The main reason for the war: Turks begin oil exploration off the coast of Libya


The true purpose of the Turkish invasion of Libya, it seems, is beginning to be confirmed in practice. In accordance with the agreement between Ankara and the Government of National Accord, Turkey begins oil exploration in the Eastern Mediterranean off the coast of Libya, the Turkish newspaper Daily Sabah writes.


On May 29, 2020, Turkish Minister of Energy and Natural Resources Fatih Denmez announced that these works could begin within 3-4 months. He said this, speaking at the ceremony of sending the drilling vessel Fatih (Fatih). He clarified that Turkish Petroleum (TPAO) has already filed a PNS application and will begin work on licensed areas immediately after obtaining permission. In total, Turkey has three such drilling vessels.

Recall that on November 27, 2019, Ankara and the PNS signed two separate agreements. The first covers the militarytechnical cooperation, and the second is intended to secure for Turkey the right to carry out exploration and drilling in the Eastern Mediterranean, in the waters of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Thus, the PNS, being the official authority in Libya, recognizes both the Republic itself and its borders.

Ankara needed such a treaty in order to somehow legitimize its actions in the waters of the island, because Northern Cyprus has remained unrecognized by anyone for more than 45 years.
Photos used: Divulgação Petrobras / ABr / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 May 2020 16: 37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Recall that on November 27, 2019, Ankara and the PNS signed two separate agreements. The first covers military-technical cooperation, and the second is designed to secure Turkey the right to carry out exploration and drilling in the Eastern Mediterranean, in the waters of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Thus, the PNS, being the official authority in Libya, recognizes both the Republic itself and its borders.


    Without any sarcasm. Looking at the map, I can’t understand what Libya has to do with Cyprus. Can anyone explain?
    1. Kristallovich Offline
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 30 May 2020 17: 07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      This explains the last paragraph in the material.
      1. Bakht Offline
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 May 2020 17: 21
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        So what? Well, Libya recognized the Republic of Northern Cyprus. Does it change anything?
        For two years now, Turkey (at least) has been conducting exploration in the waters of northern Cyprus. Accompanied by warships.
        Suppose they began to extract gas or oil there. And the EU countries will say "Once Libya has recognized, we can import this gas." So what?
        ------
        But anyway, thanks. I understand that Turkey needed recognition by anyone.
        1. Kristallovich Offline
          Kristallovich (Ruslan) 30 May 2020 18: 04
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          I understand that Turkey needed recognition by anyone.

          Well, yes, a small break will not hurt ... South Ossetia also recognized Crimea as Russian ... In fact, a pure formality.
  2. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 May 2020 17: 31
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Recall that on November 27, 2019, Ankara and the PNS signed two separate agreements. The first covers military-technical cooperation, and the second is designed to secure Turkey the right to carry out exploration and drilling in the Eastern Mediterranean, in the waters of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Thus, the PNS, being the official authority in Libya, recognizes both the Republic itself and its borders.

    “Should everything be understood in such a way that ... what ... what ... if suddenly by some miracle ... - the loser and slobber Haftar will suddenly triumph over the PNS ... - and overthrow him; then the whole legitimacy of the mentioned agreement of November 27, 2019 between Ankara and the PNS ... - will melt ... like smoke ???
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 May 2020 20: 04
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It turns out that France, England, the USA and Italy dragged chestnuts out of the fire for Turkey when they bombed Libya in 2011 and drove it into the Stone Age? Now they are all in shit, after an avalanche of immigrants from Africa to the EU, and Turkey - in a white coat! NATO - suckers get?
  4. Ivan Ivanov_19 Offline
    Ivan Ivanov_19 (Ivan Ivanov) 30 May 2020 22: 51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It’s clear with Turkey. What does Russia want in Libya?

Главная причина войны: турки начинают разведку нефти у берегов Ливии


Истинная цель турецкого вторжения в Ливию, похоже, начинает подтверждаться на деле. В соответствии с договоренностью между Анкарой и Правительством национального согласия, Турция начинает разведку нефти в Восточном Средиземноморье у берегов Ливии, пишет турецкая газета Daily Sabah.


29 мая 2020 года министр энергетики и природных ресурсов Турции Фатих Денмез заявил, что указанные работы могут начаться уже в течение 3-4 месяцев. Об этом он сказал, выступая на церемонии отправки бурового судна Fatih («Фатих»). Он уточнил, что Turkish Petroleum (TPAO) уже подала заявку ПНС и приступит к работе на лицензионных участках сразу после получения разрешения. Всего у Турции три подобных буровых судна.

Напомним, 27 ноября 2019 года Анкара и ПНС подписали два отдельных договора. Первый охватывает военно-техническое сотрудничество, а второй призван закрепить за Турцией право осуществлять разведку и бурение в Восточном Средиземноморье, в водах Турецкой Республики Северного Кипра. Таким образом ПНС, являясь официальной властью в Ливии, признает как саму Республику, так и ее границы.

Анкаре был необходим подобный договор, чтобы хоть как-то легитимизировать свои действия в водах острова, ведь Северный Кипр остается никем не признанным уже на протяжении более 45 лет.
Использованы фотографии: Divulgação Petrobras/ABr/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 мая 2020 16:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Напомним, 27 ноября 2019 года Анкара и ПНС подписали два отдельных договора. Первый охватывает военно-техническое сотрудничество, а второй призван закрепить за Турцией право осуществлять разведку и бурение в Восточном Средиземноморье, в водах Турецкой Республики Северного Кипра. Таким образом ПНС, являясь официальной властью в Ливии, признает как саму Республику, так и ее границы.


    Без всякого сарказма. Я, глядя на карту, не могу понять, какое отношение Ливия имеет к Кипру. Кто-нибудь сможет пояснить?
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 30 мая 2020 17:07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Это объясняет последний абзац в материале.
      1. Bakht Офлайн
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 мая 2020 17:21
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        И что? Ну, признала Ливия республику Северного Кипра. Это что-то меняет?
        Турция уже два года (минимум) ведет разведку в водах Сев.Кипра. В сопровождении военных кораблей.
        Предположим, стали добывать там газ или нефть. И страны ЕС скажут "Раз Ливия признала, то мы можем импортировать этот газ". Так, что ли?
        ------
        Но в любом случае, спасибо. Я так понял, что Турции нужно было признание кого бы то ни было.
        1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 30 мая 2020 18:04
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Я так понял, что Турции нужно было признание кого бы то ни было.

          Ну да, перемога небольшая не помешает... Южная Осетия Крым тоже российским признала... По сути, чистая формальность.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 мая 2020 17:31
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Напомним, 27 ноября 2019 года Анкара и ПНС подписали два отдельных договора. Первый охватывает военно-техническое сотрудничество, а второй призван закрепить за Турцией право осуществлять разведку и бурение в Восточном Средиземноморье, в водах Турецкой Республики Северного Кипра. Таким образом, ПНС, являясь официальной властью в Ливии, признает как саму Республику, так и ее границы.

    - Следует ли всё понимать таким образом, что...что...что..., если вдруг каким-то чудом... - лузер и слюнтяй Хафтар вдруг одержит победу над ПНС... - и низвергнет его; то вся легитимность упомянутого договора от 27 ноября 2019 года между Анкарой и ПНС... - растает...как дым???
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 мая 2020 20:04
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это получается, что Франция, Англия, США и Италия таскали каштаны из огня для Турции, когда бомбили Ливию в 2011 г. и загоняли её в каменный век? Теперь все они в дерьме, после хлынувшей лавины иммигрантов из Африки в ЕС, а Турция - в белом фраке! Натовцы - лохи получаются?
  4. Иван Иванов_19 (Иван Иванов) 30 мая 2020 22:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    С Турцией понятно. Чего хочет в Ливии Россия?