How the United States seized control of Ukrainian underground gas storage facilities


Independent continues to pay a high price for its "turn to the West." Under the pretext of “ensuring independence” from Russian gas, they are imposing contracts for the purchase of LNG, which will cost her about 4 times more, and Ukrainian underground storage facilities are under the guise of an American company.


Is such dependence on Washington and Warsaw for Kiev better than dependence on Moscow?

Two months ago, Ukraine signed a memorandum with the American company Louisiana Natural Gas Exports for the supply of 5,5 billion cubic meters of gas per year through Poland for the next twenty years. The volume is serious, amounting to about a third of imports, which gives Kiev reason to beat his chest, screaming about avoiding Russian raw materials. There are two important points in the contract.

According to the first, it is necessary to build an additional interconnector between the pipeline systems of Poland and Ukraine. The problem is that the available capacity will allow pumping no more than 2 billion cubic meters of gas per year. Serious investments in infrastructure are required, which Kiev today cannot afford.

Perhaps for ordinary Ukrainians this is not so bad when you consider how much it will cost American LNG. According to the signed memorandum, the cost of raw materials will be determined in accordance with the quotes of the Henry Hub exchange. Today, a thousand cubic meters there costs $ 63,5. For comparison, in Europe the same volume of gas is estimated at 47,5 dollars. The difference is very significant, but this is far from the final price for consumers. To it it is necessary to add 105 dollars for the liquefaction of a thousand cubic meters, 36 dollars to pay for delivery to the Polish terminal and another 10 dollars for regasification and pumping to Ukraine. So it turns out the amount of more than $ 200, that is, four times more expensive than European quotes.

For any sane person, all this looks like an international scam, turned against the interests of Ukrainian consumers. Kiev’s new “western friends” “shoe” the Square, playing the card of the “Russian threat” as they want. But that's not all.

If the construction of an interconnector and other infrastructure, and real deliveries of American LNG are a matter of perspective, then the second paragraph of the signed memorandum is much more interesting. According to him, now Ukrainian UGS facilities are transferred to the management of Louisiana Natural Gas Exports. This is a very young American company incorporated less than 2 years ago in the "offshore" state of Delaware. Its director Marsden Miller was previously seen buying up gas assets in the United States. Apparently, this office is used to intercept interesting contracts and transfer them to the control of “right people”.

Recall that Ukraine from the USSR got one of the best underground gas storage systems. There are 13 underground gas storage facilities in the country that can accommodate up to 32 billion cubic meters of fuel, and they are geographically located close to the border of the European Union. Having acquired these storages, American LNG exporters will be able to maneuver the price: pump their products into them, keeping them in a period of low demand, and bring them to the market with rising prices.

In general, the United States continues to strengthen its long-term position in the European gas market with the assistance of official Kiev to the detriment of the interests of Ukraine itself.
Used photos: http://government.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. EXPrompt Offline
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 31 May 2020 11: 51
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Ukraine is a rich country; nehai pay $ 200. Do not get poorer)))
    1. You speak the truth, lad!
  2. That's what Ukrainians so imposed their underground gas storage facilities on Russia! Put the entire gas supply under the control of the CIA! You will sweat, thinking!
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 May 2020 12: 42
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Yeah. Still recognized "for Kiev is better dependence on Moscow?" it is addiction ....

    Another "something ended there, everyone sold to amers"

    And around there is just a panic due to falling prices ... you know what ....

    As Putin said: You have to rejoice ... (in relation to the situation: neighbors feel bad).
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 31 May 2020 20: 01
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      (in relation to the situation: neighbors feel bad)

      Neighbors are not bad. They're happy! For they found a real MASTER. Which for faithful, slave service, can treat a cookie!
      Muscovites such happiness is not available !!! fellow
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 May 2020 23: 44
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Moreover, as Putin said: We must rejoice ...
  4. argo44 Offline
    argo44 (mac) 31 May 2020 12: 46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    U nas też tak robili - straszyli Rosją i za bezcen sprzedawali zachodowi - zakłady przemysłowe, cukrownie, huty ... Tak się likwiduje konkurencję ....
    ----------------------
    They also did this with us - they threatened Russia and sold them to the West practically for nothing - industrial enterprises, sugar factories, steel mills ... So the competition is eliminated ...
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 31 May 2020 22: 45
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      They also did this with us - they threatened Russia and sold them to the West for practically nothing - industrial enterprises, sugar factories, steel mills ... So the competition is eliminated ..

      They operate everywhere according to one pattern. While this works, nobody is going to invent new methods.
      ----------------------------
      Wszędzie działają według jednego wzorca. Chociaż działa to na nowe metody, nikt nie wymyśli.
  5. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 31 May 2020 13: 34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Ukrainian is a diagnosis.
  6. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 June 2020 09: 58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Native American leaders sold Indian lands to the Big White Lord for beads ...

Как США перехватили контроль над украинскими ПХГ


Незалежная продолжает платить высокую цену за свой «разворот на Запад». Под предлогом «обеспечения независимости» от российского газа ей навязывают контракты на закупку СПГ, который обойдется ей примерно в 4 раза дороже, а под шумок под управление американской компании переходят украинские ПХГ.


Неужели такая зависимость от Вашингтона и Варшавы для Киева лучше зависимости от Москвы?

Два месяца назад Украина подписала меморандум с американской компанией Louisiana Natural Gas Exports на поставку 5,5 миллиарда кубометров газа в год через Польшу на следующие двадцать лет. Объем серьезный, составляет порядка трети импорта, что дает основание Киеву бить себя в грудь, крича об уходе от российского сырья. В контракте имеется два важных пункта.

Согласно первому, необходимо строительство дополнительного интерконнектора между трубопроводными системами Польши и Украины. Проблема в том, что имеющиеся мощности позволят прокачать не более 2 миллиардов кубометров газа за год. Требуются серьезные инвестиции в инфраструктуру, которые Киев сегодня себе позволить не может.

Быть может, для простых украинцев это и не так плохо, если учесть, во сколько им обойдется американский СПГ. Согласно подписанному меморандуму, стоимость сырья будет определяться в соответствии с котировками биржи Henry Hub. Сегодня тысяча кубов там стоит 63,5 доллара. Для сравнения, в Европе тот же объем газа оценивается в 47,5 доллара. Разница очень существенная, но это далеко не конечная цена для потребителей. К ней надо приплюсовать 105 долларов за сжижение тысячи кубов, 36 долларов заплатить за доставку до польского терминала и еще 10 долларов за регазификацию и прокачку до Украины. Вот и получается сумма свыше 200 долларов, то есть, вчетверо дороже европейских котировок.

Для любого здравомыслящего человека все это выглядит как международная афера, проворачиваемая против интересов украинских потребителей. Новые «западные друзья» Киева «обувают» Незалежную, разыгрывая карту «русской угрозы», как хотят. Но это еще не все.

Если строительство интерконнектора и прочей инфраструктуры, и реальные поставки американского СПГ – это дело перспективы, то гораздо более интересен второй пункт подписанного меморандума. Согласно ему, уже сейчас украинские ПХГ передаются в управление Louisiana Natural Gas Exports. Это очень молодая американская компания, зарегистрированная менее 2 лет назад в «оффшорном» штате Делавэр. Ее директор Марсден Миллер ранее был замечен в скупке газовых активов в самих США. Судя по всему, эта контора используется для перехвата интересных контрактов и передачи их под контроль «нужных людей».

Напомним, что Украине от СССР досталась одна из лучших подземных систем хранения газа. В стране имеется 13 ПХГ, способных вместить до 32 миллиардов кубометров топлива, и они географически расположены неподалеку от границы Европейского союза. Заполучив эти хранилища, американские экспортеры СПГ смогут получить возможность маневрирования ценой: закачивать в них свою продукцию, храня в период низкого спроса, и выводить на рынок сбыта при росте цен.

В общем, США продолжают укреплять свои долговременные позиции на европейском газовом рынке при содействии официального Киева в ущерб интересам самой Украины.
Использованы фотографии: http://government.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. EXPrompt Офлайн
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 31 мая 2020 11:51
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Украина страна богатая, нехай платят 200$. Не обеднеют )))
  2. То-то украинцы так навязывали России свои ПХГ! Отдать весь запас газа под контроль ЦРУ! Вспотеешь, думая!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 мая 2020 12:42
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Ага. Признали все-таки "для Киева лучше зависимости от Москвы?" именно зависимость....

    Очередная "чего-то там кончилась, все продали амерам"

    А вокруг как раз паника из-за падения цен... сами понимаете, каких....

    Как говорил Путин: Радоваться надо... (применительно к ситуации: соседям плохо).
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 31 мая 2020 20:01
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      (применительно к ситуации: соседям плохо)

      Соседям не плохо. Они счастливы! Ибо нашли себе настоящего ХОЗЯИНА. Который за верную, рабскую службу, может и печенькой угостить!
      Москалям такое счастье недоступно!!! fellow
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 мая 2020 23:44
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Тем более, как говорил Путин: Радоваться надо...
  4. argo44 Офлайн
    argo44 (mac) 31 мая 2020 12:46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    U nas też tak robili - straszyli Rosją i za bezcen sprzedawali zachodowi - zakłady przemysłowe, cukrownie, huty... Tak się likwiduje konkurencję....
    ----------------------
    Они также сделали это с нами - они угрожали России и продавали их Западу практически за бесценок - промышленные предприятия, сахарные заводы, сталелитейные заводы... Так ликвидируется конкуренция...
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 31 мая 2020 22:45
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Они также сделали это с нами - они угрожали России и продавали их Западу практически за бесценок - промышленные предприятия, сахарные заводы, сталелитейные заводы... Так ликвидируется конкуренция..

      Они везде действуют по одному шаблону. Пока это работает, новых методов никто не собирается выдумывать.
      ----------------------------
      Wszędzie działają według jednego wzorca. Chociaż działa to na nowe metody, nikt nie wymyśli.
  5. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 31 мая 2020 13:34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Украинец - это диагноз.
  6. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 июня 2020 09:58
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Индейские вожди продали за бусы индейские земли Большому Белому Господину...