New Russian bases in Syria will create big problems for Americans


President Putin signed an order to expand Russian military bases in Syria. Recall that the officially declared goal of sending the Russian Aerospace Forces to the SAR was to help combat the ISIS prohibited in our country. However, the terrorist group has been repeatedly declared defeated by both the Kremlin and Washington.


So against whom, then, is the strengthening of Russia's military presence in the Middle East directed?

Damascus transfers to our military additional real estate and water areas. Full information on this subject is not yet available, but it can be assumed that we are talking about expanding the Khmeimim air base and the naval base in Tartus. But not only.

Despite the fact that the ISIS group is scattered, peace in Syria has not come. The presence of interventionists hinders its offensive: Turks in the north of the country and Americans in the east. So, the US military is not going to leave the oil province of Deir ez-Zor, taking control of its best deposits and smuggling raw materials into neighboring Iraq. The Pentagon defiantly sent its fifth-generation F-35A Lightning II fighters to Syria. At the same time, airplanes flew near the air base in El-Kamyshly, where the Russian military is now also deployed. US Special Representative for Syria James Jeffrey is not at all shy in expressions:

My task is to make it a swamp for the Russians.

It is possible that the Russian Defense Ministry is ready to turn the airfield abandoned by the Americans into the “second Khmeimim”, where on a permanent basis not a pair of Mi-8 transport helicopters will be based, but a full-fledged air group, including fighter aircraft.


Indeed, from Latakia to El-Kamyshly more than 500 km in a straight line, and to control the actions of Americans from such a distance is very difficult. By deploying radar monitoring systems there, and look and S-400 anti-aircraft systems, Russia will not only ensure the safety of its aircraft, but will also endanger American planes that regularly fly from the airspace of neighboring Iraq.


I would like to recall that the Americans are on Syrian soil in a criminal manner, without the consent of Damascus or the permission of the UN Security Council. At the same time, the US military is provocative, regularly blocking the path of movement for the Russians.

Also a big problem is the Turkish military presence in northern Syria. The last offensive of the government army of the SAR was relatively successful: Damascus, with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, was able to regain control of the southern half of Idlib, but then everything rested on the position of Ankara, which transferred a serious military group, not wanting to give up the north of the province. After this redistribution, a ceasefire and a temporary lull occurred, but it can be violated at any time: too many external players are not averse to using the “Idlib card” to distract Turkey from distant Libya, which we will discuss in detail told earlier.

As for the Libyan war, there Ankara was able to achieve certain successes, having sided with Tripoli. The great victory of President Erdogan was the signing of the Memorandum on the division of sea shelves in the Eastern Mediterranean in favor of Turkey, so he put a “shield” on the path of energy projects of a number of neighboring states.

It is quite obvious that Ankara turned many people against herself in such a “horse move”, laying the foundation for the creation of a real anti-Turkish coalition. Another “Middle East knot” is tied, which can only be cut by force. It so happened that the Kremlin is on the other side of Ankara in this conflict. The appearance in Libya of “unknown aircraft” of Russian production speaks volumes. By some data, MiG-29 fighters without identification marks could fly with outboard fuel tanks from Syria.

The expansion of the naval base in Tartus in the context of the Libyan conflict, as well as the strengthening of its influence in the Mediterranean Sea as a whole, is the most important task for Russia. Yes, the times when this base was only a logistics point were a thing of the past. In recent years, the Ministry of Defense has substantially updated both the quay and adjacent infrastructure of its part of the port of Tartus. However, for permanent basing there are few significant forces of the Navy.


Near Turkey, which has several dozen frigates and corvettes, as well as solid submarine forces. The Sixth Fleet of the United States is deployed in the waters, the ships of which continually visit the Black Sea. The expansion of Tartus will give Russia the opportunity to more flexibly and quickly respond to changes in the situation throughout the Mediterranean - from its eastern and western borders.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 May 2020 17: 10
    -5
    • 4
    • 9
    New Russian bases in Syria will create big problems for Americans

    - Well then ...- everything starts to spin up like ... like personally, I wrote many times already ...
    - Only, anyway, without the deployment of a real fortified area (tanks; systems - artillery, missile, RZSO, air defense, electronic warfare; a whole network of tracking, contact and processing information from satellites; arsenals and repair and assembly systems; a whole network of underground communications and hangars for flying equipment .. Etc.) ... - just can not do; if Russia is not going at all - very soon to leave Syria ... - All this had to be created yesterday ... - And there would have been much less initial cost ...
    - Everything goes to this; but much more expensive and very late ..., because of which Russia irretrievably lost many advantageous positions in Syria ...
    - And this allowed Turkey and the USA to impose their conditions on Russia ... - This is simply an unforgivable mistake and indecision on the part of Russia ... - Because of what now the return of Syria to its oil and gas fields ... has become very difficult to resolve; and most likely - an insoluble task ...
    - To the author - respect and my plus ...
    1. Binder Online
      Binder (Miron) 30 May 2020 21: 39
      -5
      • 0
      • 5
      Quote: gorenina91
      now the return of Syria to its oil and gas fields ... has become very difficult to resolve; and most likely - an insoluble task ...

      It is not so much the power of the Russian group in former Syria, but the reluctance of the Kurds to return to Assad’s rule, and a significant part of the oil fields are located in areas of their compact residence.
  2. Alexander Zima Offline
    Alexander Zima (Alexander Zima) 30 May 2020 18: 35
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And there, some authoritative experts wrote ... that’s all .. Assad against Putin ... will there be a refutation ?? .. or, as always .. the articles are paid for by bucks .. and no one will strain.
  3. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 30 May 2020 19: 21
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    The expansion of the military presence of the Russian Federation in the ATS is, of course, good, but I hope that the military-political leadership of the Russian Federation has thought out ways to supply the current and future WBs of the Russian Federation to the ATS .... otherwise, our entire contingent in the ATS could turn into one big camp of armed prisoners of war ...
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 31 May 2020 17: 25
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      The expansion of the military presence of the Russian Federation in the SAR is, of course, good, ...

      good We have to start somewhere, the Soviet backlogs and positions are all sold out, drunk or exchanged for some ghostly promises. But now you can begin to rebuild your "new" ideologically neutral infrastructure. True, almost there, but from scratch and, possibly, for a lot of money. But, probably, this is the whole trick, because otherwise you can’t earn the dough with today's “yours”.
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 1 June 2020 00: 15
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      The expansion of the military presence of the Russian Federation in the ATS is, of course, good, but I hope that the military-political leadership of the Russian Federation has thought out ways to supply the current and future WBs of the Russian Federation to the ATS .... otherwise, our entire contingent in the ATS could turn into one big camp of armed prisoners of war ...

      It is not clear what you mean. what Want a "land corridor" to Syria?
      1. commbatant Offline
        commbatant (Sergei) 4 June 2020 19: 45
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: 123
        The expansion of the military presence of the Russian Federation in the ATS is, of course, good, but I hope that the military-political leadership of the Russian Federation has thought out ways to supply the current and future WBs of the Russian Federation to the ATS .... otherwise, our entire contingent in the ATS could turn into one big camp of armed prisoners of war ...

        It is not clear what you mean. what Want a "land corridor" to Syria?

        In my opinion, only you do not understand ....
        With the closure of airspace over Turkey and Iraq, how will the Russian Federation supply its grouping in the SAR, how will the WB of the Russian Federation in the SAR strengthen or weaken on the contrary on aircraft?
        For example, the British WB in Cyprus and Gibraltar is not in danger, since these WBs are surrounded by friendly states belonging to either NATO or the EU, what is the environment of the Russian Federation in the SAR? In peacetime, pretend that we control the Eastern Mediterranean, but actually not ...
        In order to control something, you need to have several countries friendly to you in the region and a WB network in the region .... (this was exactly what the USSR had) ....
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 4 June 2020 20: 15
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          In order to control something, you need to have several countries friendly to you in the region and a WB network in the region .... (this was exactly what the USSR had) ....

          Very curious statement. Can you tell me what the USSR had "friendly countries" and a "network of military bases" in the Mediterranean region? I don't know Albania, is it worth mentioning? I can only remember Egypt from 1967 to 1972. How Egypt differs from Syria in logistics is not clear.
          1. commbatant Offline
            commbatant (Sergei) 4 June 2020 22: 45
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Quote: 123
            In order to control something, you need to have several countries friendly to you in the region and a WB network in the region .... (this was exactly what the USSR had) ....

            Do not tell me what the USSR had "friendly countries" and a "network of military bases" in the Srezidemomorsky region?

            Mediterranean Sea:

            - Bizerte and Sfax (Tunisia);
            - Tartus and Lattakia (Syria);
            - Tripoli and Tobruk (Libya);


            https://topwar.ru/27392-set-zarubezhnyh-baz-vmf-sssr.html

            I don't know Albania, is it worth mentioning?

            You have disappointed me my young "friend" with your knowledge of geography, Albania is washed by the waters of the Adriatic and Ionian seas ... fellow


            But not the point. After debunking the “personality cult” of Stalin by Khrushchev, Albania with a cry and hoot left the police department and then, until the collapse of the Union, showed the teeth of the USSR with B. Tito ...

            Vlora, Albania (1955 - 1962)
            It was based on a brigade of Soviet submarines from 12 - a real “awl” in the fifth point of the American fleet. In 1959, one of the submarines from the Albanian base broke through all anti-submarine barriers and conducted a training attack on the cruiser "Des Moines" with the US President on board.
            The story with the Albanian base ended sadly: in 1961, due to ideological disagreements, there was a gap in relations between the two states. An urgent evacuation of the base followed. Four Soviet boats, which were under repair at that moment, were captured by Albanians.

            see there ...
            1. 123 Offline
              123 (123) 4 June 2020 23: 19
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Mediterranean Sea:
              - Bizerte and Sfax (Tunisia);
              - Tartus and Lattakia (Syria);
              - Tripoli and Tobruk (Libya);

              Impressive. good And what is the role of the bases in Tunisia or Libya in the uninterrupted supply of the base in Syria?
              Suppose they are, it turns out three bases instead of one, which also need to be equipped. Maybe you have a different globe?

              You have disappointed me, my young "friend", with your knowledge of geography. Albania is washed by the waters of the Adriatic and Ionian seas ...

              Alas .. not so young. As for Albania, I asked:

              I don't know Albania, is it worth mentioning?

              Suppose there is also a base there, although it is not clear how you are going to return to the reality of 60 years ago? How does this help supply? Can you describe the route in more detail?
  4. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 31 May 2020 20: 55
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    The fire brigade woke up with Putin. And when they got into Syria, that - there wasn’t enough education to calculate what will happen next? Well, they created it, but how will you expel the Turks with the Americans? It’s easier to prevent than raking now! But for this you must have an education!

Новые российские базы в Сирии создадут большие проблемы для американцев


Президент Путин подписал распоряжение о расширении российских военных баз в Сирии. Напомним, что официально заявленной целью отправки ВКС РФ в САР была помощь в борьбе с запрещенным в нашей стране ИГИЛ. Однако террористическая группировка уже неоднократно объявлена разгромленной и Кремлем, и Вашингтоном.


Так против кого же тогда направлено усиление военного присутствия России на Ближнем Востоке?

Дамаск передает нашим военным дополнительную недвижимость и акватории. Полной информации по этому поводу пока нет, но можно предположить, что речь идет о расширении авиабазы Хмеймим и военно-морской базы в Тартусе. Но не только.

Несмотря на то, что группировка ИГИЛ рассеяна, мир в Сирии так и не наступил. Его наступлению мешает присутствие интервентов: турок на севере страны и американцев – на востоке. Так, военные США не собираются выходить из нефтеносной провинции Дейр-эз-Зор, взяв под контроль ее лучшие месторождения и вывозя сырье контрабандой в соседний Ирак. Пентагон демонстративно отправил в Сирию свои истребители пятого поколения F-35A Lightning II. При этом самолеты летали неподалеку от авиабазы в Эль-Камышлы, где сейчас также дислоцированы российские военные. Спецпредставитель США по Сирии Джеймс Джеффри и вовсе не стесняется в выражениях:

Моя задача – сделать это болотом для русских.

Вполне возможно, что Минобороны РФ готово превратить покинутый американцами аэродром во «второй Хмеймим», где на постоянной основе будут базироваться не пара транспортных вертолетов Ми-8, а полноценная авиагруппировка, включая истребительную авиацию.


Ведь от Латакии до Эль-Камышлы более 500 км по прямой, и контролировать действия американцев с такого расстояния очень непросто. А развернув там системы радиолокационного контроля, а того гляди и зенитные комплексы С-400, Россия не просто обеспечит безопасность своей авиации, но и подставит под удар американские самолеты, регулярно залетающие из воздушного пространства соседнего Ирака.


Хочется напомнить, что американцы находятся на сирийской земле преступным образом, не имея на то ни согласия Дамаска, ни разрешения Совбеза ООН. При этом военные США ведут себя провокационно, регулярно преграждая путь передвижения россиянам.

Также большой проблемой является турецкое военное присутствие на севере Сирии. Последнее наступление правительственной армии САР было относительно успешным: Дамаск при поддержке ВКС РФ смог вернуть себе контроль над южной половиной Идлиба, но дальше все уперлось в позицию Анкары, перебросившей серьезную воинскую группировку, не желая отдавать север провинции. После этого передела наступило перемирие и временное затишье, но оно может быть нарушено в любой момент: слишком много внешних игроков не прочь использовать «идлибскую карту», чтобы отвлечь внимание Турции от далекой Ливии, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее.

Что касается ливийской войны, то там Анкара сумела достичь определенных успехов, встав на сторону Триполи. Большой победой президента Эрдогана стало подписание Меморандума о разделе морских шельфов в Восточном Средиземноморье в пользу Турции, благодаря чему он поставил «щит» на пути энергетических проектов целого ряда соседних государств.

Вполне очевидно, что таким «ходом конем» Анкара очень многих настроила против себя, положив начало созданию настоящей антитурецкой коалиции. Завязан очередной «ближневосточный узел», который можно будет разрубить только силовым путем. Так сложилось, что Кремль находится по иную от Анкары сторону в этом конфликте. Появление в Ливии «неизвестной авиации» российского производства говорит о многом. По некоторым данным, истребители Миг-29 без опознавательных знаков могли перелететь с подвесными топливными баками из Сирии.

Расширение военно-морской базы в Тартусе в контексте ливийского конфликта, а также укрепления своего влияния в Средиземном море в целом, является важнейшей задачей для России. Да, времена, когда данная база представляла собой лишь пункт материально-технического обеспечения, ушли в прошлое. За последние годы Минобороны существенным образом обновило как причальную, так и смежную инфраструктуру своей части порта Тартус. Однако для постоянного базирования здесь существенных сил ВМФ мало.


Рядом Турция, которая располагает несколькими десятками фрегатов и корветов, а также солидными подводными силами. В акватории развернут Шестой флот США, корабли которого то и дело наведываются в Черное море. Расширение Тартуса даст России возможность более гибко и оперативно реагировать на изменение обстановки на всем Средиземноморье – от восточных и до западных его границ.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 мая 2020 17:10
    -5
    • 4
    • 9
    Новые российские базы в Сирии создадут большие проблемы для американцев

    - Ну что ж...- всё начинает раскручиваться так, как...как лично Я и писала уже много раз...
    - Только, всё-равно без развёртывания настоящего укреп района (танки; системы - артиллерийские, ракетные, РЗСО, ПВО, РЭБ; целая сеть слежения, контакт и обработка информации со спутников; арсеналы и ремонтно-сборочные системы; целая сеть подземных коммуникаций и ангаров для летательной техники.. И т.д.)... - просто не обойтись; если России не собирается вообще - очень скоро покинуть Сирию... - Всё это надо было создать уже вчера... - И было бы гораздо меньше изначальных затрат...
    - К этому всё и идёт; но гораздо затратнее и с очень большим опозданием..., из-за чего Россия безвозвратно утратила многие выгодные позиции в Сирии...
    - И этим позволила Турции и США навязать России свои условия... - Это просто непростительная ошибка и нерешительность со стороны России... - Из-за чего теперь возврат Сирии её нефтегазопромыслов... стал очень трудно разрешимой; а скорее всего - неразрешимой задачей...
    - Автору - респект и мой плюс...
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 30 мая 2020 21:39
      -5
      • 0
      • 5
      Цитата: gorenina91
      теперь возврат Сирии её нефтегазопромыслов... стал очень трудно разрешимой; а скорее всего - неразрешимой задачей...

      Тут дело не столько в мощи российской группировки в бывш.Сирии, сколько в нежелании курдов вновь идти под власть Асада, а значительная часть нефтяных месторождений расположена в районах их компактного проживания.
  2. Александр Зима (Александр Зима) 30 мая 2020 18:35
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А там некоторые авторитетные эксперты писали ...что все.. Асад против Путина... опровержение будет??.. или как всегда .. статьи проплачены баксами.. и никто не будет напрягаться.
  3. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 30 мая 2020 19:21
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Расширение военного присутствия РФ в САР, это, конечно, хорошо, однако я надеюсь, военно-политическое руководство РФ продумала пути снабжения действующих и будущих ВБ РФ в САР....в противном случае, весь наш контингент в САР может превратиться в один большой лагерь вооруженных военнопленных...
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 31 мая 2020 17:25
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      Расширение военного присутствия РФ в САР, это, конечно, хорошо,...

      good С чего-то надо начинать, советские заделы и позиции все распроданы, пропиты или обменяны на какие-нибудь призрачные обещания. Зато теперь можно начать заново отстраивать свою "новую" идеологически нейтральную инфраструктуру. Правда, практически там же, но с нуля и, возможно, за большие деньги. Но, наверное, в этом и есть вся фишка, ведь иначе сегодняшним "своим" бабла не заработать.
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 1 июня 2020 00:15
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Расширение военного присутствия РФ в САР, это, конечно, хорошо, однако я надеюсь, военно-политическое руководство РФ продумала пути снабжения действующих и будущих ВБ РФ в САР....в противном случае, весь наш контингент в САР может превратиться в один большой лагерь вооруженных военнопленных...

      Не совсем понятно, что вы имеете в виду. what Хотите "сухопутный коридор" в Сирию?
      1. commbatant Офлайн
        commbatant (Сергей) 4 июня 2020 19:45
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: 123
        Расширение военного присутствия РФ в САР, это, конечно, хорошо, однако я надеюсь, военно-политическое руководство РФ продумала пути снабжения действующих и будущих ВБ РФ в САР....в противном случае, весь наш контингент в САР может превратиться в один большой лагерь вооруженных военнопленных...

        Не совсем понятно, что вы имеете в виду. what Хотите "сухопутный коридор" в Сирию?

        По-моему, только Вам и не понятно....
        При закрытии воздушного пространства над Турцией и Ираком, как РФ будет снабжать свою группировку в САР, как будет ВБ РФ в САР будут усиливаться или наоборот ослабевать по ЛА?
        К примеру, ВБ Великобритании на Кипре и Гибралтаре ничего не угрожает, так эти ВБ окружают дружественные гос-ва, входящие либо в НАТО, либо в ЕС, у РФ какое окружение в САР? В мирное время делать вид, что мы контролируем Восточное Средиземноморье, а на самом деле нет...
        Чтобы что-то контролировать, надо иметь в регионе несколько дружественных тебе стран и сеть ВБ в регионе....(именно так и было у СССР)....
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 4 июня 2020 20:15
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Чтобы что-то контролировать, надо иметь в регионе несколько дружественных тебе стран и сеть ВБ в регионе....(именно так и было у СССР)....

          Очень любопытное утверждение. Не подскажете, какие у СССР были "дружественные страны" и "сеть военных баз" в Средиземноморском регионе? Албанию не знаю, стоит упоминать? Я только Египет могу вспомнить, с 1967 по 1972 год. Чем Египет по логистике от Сирии отличается - не понятно.
          1. commbatant Офлайн
            commbatant (Сергей) 4 июня 2020 22:45
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Цитата: 123
            Чтобы что-то контролировать, надо иметь в регионе несколько дружественных тебе стран и сеть ВБ в регионе....(именно так и было у СССР)....

            Не подскажите какие у СССР были "дружественные страны" и "сеть военных баз" в Срезидемноморском регионе?

            Средиземное море:

            - Бизерта и Сфакс (Тунис);
            - Тартус и Латакия (Сирия);
            - Триполи и Тобрук (Ливия);


            https://topwar.ru/27392-set-zarubezhnyh-baz-vmf-sssr.html

            Албанию не знаю, стоит упоминать?

            Вы меня разочаровали мой юный "друг" своими познаниями в географии, Албания омывается водами Адриатического и Ионического морями... fellow


            Но не суть важно. После развенчания "культа личности" Сталина Хрущевым, Албания с криком и улюлюканьем вышла из ОВД и потом до самого развала Союза показывала вместе с Б.Тито зубы СССР...

            Влера, Албания (1955 - 1962 гг.)
            Здесь базировалась бригада из 12 советских подлодок – настоящее «шило» в пятой точке американского флота. В 1959 году одна из субмарин с албанской базы прорвала все противолодочные заслоны и провела учебную атаку на крейсер «Де Мойн» с находящимся на его борту президентом США.
            История с албанской базой закончилась грустно: в 1961 году из-за идеологических разногласий произошел разрыв в отношениях двух государств. Последовала срочная эвакуация базы. Четыре советские лодки, находившиеся в тот момент на ремонте, были захвачены албанцами.

            см. там же...
            1. 123 Офлайн
              123 (123) 4 июня 2020 23:19
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Средиземное море:
              - Бизерта и Сфакс (Тунис);
              - Тартус и Латакия (Сирия);
              - Триполи и Тобрук (Ливия);

              Впечатляет. good А какова роль баз в Тунисе или Ливии в бесперебойном снабжении базы в Сирии?
              Допустим, они есть, получается три базы вместо одной, которые так же надо снабжать. Может, у Вас глобус другой?

              Вы меня разочаровали, мой юный "друг", своими познаниями в географии. Албания омывается водами Адриатического и Ионического морями...

              Увы.. не такой юный. Что касается Албании, я же спросил:

              Албанию не знаю, стоит упоминать?

              Допустим, там тоже есть база, хоть и не понятно, как Вы собираетесь вернуться к реальности 60-летней давности? Как это поможет снабжению? Маршрут можете более подробно описать?
  4. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 31 мая 2020 20:55
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Пожарная команда вместе с Путиным проснулась. А когда в Сирию залезли, что - образования не хватило просчитать, что дальше будет? Ну, создали, а турок с американцами как выгонять будете? Легче не допустить, чем сейчас разгребать! Но для этого образование иметь надо!