After coronavirus shipbuilding in Russia should become a growth driver


A new type of coronavirus pandemic has hit hard the economy different countries. Russia was no exception.


Despite the fact that in the April report some sectors of the domestic industry showed growth, while May is expected to be more positive, the situation in the services sector remains catastrophic. Thus, the business activity index was at a mark to which it has not fallen since 2001. And this is an important marker that you need to pay attention to.

As for industry, one of the leading areas in Russia today is shipbuilding. And this is no coincidence. The thing is that the production cycle in this industry takes an average of 5 years. Consequently, the process, launched on the basis of decisions made several years ago, does not stop even in a crisis, while preserving people jobs and salaries.

In addition, Russian shipbuilding is almost entirely focused on domestic demand. And this is precisely the important factor that allowed the industry to “survive” the pandemic with its limitations almost painlessly.

Moreover, the potential of the domestic domestic market is huge. Russia today lacks literally everything, from container ships to river transport. Thus, to satisfy only domestic needs, our shipbuilding industry can be loaded with work for decades to come.

But back to the pandemic. From all of the above, it becomes obvious that support for systemically important sectors should be a priority for the state. So, one job created in shipbuilding gives up to 8 jobs in related industries (metallurgy, engineering, etc.). And the longer such a cooperation chain is, the better for the economy.

At the same time, the current crisis has shown that the bet on the services sector, as a growth driver, is erroneous. So, now we have a unique chance to redistribute the accumulated resources in such a way as to make the domestic economy more balanced and reliable. And if a locksmith at a shipyard has a job and a stable salary, then the services sector will never die.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 June 2020 13: 42
    -2
    The tops to whom they "must" have long been forgiven to everyone ...
    Never been and here again!

После коронавируса судостроение России должно стать драйвером роста


Пандемия коронавируса нового типа нанесла тяжелый удар по экономике разных стран. Не стала исключением и Россия.


Несмотря на то, что в апрельском отчете некоторые отрасли отечественной промышленности показали рост, а майский ожидается более позитивным, катастрофической остается ситуация в секторе услуг. Так, индекс деловой активности оказался на отметке, до которой он не опускался с 2001 года. И это важный маркер, на который необходимо обратить внимание.

Что касается промышленности, одним из ведущих направлений в России сегодня является судостроение. И это не случайно. Все дело в том, что производственный цикл в этой отрасли занимает в среднем 5 лет. Следовательно, процесс, запущенный на основании принятых несколько лет назад решений, не останавливается и в условиях кризиса, сохраняя людям рабочие места и зарплаты.

Кроме того, российское судостроение практически полностью ориентировано на внутренний спрос. И это именно тот важный фактор, который позволил отрасли практически безболезненно «пережить» пандемию с ее ограничениями.

При этом потенциал отечественного внутреннего рынка огромен. России сегодня не хватает буквально всего, начиная от контейнеровозов и заканчивая речным транспортом. Таким образом, для удовлетворения только внутренних потребностей, нашу судостроительную отрасль можно загрузить работой на десятилетия вперед.

Но вернемся к пандемии. Из всего вышесказанного становится очевидным, что для государства в приоритете должна быть поддержка системообразующих отраслей. Так, одно созданное рабочее место в судостроении дает до 8 мест в смежных отраслях (металлургия, машиностроение и др). И чем более длинной будет такая кооперационная цепочка, тем лучше для экономики.

При этом текущий кризис показал, что ставка на сектор услуг, как на драйвер роста, является ошибочной. Значит, сейчас у нас есть уникальный шанс перераспределить накопленные ресурсы таким образом, чтобы сделать отечественную экономику более сбалансированной и надежной. А если у слесаря на судостроительном заводе будет рабочее место и стабильная зарплата, то и сектор услуг никогда не умрет.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 июня 2020 13:42
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Верхи кому "должны", всем давно простили...
    Никогда не было и вот опять!