Why Rockwell B-1B Lancer bombers flew to the Crimea directly from the USA


NATO Aviation continues to “circle round” around Crimea. The American P-8A Poseidon anti-submarine aircraft have long been regular uninvited guests near Russian borders. Now they were joined by the British air reconnaissance Raytheon Sentinel R.1.


What is it that interests Anglo-Saxons on the peninsula?

At the end of last year, two U.S. Air Force strategic bombers B-52H Stratofortress took off from an air base in the United Kingdom, flew to the Black Sea, and there one of them simulated a nuclear attack on the Crimea. Nearby, in the sky, the P-Poseidon reconnaissance aircraft was spinning.

Now the situation has repeated itself, but on a large scale. A pair of supersonic Rockwell B-1B Lancer bombers rose from an airfield in the United States in South Dakota and made a non-stop flight to the Black Sea. Over the territory of Poland, American aircraft were escorted by F-16C / D and MiG-29 fighters provided by Warsaw, over Ukraine - Su-27 and MiG-29. Further, over the Turkish territory, their safety was provided by the F-16C / D, and air refueling was also carried out. Romania allocated its F-16AM / BM and MiG-21 for escort. Bombers were able to return to the United States after the second air refueling.

It looked pretty impressive, one wonders what they wanted to achieve with this step at the Pentagon.

At first, in the territory of Crimea, whose property is disputed by Ukraine, which is striving to join NATO, a large military group of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation is concentrated, and our Black Sea Fleet is also deployed. With each such uninvited visit, the peninsula’s air defense system is forced to engage. The nearby American P-8A Poseidon, and now the British Raytheon Sentinel R.1, record how Russian long- and medium-range radars react, whether there are "holes" in the air defense system, what is the reaction rate of the Russian Air Force squadrons raised for "distillation" »Aircraft of the potential enemy. All this is very valuable military information, and it is very unpleasant that Great Britain, which the former laurels of the "mistress of the seas" obviously do not give rest, actively joined in these games.

SecondlyThis uninvited visit obviously serves the purpose of "rallying and unity" within NATO within the Eastern European countries and candidates for joining the alliance. If I may say so, Washington seeks to "cover everyone up."

Thirdly, such a non-stop fly-around of Crimea directly from the territory of the USA should clearly demonstrate how “long arms” the “hegemon” has. So to speak, for psychological intimidation of the weak in spirit.

In general, that's all unpleasant. There is a gradual and constant escalation of military tension on the part of NATO around the most difficult areas - Crimea, as well as Kaliningrad, another problem point on the map. The United States itself is provoking Russia to further strengthen its southern and western outposts.
Photos Used: United States Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 1 June 2020 15: 57
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Why are you flying? To die, if appropriate, in company with his withered friends.
  2. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 1 June 2020 16: 21
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Thus, the Americans can quite play out to the point that one or even several American planes will be shot down, and let them try to twitch after that. It’s not we who brazenly “graze” at the very American borders, they are the most arrogant and defiant way crawling close to our legitimate state borders. If the stick is overstepped, then they will surely get what they deserve, and they have almost gone too far. In this situation, this is called a game with fire !!!
  3. letinant Offline
    letinant (Alexey) 2 June 2020 12: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    But for me, everything is clear. They plan to fight Europe, in the truest sense of the word. After there will be no whole airfields and air bases. There is nothing left for them, only across the Atlantic with a tanker.

Зачем бомбардировщики Rockwell B-1B Lancer летели к Крыму прямо из США


Авиация НАТО продолжает «водить хоровод» вокруг Крыма. Американские противолодочные самолеты Р-8А «Посейдон» давно стали постоянными незваными гостями возле российских границ. Теперь к ним присоединились и британские воздушные разведчики Raytheon Sentinel R.1.


Что же там интересует англосаксов на полуострове?

В конце прошлого года два стратегических бомбардировщика ВВС США B-52H Stratofortress взлетели с авиабазы на территории Соединенного королевства, долетели до акватории Черного моря, и там один их них осуществил имитацию ядерного удара по Крыму. Неподалеку в небе при этом крутился самолет-разведчик Р-8А «Посейдон».

Сейчас ситуация вновь повторилась, но с большим размахом. Пара сверхзвуковых бомбардировщиков Rockwell B-1B Lancer поднялась с аэродрома в США в Южной Дакоте и осуществила беспосадочный перелет до Черного моря. Над территорией Польши американские самолеты сопровождали истребители F-16C/D и МиГ-29, предоставленные Варшавой, над Украиной – Су-27 и МиГ-29. Далее над турецкой территорией их безопасность обеспечивали F-16C/D, а также была произведена дозаправка в воздухе. Румыния выделила для эскорта свои F-16AM/BM и МиГ-21. Обратно в Соединенные Штаты бомбардировщики смогли вернуться после второй воздушной дозаправки.

Выглядело довольно эффектно, спрашивается, чего хотели добиться этим шагом в Пентагоне?

Во-первых, на территории Крыма, чья принадлежность оспаривается Украиной, стремящейся вступить в НАТО, сосредоточена крупная воинская группировка Минобороны РФ, а также дислоцирован наш Черноморский флот. При каждом таком незваном визите вынужденно задействуется система ПВО полуострова. Находящиеся поблизости американский Р-8А «Посейдон», а теперь и британский Raytheon Sentinel R.1 фиксируют, как реагируют российские РЛС большой и средней дальности, есть ли «дыры» в системе ПВО, какова скорость реагирования эскадрилий ВВС РФ, поднимаемых для «отгона» самолетов потенциального противника. Все это очень ценная военная информация, и весьма неприятно, что к этим играм активно подключилась и Великобритания, которой явно не дают покоя бывшие лавры «владычицы морей».

Во-вторых, данный незваный визит очевидно служит цели «сплочения и единения» в рамках НАТО восточноевропейских стран и кандидатов на вступление в альянс. Если можно так выразиться, Вашингтон стремится «всех замазать».

В-третьих, подобный беспосадочный облет Крыма прямо с территории США должен наглядно продемонстрировать, насколько «длинные руки» у «гегемона». Так сказать, для психологического устрашения слабых духом.

В общем, неприятно это все. Идет постепенное и постоянное нагнетание военной напряженности со стороны НАТО вокруг самых сложных направлений – Крыма, а также Калининграда, еще одной проблемной точки на карте. США сами провоцируют Россию на дальнейшее укрепление ее южного и западного форпостов.
Использованы фотографии: United States Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 1 июня 2020 15:57
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Зачем летели? Чтобы при надлежащем случае умереть в компании со своими зачуханными друзьями.
  2. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 1 июня 2020 16:21
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Американцы таким образом вполне могут доиграться до того, что будет сбит один или даже несколько американских самолётов, и пусть попробуют после этого дёрнуться. Это ведь не мы нагло "пасёмся" у самых американских границ, это они самым наглым и вызывающим образом лезут вплотную к нашим законным государственным границам. Если перегнут палку, то наверняка получат по заслугам, а они её уже почти перегнули. В данной ситуации это называется игра с огнём!!!
  3. letinant Офлайн
    letinant (алексей) 2 июня 2020 12:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А по мне, так всё понятно. Воевать они планируют Европой, в прямом смысле этого слова. После того, как там не останется целых аэродромов и авиабаз. Им ничего не остаётся, только через Атлантику с заправщиком.