Russia and China are preparing to challenge the United States in different parts of the world


The increasing activity of the military of the Russian Federation and China in different regions of the globe is commented on by international media. So reports on the alleged transfer of Russian military aircraft to Libya comments on the American newspaper Los Angeles Times.


This military deployment [of the Russians], which the Pentagon has declassified this week, and denied by Moscow, is the last action in the chain of escalations when [...] Turkish and Emirate drones, Russian air defense systems and Jordanian armored vehicles act on the battlefields in Libya, ignoring nine-year arms embargo

- claims the publication.

The text mentions that the appearance of “Russian aircraft” in Libya “shocked the United States and other Western powers,” which previously largely ignored the conflict. The West fears a new phase of proxy war in the Middle East, as well as the strengthening of Russia's position on the "southern flank of Europe." Many see Moscow applying the same scheme that it had previously used in Syria, where the Kremlin has set up a regional bridgehead for itself.

At the same time, on the other side of the planet, Hong Kong is arguing about the threat of a Chinese invasion of Taiwan.
Asia Times
.
In anticipation of the large-scale military exercises of the People's Liberation Army of China, scheduled for this summer, there is growing concern that Beijing might take direct military action against Taipei.

The PRC is reported to send both its aircraft carriers, Liaoning and Shandong, to the sea "for training" at once. The publication suggests, citing experts interviewed, that such military maneuvers may become a prelude to larger-scale and concrete actions to curb the "separatism" of the island government.

China activity is noted in other countries. The Pentagon has announced “at least nine” cases of “unsafe” clashes involving Chinese and American warships since March. Vietnam, like the Philippines, also reports "on China's aggressive actions" against its ships.

There is an opinion, it is stated in the article, that President Xi Jinping defined 2020 as the decisive moment for the "reunification" of Greater China, namely through the reintegration of Taiwan under the rule of Beijing.

Earlier this month japanese news Kyodo agency announced that the PLA Southern Command is planning to imitate the invasion of the Pratas islands held by the Taiwanese.

China's war games, which will take place in August, will also include maneuvers of "unprecedented proportions" on the southern island of Hainan. The exercises, as planned, will involve landing ships, helicopters, hovercraft and a significant number of marines.

However, according to some estimates, these “teachings” could very well turn into a real war if geopolitical processes escalate to intolerable values.
Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 May 2020 13: 07
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Russia and China are preparing to challenge the United States in different parts of the world

    - Yes, what will you do ...- again, “Russia and China” ... - You might think that China ...- will say: “Fas!” ... - And Russia will be the very first to climb Taiwan and storm Taiwan ...

Россия и Китай готовятся бросить вызов США в разных уголках планеты


Наращивание активности военных РФ и КНР в разных регионах земного шара комментируют международные СМИ. Так сообщения о якобы имевшей место переброске российской военной авиации в Ливию комментирует американская газета Los Angeles Times.


Это боевое развертывание [россиян], которое Пентагон рассекретил на этой неделе, и отрицаемое Москвой, является последним действием в цепочке эскалаций, когда […] турецкие и эмиратские беспилотники, российские системы противовоздушной обороны и иорданская бронетехника, выступают на полях сражений в Ливии, игнорируя девятилетнее эмбарго на поставку вооружений

- утверждает издание.

В тексте упомянуто, что появление «русских самолетов» в Ливии «потрясло США и другие западные державы», которые ранее в значительной степени игнорировали конфликт. Запад опасается новой фазы прокси-войны на Ближнем Востоке, а также укрепления позиций России на «южном фланге Европы». Многие видят, что Москва применяет ту же схему, которую она ранее использовала в Сирии, где Кремль обустроил для себя региональный плацдарм.

Одновременно с этим, на другом конце планеты, об угрозе китайского вторжения в Тайвань рассуждает гонконгская
Asia Times
.
В преддверии крупномасштабных военных учений Народно-Освободительной армии Китая, запланированных на это лето, растут опасения, что Пекин может предпринять прямые военные действия против Тайбэя.

КНР, как сообщается, отправит в море «на учения» сразу оба своих авианосца, «Ляонин» и «Шаньдун». Издание высказывает предположение, со ссылкой на опрошенных экспертов, что подобные военные маневры могут стать прелюдией к более масштабным и конкретным действиям по пресечению «сепаратизма» островного правительства.

Активность КНР отмечают в других странах. Пентагон заявил о «по меньшей мере, девяти» случаях «небезопасных» столкновений с участием китайских и американских военных кораблей, что произошли с марта. Вьетнам, как и Филиппины, также сообщают «об агрессивных действиях Китая» против своих судов.

Есть мнение, утверждается в статье, что председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин определил 2020 год как решающий момент для «воссоединения» Большого Китая, а именно путем реинтеграции Тайваня под властью Пекина.

Ранее в этом месяце японское новостное агентство Kyodo обнародовало информацию о том, что Южное командование НОАК планирует организовать имитацию вторжения на острова Пратас, удерживаемые тайваньцами.

Военные игры Китая, что состоятся в августе, включат в себя также маневры «беспрецедентного масштаба» на южном острове Хайнань. В учениях, как запланировано, будут участвовать десантные корабли, вертолеты, суда на воздушной подушке и значительное количество морских пехотинцев.

Однако, согласно некоторым оценкам, данные «учения» вполне могут быстро превратиться и в настоящую войну, если геополитические процессы обострятся до нетерпимых значений.
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны РФ
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 мая 2020 13:07
    -3
    Россия и Китай готовятся бросить вызов США в разных уголках планеты

    - Да что ты будешь делать...- опять "Россия и Китай"... - Можно подумать, что Китай...-скажет: "Фас!"... - И Россия самая первая полезет штурмовать и отбивать для Китая Тайвань...