocates manpower and military force to territory controlled by the Government of National Accord machinery. The landing of the next two military transport aircraft S-130 Hercules of the Turkish Air Force was recorded at Tripoli Airport, and two frigates of the Turkish Navy providing air defense were identified near the port of Misrat (controlled by the PNS).



Also in the Libyan capital, Turkish tanks M60A1 were first noticed.


It should be noted that although Turkey does not advertise its actions, it does not hide them. Indeed, the PNS is the government of Libya recognized by the UN, although it consists mainly of Islamists. Ankara even has a corresponding agreement on cooperation and military support with the PNS.

However, this is not surprising, because the PNS promised Ankara to fulfill in the future obligations on frozen construction contracts in Libya, which are evaluated $ 25 billion. So, formally, the Turks are in Libya legally at the official invitation of an alleged government, the legitimacy of which is disputed by a popularly elected parliament sitting in Tobruk and controlling the Libyan national army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar.
Photos used: USAF
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bear040 Offline
    bear040 30 May 2020 13: 48
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    M60 tanks are outdated for a long time and in their level roughly correspond to the Soviet T-54 ... The Turkish offensive with such weapons will either drown or go slowly and with large, and maybe huge losses of the Turkish army.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 30 May 2020 14: 17
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      This is just enough there.
      1. bear040 Offline
        bear040 30 May 2020 14: 23
        +3
        • 5
        • 2
        Given modern anti-tank weapons, sending the M60 into battle can be just as successful as the T-34 ... The very first shot from any ATGM, or RPG, will turn the M60 into a pile of wreckage.
        1. Arkharov Offline
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 30 May 2020 14: 24
          -3
          • 2
          • 5
          Yes, rather, like the T-72. The difference here will be small, certainly about the ATGM for sure.
          1. bear040 Offline
            bear040 30 May 2020 14: 28
            +3
            • 5
            • 2
            No, the T-72s have multilayer armor and dynamic protection, and the T-72 cannon is much better ... And the M60 is an analogue of the Soviet T-54, without protection against weapons of mass destruction, without an automatic loader, without the ability to shoot ATGMs through the barrel cannons and with rolled armor ...
            1. Arkharov Offline
              Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 30 May 2020 14: 30
              -3
              • 0
              • 3
              M60 also upgraded a hundred times. And what, in fact, are you going to arrange tank battles there?
              1. bear040 Offline
                bear040 30 May 2020 14: 33
                +3
                • 5
                • 2
                M60 is a much older tank than the T-72 ... it is even inferior to the T-62 in armament ... not surpassing it in armor protection ...
                1. Arkharov Offline
                  Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 30 May 2020 14: 40
                  -1
                  • 1
                  • 2
                  Yes, all this is clear, but do you count on oncoming tank battles? And any ATGMs and T-72 available there will be sent to the trash. Where half of the troops are on carts, and the M60 is a wonderful weapon, as well as inexpensive supplies.
                  1. bear040 Offline
                    bear040 30 May 2020 14: 43
                    +2
                    • 5
                    • 3
                    As the battles in Syria and Chechnya have shown, the T-72 is even a tighter nut than the T-80 ... Yes, the first and export modifications, and especially the first export modifications of the T-72, by now have poor protection, but even The T-72S often withstood hits from ATGM and RPG shots, the M60 has no chance of this ...
                    1. Binder Offline
                      Binder (Miron) 30 May 2020 16: 52
                      -2
                      • 0
                      • 2
                      If absolutely frankly, it should be borne in mind that tanks are yesterday’s weapons, they are being replaced by light, mobile, fully autonomous robotic combat complexes equipped with fundamentally new types of weapons. In Libya, of course, these complexes are not and will not be, however, if the Turks competently use their drones, as they did in Idlib, then the Haftar army has no chance. I think that the Turkish military has already developed methods for the interaction of drones with armored vehicles, in Libyan conditions even outdated tanks can be a formidable force.
                      1. bear040 Offline
                        bear040 30 May 2020 16: 55
                        +3
                        • 5
                        • 2
                        The bummer is that those drones that Turkey used in Syria are produced in Turkey in small batches, they are very expensive and almost all available are already lost in battle, and the pace of their release is very high ... With the ground-based robotic complexes, the Turks are even worse, practically no way ... Obsolete tanks will never become a force, it was proved in Syria, where junk suffered huge losses, whoever used them and Turkey is no exception ... Even the newest Turkish Leopard-2 tanks showed themselves worse in Syria than T-72S.
                      2. Binder Offline
                        Binder (Miron) 30 May 2020 17: 01
                        -3
                        • 0
                        • 3
                        You, apparently, are not in the subject ...
                      3. bear040 Offline
                        bear040 30 May 2020 17: 05
                        +3
                        • 5
                        • 2
                        Yes, I really need it ... Here are the T-72S that survived in Syria, I saw RPG and ATGM hits ... and the Turkish Army Leopards-2, with towers torn off by an ammunition explosion and dead elite Turkish crews, too ... Chances there are no survivors like Leopard-1 and M 60 to survive on the battlefield, these tanks are weaker than the T-62 ... As for drones, read more about pros and not Russophobia drunks without education from your Rains ...
                      4. Binder Offline
                        Binder (Miron) 30 May 2020 17: 21
                        -4
                        • 0
                        • 4
                        I don’t know what “Rains” are and I prefer to sort things out with regard to the modern use of armored vehicles on the battlefield without drunks ...
                  2. Bitter Offline
                    Bitter (Gleb) 30 May 2020 22: 35
                    +1
                    • 1
                    • 0
                    Outdated tanks will never become a force

                    There's also a kind of semi-guerrilla warfare, regular troops with a gulkin nose. So both the T-54 and the M60 are fully functional weapons. And the Turks have a well-coordinated army that has some experience in both fighting and fighting partisans, as well as modern means of communication, reconnaissance and command and control systems. Especially it is impossible not to notice that the Turkish authorities do not disagree with the deed. The Turkish army is acting quite confidently, apparently, they have a specific order and a clear goal.
                    Russia, meanwhile, is sitting in Libya on two chairs and is either waiting for something, or simply does not know what to do next. Although, of course, there is still an option with a cunning, very flexible and dynamic plan. good
                    I wonder what kind of troops there will soon appear besides Turkish, French, Italian, or again the Americans with their checkpoints will "rise" like mushrooms after the rain.

Наращивание сил: в Ливии впервые замечены турецкие танки


Анкара создает военную базу на территории Ливии. Об этом свидетельствуют данные морских и воздушных мониторинговых служб и навигационных ресурсов.


Турция перебрасывает на территорию, подконтрольную Правительству национального согласия, живую силу и боевую технику. Зафиксировано приземление очередных двух военно-транспортных самолетов С-130 «Геркулес» ВВС Турции в аэропорту Триполи, а возле порта Мисрата (контролируется ПНС) выявлены два фрегата турецких ВМС, обеспечивающих ПВО.



Также в ливийской столице впервые замечены турецкие танки М60А1.


Нужно отметить, что Турция хоть и не афиширует свои действия, но и не скрывает их. Ведь ПНС – правительство Ливии, признанное ООН, хотя оно и состоит в основном из исламистов. У Анкары с ПНС даже имеется соответствующий договор о сотрудничестве и военной поддержке.

Впрочем, это не удивительно, ведь ПНС пообещало Анкаре выполнить в будущем обязательства по замороженным строительным контрактам в Ливии, которые оцениваются в $25 млрд. Так что формально турки находятся в Ливии на законных основаниях по официальному приглашению якобы правительства, легитимность которого оспаривает всенародно избранный парламент страны, заседающий в Тобруке и контролирующий Ливийскую национальную армию фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара.
Использованы фотографии: USAF
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 30 мая 2020 13:48
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Танки М60 давно морально устарели и по своему уровню примерно соответствуют советским Т-54... Наступление Турции с таким вооружением либо захлебнется, либо будет идти медленно и с большими, а может и огромными потерями турецкой армии.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 мая 2020 14:17
      -1
      • 2
      • 3
      Там такого как-раз достаточно.
      1. медведь040 Офлайн
        медведь040 30 мая 2020 14:23
        +3
        • 5
        • 2
        С учетом современных противотанковых средств, посылать в бой М60 можно с таким же успехом, как и Т-34... Первый же выстрел из любого ПТУР, или РПГ, превратит М60 в груду обломков.
        1. Архаров Офлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 мая 2020 14:24
          -3
          • 2
          • 5
          Да скорее, как и Т-72. Разница тут будет небольшая, уж насчет ПТУРа точно.
          1. медведь040 Офлайн
            медведь040 30 мая 2020 14:28
            +3
            • 5
            • 2
            Да нет, Т-72 имеют многослойную броню и динамическую защиту, да и пушка на Т-72 много лучше... А М60 аналог советского Т-54, без защиты от оружия массового поражения, без автомата заряжания, без возможности стрелять ПТУР через ствол пушки и с катанной броней...
            1. Архаров Офлайн
              Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 мая 2020 14:30
              -3
              • 0
              • 3
              М60 тоже сто раз модернизировали. А что, вообще-то, вы собираетесь там танковые баталии устраивать?
              1. медведь040 Офлайн
                медведь040 30 мая 2020 14:33
                +3
                • 5
                • 2
                М60 куда более древний танк, чем Т-72... он даже Т-62 уступает по вооружению... не превосходя его в бронезащите...
                1. Архаров Офлайн
                  Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 мая 2020 14:40
                  -1
                  • 1
                  • 2
                  Да понятно все это, но вы рассчитываете на встречные танковые бои? А любой ПТУР и имеющиеся там Т-72 в хлам отправят. Где половина войска на тачанках, и М60 замечательное оружие, как и недорогой расходный материал.
                  1. медведь040 Офлайн
                    медведь040 30 мая 2020 14:43
                    +2
                    • 5
                    • 3
                    Как показали бои в Сирии и в Чечне, Т-72 даже более крепкий орешек, чем Т-80... Да, первые и экспортные модификации, а особенно первые экспортные модификации Т-72, по нынешним временам, имеют неудовлетворительную защиту, но даже Т-72С часто выдерживал попадания выстрелов из ПТУР и РПГ, у М60 шансов на такое нет...
                    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
                      Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 мая 2020 16:52
                      -2
                      • 0
                      • 2
                      Если уж совсем откровенно, то следует иметь ввиду, что танки - оружие вчерашнего дня, им на смену идут легкие, мобильные, полностью автономные роботизированные боевые комплексы, оснащенные принципиально новыми видами вооружений. В Ливии, понятное дело, этих комплексов нет и не будет, однако если турки грамотно применят свои беспилотники, как они сделали это в Идлибе, то у воинства Хафтара нет шансов. Думаю, что турецкие военные уже разработали методики взаимодействия дронов с бронетехникой, в условиях Ливии даже устаревшие танки могут оказаться грозной силой.
                      1. медведь040 Офлайн
                        медведь040 30 мая 2020 16:55
                        +3
                        • 5
                        • 2
                        Облом в том, что те беспилотники, что Турция использовала в Сирии, производятся в Турции малосерийно, они очень дорогие и почти все имевшиеся уже потеряны в боях, а темпы их выпуска очень не велики... С наземными роботизированными комплексами у турок еще хуже, практически никак... Устаревшие танки силой уже никогда не станут, доказано в Сирии, где старье несло огромные потери, кем бы оно не применялось и Турция не исключение... Даже самые новые турецкие танки Леопард-2 показали себя в Сирии хуже, чем Т-72С.
                      2. Биндюжник Офлайн
                        Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 мая 2020 17:01
                        -3
                        • 0
                        • 3
                        Вы, видимо, не в теме...
                      3. медведь040 Офлайн
                        медведь040 30 мая 2020 17:05
                        +3
                        • 5
                        • 2
                        Да куда уж мне... Вот Т-72С, которые выдерживали в Сирии, попадания РПГ и ПТУР я видел... и Леопарды-2 турецкой армии, с оторванными взрывом боезапаса башнями и погибшими элитными турецкими экипажами я видел тоже... Шансов на выживание на поле боя у старья типа Леопард-1 и М 60 нет никаких, эти танки слабее Т-62... Насчет беспилотников больше читайте профи, а не больных русофобией алкашей без образования с ваших Дождей...
                      4. Биндюжник Офлайн
                        Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 мая 2020 17:21
                        -4
                        • 0
                        • 4
                        Я не знаю, что такое "Дожди" и в вопросах современного применения бронетехники на поле боя как-то без алкашей предпочитаю разбираться...
                  2. Bitter Офлайн
                    Bitter (Глеб) 30 мая 2020 22:35
                    +1
                    • 1
                    • 0
                    Устаревшие танки силой уже никогда не станут

                    Там же вроде как полупартизанская война, регулярных войск с гулькин нос. Так что и Т-54, и М60 вполне полноценное оружие. А у турков слаженная армия, имеющая некоторый опыт как боевых действий, так и борьбы с партизанами, а также современные средства связи, разведки и системы управления войсками. Особенно нельзя не замечать, что у турецких властей слова не расходятся с делом. Турецкая армия действует довольно уверенно, по всей видимости, у них есть конкретный приказ и ясная цель.
                    Россия же сидит в Ливии пока что на двух стульях и, или что-то выжидает, или просто не знает, как дальше быть. Хотя, конечно, остаётся ещё вариант с хитрым, очень гибким и динамичным планом. good
                    Интересно, какие войска там скоро появятся кроме турецких, французские, итальянские или опять американцы со своими блокпостами "взойдут" как грибы после дождя.