Beijing's retaliatory sanctions will hit US Army combat readiness


The US continues to put pressure on China through various sanctions. This time, Washington motivates this by protecting its intellectual property. In Beijing, they are already discussing retaliatory measures that should hit the combat readiness of the US Army.


It should be noted that just recently, before the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, China and the United States reached certain agreements and announced the end of the "trade war." And so, on May 30, 2020, Washington “suddenly” discovered that the Chinese “steal” in the United States Technologythat undermines the country's security. As a result, US President Donald Trump restricted entry to the country to scientists, graduate students and other specialists from China.

President Trump issues a proclamation to restrict the entry of PRC citizens affiliated with organizations that implement or support the Chinese Civil-Military Technology Merger (MCF) strategy

- said in a statement to the White House.

The White House is confident that, using the MCF strategy, China is trying to create "the most technologically advanced armed forces in the world."

Naturally, such a frankly discriminatory formulation of the issue did not please the Chinese side. Beijing said that the American side itself is deliberately undermining the foundations of scientific and technical cooperation between the countries.

One of the options for a possible response in Beijing is the ban on the export of rare earth metals from China to the United States. Today, almost the entire high-tech industry depends on 17 rare elements, without which it is difficult to imagine the further development of the industry. At the same time, China is the largest producer of rare earth metals in the world (about 70% of the market).

At the same time, the United States is in dire need of yttrium, which is used in the rocket and space and nuclear industries, as well as in the military industry.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Ответные санкции Пекина ударят по боеспособности армии США


США продолжают давить на Китай различными санкциями. На этот раз Вашингтон мотивирует это защитой своей интеллектуальной собственности. В Пекине уже обсуждают ответные меры, которые должны ударить по боеспособности армии США.


Нужно отметить, что буквально недавно, перед началом пандемии COVID-19, Китай и США достигли определенных соглашений и объявили о завершении «торговой войны». И вот, 30 мая 2020 года Вашингтон «внезапно» обнаружил, что китайцы «крадут» на территории США технологии, что подрывает безопасность страны. В итоге президент США Дональд Трамп ограничил въезд на территорию страны ученым, аспирантам и другим специалистам из Китая.

Президент Трамп издал прокламацию, чтобы ограничить въезд граждан КНР, связанных с организациями, которые реализуют или поддерживают стратегию слияния китайских военно-гражданских технологий (MCF)

- говорится в заявлении Белого дома.

В Белом доме уверены, что, используя стратегию MCF, Китай пытается создать «самые технологически продвинутые вооруженные силы в мире».

Естественно, подобная откровенно дискриминационная постановка вопроса не понравилась китайской стороне. В Пекине заявили, что американская сторона сама сознательно подтачивает основы научно-технического сотрудничества между странами.

Одним из вариантов возможных ответных действий в Пекине называют запрет на экспорт редкоземельных металлов из Китая в США. На сегодняшний день практически вся высокотехнологичная промышленность зависит от 17-ти редких элементов, без которых уже сложно представить дальнейшее развитие отрасли. При этом Китай является крупнейшим производителем редкоземельных металлов в мире (около 70% рынка).

При этом США остро нуждаются в иттрии, который используется в ракетно-космической, ядерной отраслях, а также в военной промышленности.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти