The United States announced the interception of a billion dollars from Russia for Haftar


The authorities of Malta seized a batch of "counterfeit" Libyan dinars, equivalent to $ 1,1 billion, printed by the State Sign of Russia and intended for the government of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar. This is stated in an official statement published on the website of the US State Department.


This incident reiterates the need for Russia to end its destabilizing actions in Libya

- said in a statement.

The State Department notes that the interception of currency occurred on May 26, 2020. But the influx of "counterfeit" money printed in recent years in Russia has exacerbated economic the situation in Libya. At the same time, Washington reaffirmed its determination to cooperate with the UN and its partners in order to prevent the undermining of the "sovereignty and stability" of Libya.

The Americans clarified that the Russians received an order to print "counterfeit" money from an "illegal parallel organization." They believe that the Central Bank of Libya, whose main office is located in Tripoli, which is controlled by the Government of National Accord, is the country's only legitimate central bank.

We remind you that the PNS did not declare this money illegal or "counterfeit." Since 2016, the State Sign of Russia has officially been printing this money for the Libyan government, controlled by a popularly elected parliament sitting in Tobruk and opposing the PNS.

It must be added that currently in Libya there is a civil war and the country is conditionally divided into two parts. The western part is under the control of the PNS, where Islamists predominate, and the eastern part of the country is controlled by the Libyan national army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, reporting to the parliament. Both parts of Libya have their own central bank, but currencies differ slightly and are recognized by both parties. Dinars for PNS are printed by the British company De La Rue.

At the same time, Malta is intercepting money for the second time for Haftar. The first time this happened in November 2019. Malta authorities claim these detentions are not related to policies, but are exclusively a legal issue, since Valletta only recognizes the PNS in Tripoli.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 30 May 2020 15: 48
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    At the same time, Malta is intercepting money for the second time for Haftar. The first time this happened in November 2019. The authorities of Malta say that these detentions are not related to politics, but are exclusively a legal issue, since Valletta only recognizes the PNS in Tripoli.

    I understand correctly, Malta took the first batch because Haftara does not recognize, after that they send the second batch through ...... Malta belay
    Such "quick wit" is characteristic exclusively for employees of the State Department. When psaki decree when it ends? I miss her.

    Even if you imagine that the truth was printed and sent, why is it “counterfeit”?

    Both parts of Libya have their own central bank, but currencies differ slightly and are recognized by both parties. Dinars for PNS are printed by the British company De La Rue.

    Two central banks, both sides recognize the other currency. But for some reason, British counterfeiters are printing the "right" money, and the State Sign is not the right one.
    What they lead to is not clear, they will probably impose sanctions against England.
    1. yurijyadrin Offline
      yurijyadrin (Yuri Alekseev) 30 May 2020 17: 40
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      How can one counterfeit not recognize the other?
      That's why the world - friendship - chewing gum. Between currencies. And the fact that this or that power is supported by this money is a trifle.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 30 May 2020 16: 14
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    A billion more, a billion less. Well, Madura will get less ...
    1. shadow Offline
      shadow 30 May 2020 19: 50
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Maduro is sitting in Venezuela, not in Libya.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 May 2020 09: 53
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        For the first time I hear. It’s just that there’s not enough for all the parasites, that means someone will have to be a little tricked.
  3. shadow Offline
    shadow 30 May 2020 19: 39
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The contract for the seal of Libyan dinars was signed in 2015 between Gosznak JSC and the head of the Central Bank of Libya, approved by the Libyan parliament, noted on Smolenskaya Square. The Libyan side made the necessary prepayment, now Goznak, as part of the fulfillment of its obligations under the contract, sent cargo with printed Libyan banknotes to the Central Bank of Libya in the city of Tobruk.

    "At the same time, we proceed from the fact that these funds are necessary to maintain the stable functioning of the entire Libyan economy," the statement said on the website of the Russian Foreign Ministry.

    In the conditions of de facto diarchy in Libya, two Central Banks are now operating, the Russian Foreign Ministry noted. One of them is located in Tripoli, where the internationally recognized Government of National Accord, led by Faiz Saraj, functions. Another Central Bank is located in the city of Benghazi, its head was also appointed by the popularly elected Libyan parliament and, accordingly, has the necessary international legitimacy.

    Thus, according to the Foreign Ministry, the false statements are not Libyan dinars, but American statements.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 May 2020 09: 54
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Funny .......
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 May 2020 20: 27
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    25 years ago, on May 11, 1991, the Verkhovna Rada voted to introduce the national currency.

    This is when the USSR still existed. That is, money other than the money of the Central Bank of the USSR, Ukraine decided to print while still being part of the USSR. And here they’re rubbing about Haftar that he is allegedly doing the wrong thing, that he introduces money for the greater half of the country by decision of the Libyan Parliament (the highest legislative body of the State of Libya, elected on June 25, 2014) ...
  5. Warrior Offline
    Warrior 30 May 2020 22: 10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It was also necessary for Russia to intercept the $ 6 trillion fake dollars for the United States from the Fed ...
  6. Chet Offline
    Chet (Chet) 31 May 2020 03: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    What the hell climb there, the devil knows. Instead of doing something worthwhile with your economy. Here what for I need this Libya. I don’t even want to know how hard it is for them.
  7. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 May 2020 04: 24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The United States announced the interception of a billion dollars from Russia for Haftar

    - "Russia is a generous soul" ... - So ... - everything is possible ... - Only "this feed will not be in the horse" ...

США заявили о перехвате миллиарда долларов из России для Хафтара


Власти Мальты изъяли партию «контрафактных» ливийских динаров, эквивалентную $1,1 млрд, напечатанную Госзнаком России и предназначавшуюся для правительства фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара. Об этом говорится в официальном заявлении, опубликованном на сайте Госдепа США.


Этот инцидент вновь подчеркивает необходимость для России прекратить ее дестабилизирующие действия в Ливии

- говорится в заявлении.

Госдеп отмечает, что перехват валюты произошел 26 мая 2020 года. Но приток «контрафактных» денег, напечатанных за последние годы в России, усугубил экономическую ситуацию в Ливии. При этом Вашингтон подтвердил свою решимость сотрудничать с ООН и своими партнерами для недопущения подрыва «суверенитета и стабильности» Ливии.

Американцы уточнили, что россияне получили заказ на печать «контрафактных» денег от «нелегальной параллельной организации». Они считают, что Центральный банк Ливии, основной офис которого расположен в Триполи, находящемся под контролем Правительства национального согласия, является единственным легитимным центральным банком страны.

Напоминаем, что ПНС не объявляло эти деньги нелегальными или «контрафактными». С 2016 года Госзнак России официально печатает эти деньги для правительства Ливии, подконтрольного всенародно избранному парламенту, заседающему в Тобруке и противостоящего ПНС.

Нужно добавить, что в настоящее время в Ливии идет гражданская война и страна разделена условно на две части. Западная часть находится под контролем ПНС, где преобладают исламисты, а восточную часть страны контролирует Ливийская национальная армия фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, подчиняющегося парламенту. В обоих частях Ливии имеется свой центральный банк, но валюты отличаются незначительно и признаются обеими сторонами. Динары для ПНС печатает британская фирма De La Rue.

При этом Мальта уже второй раз перехватывает деньги для Хафтара. Первый раз это произошло в ноябре 2019 года. Власти Мальты заявляют, что эти задержания не связаны с политикой, а являются исключительно юридическим вопросом, так как Валлетта признает только ПНС в Триполи.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 30 мая 2020 15:48
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    При этом Мальта уже второй раз перехватывает деньги для Хафтара. Первый раз это произошло в ноябре 2019 года. Власти Мальты заявляют, что эти задержания не связаны с политикой, а являются исключительно юридическим вопросом, так как Валлетта признает только ПНС в Триполи.

    Я правильно понимаю, первую партию Мальта забрала потому, что Хафтара не признает, после этого отправляют вторую партию через...... Мальту. belay
    Подобная "сообразительность" характерна исключительно для сотрудников госдепа. У Псаки декрет когда закончится? Я по ней соскучился.

    Даже если представить, что правда напечатали и отправили, почему "контрафактные"?

    В обоих частях Ливии имеется свой центральный банк, но валюты отличаются незначительно и признаются обеими сторонами. Динары для ПНС печатает британская фирма De La Rue.

    Два центробанка, обе стороны валюту другой признают. Но почему-то британские фальшивомонетчики печатают "правильные" деньги, а Госзнак не правильные.
    К чему ведут - не понятно, наверное, будут против Англии санкции вводить.
    1. yurijyadrin Офлайн
      yurijyadrin (Юрий Алексеев) 30 мая 2020 17:40
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Как это может один контрафакт не признать другой?
      Вот потому и мир - дружба - жвачка. Меж валютами. А то, что этими деньгами поддерживается та или иная власть, мелочь.
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 30 мая 2020 16:14
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Миллиардом больше, миллиардом меньше. Ну Мадуре меньше достанется...
    1. Тени Офлайн
      Тени 30 мая 2020 19:50
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Мадуро сидит в Венесуэле, а не в Ливии.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 мая 2020 09:53
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        В первый раз слышу. Просто на всех нахлебников не хватит, значит, кого-то придется немного подсократить.
  3. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 30 мая 2020 19:39
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Контракт на печать ливийских динаров был подписан в 2015 году между АО "Госзнак" и главой Центрального банка Ливии, утвержденного парламентом Ливии, отметили на Смоленской площади. Ливийская сторона произвела необходимую предоплату, теперь "Гознак" в рамках исполнения своих обязательств по контракту направил груз с напечатанными ливийскими банкнотами в адрес ЦБ Ливии в городе Тобруке.

    "При этом исходим из того, что указанные денежные средства необходимы для поддержания стабильного функционирования всей ливийской экономики", - подчеркивается в заявлении, опубликованном на сайте МИД РФ.

    В условиях фактического двоевластия в Ливии сейчас действуют два Центральных банка, отметили в российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве. Один из них находится в Триполи, где функционирует международно признанное Правительство национального согласия во главе с Фаизом Сараджем. Другой Центральный банк расположен в городе Бенгази, его глава был также назначен всенародно избранным ливийским парламентом и, соответственно, обладает необходимой международной легитимностью.

    Таким образом, констатируют в МИД, фальшивыми являются не ливийские динары, а американские заявления.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 мая 2020 09:54
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Смешно.......
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 мая 2020 20:27
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    25 лет назад, 11 мая 1991 года, Верховная Рада проголосовала за введение национальной валюты.

    Это когда еще существовал СССР. То есть деньги, отличные от денег центробанка СССР, Украина решила печатать еще будучи в составе СССР. А тут нам про Хафтара втирают, что он, мол, неправильно делает, что деньги по решению Парламента Ливии (высший орган законодательной власти Государства Ливия, избранный 25 июня 2014 г.) вводит для большей половины страны...
  5. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 30 мая 2020 22:10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Надо было России тоже перехватить $ 6 триллионов липовых долларов для США от ФРС...
  6. Chet Офлайн
    Chet (Chet) 31 мая 2020 03:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Что лезут туда, черт его знает. Вместо того, чтобы сделать что-то путное со своей экономикой. Вот нафига мне эта Ливия нужна. Даже знать не хочу, как им трудно живется.
  7. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 мая 2020 04:24
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    США заявили о перехвате миллиарда долларов из России для Хафтара

    - "Россия - щедрая душа"... - Так что... - всё возможно... - Только "не в коня будет этот корм"...