"There is nothing to intercept the bombers": the US envied the Russian MiG-31


How well the United States can intercept strategic bombers of other countries, decided to find out the American edition of Military Watch.


The publication reports that in the period from May 28 to May 31, 2020, the North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD) conducts large-scale exercises in the Atlantic to test the interception of long-range bombers of a potential enemy. Maneuvers of this level were quite rare even during the Cold War. They are held against the backdrop of growing tension with almost equal opponents - Russia and China.

At the same time, Russia and the United States remain the only states on the planet that have intercontinental range bombers. But China has equipped its Xian (Xi'an) H-6 bombers, which are a licensed copy of the Soviet Tu-16 jet bombers, with new long-range ammunition that can threaten targets in the United States. Moreover, all three countries have ambitious programs to develop a new generation of intercontinental bombers.

According to the publication, by the end of the decade, China will have an impressive fleet of next-generation N-20 bombers in its arsenal. The United States is creating its own B-21 bomber, and Russia is creating a long-range long-range aviation complex (PAK YES), while modernizing the existing bombers. But by far the most dangerous bomber for the United States is the Russian Tu-160.

It is also specified that Russia has invested heavily in upgrading the MiG-31 interceptors to the BM version in order to better protect its territory from bombing attacks. MiG-31BM has such flying capabilities that are absent from any other fighter in the United States.

The United States has virtually nothing to intercept bombers. The Pentagon has not invested in creating aircraft of this class for many years. Most suitable for these purposes was the F-14D Tomcat, but since 2006 they have all been “retired”

- envied the publication of the Russian MiG-31.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 May 2020 12: 36
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    What the hell? Already with 11 "White Swans" somehow ... That we need to intercept 70-100 of them ....
    1. Peter Rusin Offline
      Peter Rusin (Peter Rusin) 31 May 2020 19: 47
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Accountant Votruba!
    2. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) 1 June 2020 16: 54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      What the hell? Already with 11 "White Swans" somehow ... That we need to intercept 70-100 of them ....

      Well let's face it.

      Only six out of 61 Air Force B-1 bombers are fully capable of completing missions, said South Dakota Senator Mike Rounds on July 30.

      In their opinion, in the current situation it is obvious that the B-1 B does not enjoy any priorities with the Air Force command, there is no clear understanding of its use, moreover, the vast majority of crews are disbanded and transferred to serve in the air due to long downtime other units.

      https://newsland.com/user/4297772372/content/senator-tolko-shest-bombardirovshchikov-b-1v-polnostiu-boesposobny/6829854

      The findings are published in the published magazine of the US Air Force, where it is reported that from the 61 unit B-1 Lancer to perform combat missions at the moment are suitable only 6 aircraft.
      From the material:
      15 heavy bombers are under maintenance in factory hangars, 39 aircraft are closed for inspection for various reasons.
      Another bomber is listed on paper, and it is still "looking for".
      That is, the state of 39 aircraft cannot be checked, and one strategic bomber in the USA is generally “lost”.
      Rounds, noting the rapporteurs' conclusions, stated that the main part of the fleet "is in the process of intensive maintenance work." At the same time, the Senate noted that such a high percentage of heavy bombers simultaneously sent for maintenance is not acceptable.
      In response, General Timothy Ray, who is the Chief of the Global Shock Command of the United States Air Force, said that “the fleet of the B-1 Lancer is aging, and therefore wear is too large.”
      General Ray:
      These are elderly planes. We are facing more and more with a high degree of wear.
      For reference: the supersonic "strategist" B-1 first flew 45 years ago, while the beginning of its operation in the US Air Force took place only ten years after the first flight - in 1984. The last car of this type in the United States was produced more than 30 years ago - in 1988.

      https://topwar.ru/160745-komissija-vvs-ssha-v-boevom-sostojanii-nahodjatsja-shest-b-1-lancer-iz-61.html

      Total, 6 workers V-1V, 15 V-1V for maintenance, as the machines are old and worn. 39 V-1V closed for inspections (why would it?) I suspect that they are already flightless and have exhausted their resources, spare parts from which are being repaired for the same 15 V-1V that are under maintenance. According to the results, after all repairs they will have 21 V-1V, which is in line with plans to write off 40 V-1V, which are currently donors of spare parts and are only part of, but in fact are firewood. In our system, 16 Tu-160 plus new Tu-160M2 are still under construction. Total, between B-1B and Tu-160 plus or minus parity. And not how you write about the mythical 70-100 jet bombers, which only the B-1B are in the US Air Force.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 June 2020 19: 55
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        You are absolutely right.
        Only for these models: 16 Tu-160, + 1 -10 pcs., Which they promise to build someday.
        Against, 61 B-1 bombers, which, like, are not ready (or like scouts, where the inspection is not allowed.)

        + 60 Tu-22 + 60 TU-95, though screw, it is not particularly necessary to catch them.
        -19 B-2, 60 B-52, of which you still need to catch up.

        So yes, you are right.
  2. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 31 May 2020 13: 23
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    There is nothing to intercept bombers

    - you tell the Turks!
  3. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 31 May 2020 13: 57
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Print 20 lard of American money and you will have a new interceptor in five years maximum. Will the United States defend against ours with the Chinese insidious plans to bomb the United States. lol Dreamed very much from someone in the US themselves to master a bunch of American money.
  4. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 31 May 2020 15: 27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    There is nothing to intercept the bombers ...

    The most effective "interceptor" they have long been in service, the dollar is called.


    What you want to stop, or vice versa can accelerate.
  5. Winnie Offline
    Winnie (Winnie) 1 June 2020 10: 26
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    “There is nothing to intercept bombers”

    Most suitable for these purposes was the F-14D Tomcat, but since 2006 they have all been “retired”

    The F-14 was discontinued by the US Armed Forces in 2006 and replaced with the F / A-18E / F Super Hornet. tongue

«Нечем перехватывать бомбардировщики»: в США позавидовали российскому МиГ-31


Насколько хорошо США могут перехватывать стратегические бомбардировщики других стран, решило выяснить американское издание Military Watch.


Издание сообщает, что в период с 28 по 31 мая 2020 года Североамериканское Командование воздушно-космической обороны (NORAD) проводит масштабные учения в Атлантике по отработке перехвата дальних бомбардировщиков вероятного противника. Подобного уровня маневры были достаточно редким явлением даже во время «холодной войны». Они проходят на фоне растущей напряженности с почти равными противниками – Россией и Китаем.

При этом Россия и США остаются единственными государствами на планете, у кого имеются бомбардировщики межконтинентальной дальности. Но Китай оснастил свои бомбардировщики Xian («Сиань») H-6, являющиеся лицензионной копией советских реактивных бомбардировщиков Ту-16, новыми боеприпасами повышенной дальности, что позволяет угрожать целям на территории США. Причем у всех трех стран имеются амбициозные программы по разработке межконтинентальных бомбардировщиков нового поколения.

По мнению издания, до конца десятилетия на вооружении Китая появится внушительный парк бомбардировщиков Н-20 следующего поколения. США создают собственный бомбардировщик В-21, а Россия – перспективный авиационный комплекс дальней авиации (ПАК ДА), параллельно модернизируя имеющиеся бомбардировщики. Но на сегодняшний день самым опасным бомбардировщиком для США является российский Ту-160.

Также уточняется, что Россия вложила значительные средства в модернизацию перехватчиков МиГ-31 до версии БМ, чтобы еще лучше защитить свою территорию от атак бомбардировщиков. МиГ-31БМ имеет такие летные возможности, которые отсутствуют у любого другого истребителя в США.

США фактически нечем перехватывать бомбардировщики. Пентагон долгие годы не инвестировал в создание самолетов подобного класса. Больше всего для этих целей подходил F-14D Tomcat, однако с 2006 года все они находятся «на пенсии»

– позавидовало издание российскому МиГ-31.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 мая 2020 12:36
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    А нафига? Уж с 11-тью "Белыми Лебедями" как-нибудь... Это нам их 70-100 реактивных надо Мигами перехватывать....
    1. Пётр Русин Офлайн
      Пётр Русин (Пётр Русин) 31 мая 2020 19:47
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Счетовод-Вотруба!
    2. Orange Big Офлайн
      Orange Big (Макс) 1 июня 2020 16:54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      А нафига? Уж с 11-тью "Белыми Лебедями" как-нибудь... Это нам их 70-100 реактивных надо Мигами перехватывать....

      Ну давайте смотреть правде в глаза.

      Только шесть из 61 бомбардировщика B-1 ВВС полностью способны выполнять миссии, сказал сенатор от Южной Дакоты Майк Раундс 30 июля.

      По их мнению, в сложившейся ситуации очевидно, что В-1 В не пользуется никакими приоритетами у командования ВВС, ясного понимания его применения нет, к тому же, абсолютное большинство экипажей из-за длительного простоя самолётов на земле расформированы и переведены для прохождения службы в другие подразделения.

      https://newsland.com/user/4297772372/content/senator-tolko-shest-bombardirovshchikov-b-1v-polnostiu-boesposobny/6829854

      Выводы опубликованы в вышедшем журнале военно-воздушных сил США, где сообщается, что из 61 единицы B-1 Lancer к выполнению боевых задач на данный момент пригодны лишь 6 самолётов.
      Из материала:
      15 тяжёлых бомбардировщиков находятся на техобслуживании в заводских ангарах, 39 самолётов закрыты для проведения инспектирования по разным причинам.
      Ещё один бомбардировщик числится на бумаге, и его пока «ищут».
      То есть, состояние 39 самолётов проверить нельзя, а один стратегический бомбардировщик в США вообще "потеряли".
      Раундс, отмечая выводы докладчиков, высказался о том, что основная часть флота «находится в процессе интенсивной работы по техническому обслуживанию». В Сенате при этом отметили, что столь высокий процент тяжёлых бомбардировщиков, одновременно отправленных на техобслуживание, не является приемлемым.
      В ответ на это генерал Тимоти Рэй, находящийся в должности начальника Глобального ударного командования ВВС США, заявил, что «флот B-1 Lancer является стареющим, и потому износ слишком велик».
      Генерал Рэй:
      Это немолодые самолёты. Мы сталкивается всё чаще и чаще с высокой степенью изношенности.
      Для справки: сверхзвуковой «стратег» B-1 впервые поднялся в воздух 45 лет назад, при этом начало его эксплуатации в ВВС США состоялось лишь спустя десять лет после первого полёта – в 1984 году. Последняя машина такого типа в США произведена более 30 лет назад – в 1988 году.

      https://topwar.ru/160745-komissija-vvs-ssha-v-boevom-sostojanii-nahodjatsja-shest-b-1-lancer-iz-61.html

      Итого, 6 рабочих В-1В, 15 В-1В на техобслуживании, так как машины старые и изношенные. 39 В-1В закрытых для инспекций (с чего бы это?) я так подозреваю, уже нелетающие, выработавшие свой ресурс, запчасти с которых идут на ремонт тех самых 15 В-1В, находящихся на тех.обслуживании. У них по итогу после всех ремонтов будет 21 В-1В, что сходится с планами по списанию 40 В-1В, на данный момент являющихся донорами запчастей и только числящимися в составе, а по факту являющимися дровами. У нас в строю 16 Ту-160 плюс ещё строятся новые Ту-160М2. Итого, между В-1В и Ту-160 плюс-минус паритет. А не как вы пишете про мифические 70-100 реактивных бомбардировщиков, какими в ВВС США являются только В-1В.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 июня 2020 19:55
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Вы абсолютно правы.
        Только по этим моделям: 16 Ту-160, + 1 -10 шт., которые обещают построить когда-нибудь.
        Против, 61 бомбардировщика B-1, которые, типа, не готовы (или типа разведчики, куда инспекцию не пускают.)

        + 60 Ту-22 + 60 ТУ-95, правда винтовых, их догонять особо не надо.
        -19 B-2, 60 B-52, коих догонять все-таки надо.

        Так что да, Вы правы.
  2. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 31 мая 2020 13:23
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Нечем перехватывать бомбардировщики

    - вы это туркам расскажите!
  3. Наблюдатель2014 31 мая 2020 13:57
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Напечатайте 20 лярдов американских денег и будет вам новый перехватчик через пяток максимум лет. Будет США защищать от наших с китайцами коварных планов по разбомбить США. lol Засвербило очень сильно у кого-то в самих США освоить кучу американских денег.
  4. Bitter Онлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 31 мая 2020 15:27
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Нечем перехватывать бомбардировщики...

    Самый эффективный "перехватчик" у них давным давно в строю, доллар называется.


    Что хочешь остановить или наоборот ускорить сможет.
  5. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 1 июня 2020 10:26
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    «Нечем перехватывать бомбардировщики»

    Больше всего для этих целей подходил F-14D Tomcat, однако с 2006 года все они находятся «на пенсии»

    F-14 снят с вооружения ВС США в 2006 и заменён на F/A-18E/F Super Hornet. tongue