“In the footsteps of Stalin”: Turkish media on expanding Russia's defense line


After the decision of the United States to withdraw from the Open Skies Treaty, mankind may face a new Cold War, because this agreement is the last straw of European confidence in Russia, writes Anadolu (Anadolu), a Turkish agency.


While the COVID-19 pandemic is spreading across the planet, international cooperation is disappearing like a mirage on the horizon. Washington step by step returns relations with Moscow to the standards of a bygone era. This process began after the war between Russia and Georgia in 2008 due to the Ossetian problem. But Moscow did not stop there and continued to restrain NATO's eastward expansion with the help of its armed forces.

In 2014, Russia annexed Crimea and acted as the defender of the Russian minority in the Donbass. After that, the Russian military appeared in Syria, and now this is observed in Libya. "Green men" without insignia and affiliation are seen in Benghazi, Sirte and other Libyan cities. In addition, Russia sent MiG-29 and Su-24 fighters to Libya through Iran and Syria.

And although this information is refuted by Moscow, it shows that the interest of the leader of the peoples of Joseph Stalin in the Caucasus, the Black Sea Straits, the Persian Gulf and North Africa remains in the Kremlin today.

It seems that Russia plans to expand its line of defense against NATO with the help of long-range missile defense systems, which it will deploy in the Crimea and the Mediterranean Sea. Now the issue has already gone beyond the struggle for energy resources in Syria, Libya or the Black Sea.

The Open Skies agreement was necessary to build trust between the countries of the former Warsaw Pact and NATO. It is needed by European countries that do not have large satellite constellations, like the United States and Russia.

If the agreement disappears completely, then NATO members, including Turkey, will become more dependent on US satellite intelligence, and Russia will lose Europe’s confidence, which will lead to unpredictable consequences.

Turkey’s cooperation with Russia in Syria and Libya may face new problems, as Moscow is likely to continue to intervene in the affairs of these countries.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 June 2020 17: 07
    +3
    What line of defense will we expand against NATO ..... We have nuclear weapons that the whole world has enough to turn into dust ...... We don’t climb to you in your Europe, we don’t climb to you in your America, so you don’t meddle with us on our lands and in our souls, and then peace and grace will be in the world.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 June 2020 09: 56
    +2
    The more military bases Russia has abroad, the safer will be Russia itself. One base in Syria, and how many squealers from Russia screech. And just do not say that it is very expensive and there is no money. Nabiullina will transfer less money to the USA. The more bases, the further the line of defense from Russia!
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 3 June 2020 10: 26
      +1
      The more military bases Russia has abroad, the safer it will be ....

      But what about the freeloaders, spin gnaws and other costs that provide the territory for these bases, and anti-patriotic side effects that draw veins and resources from the long-suffering Russia?
      All this is already a completed stage, recourse the bulk of the former allies received a democratic, friendly “Gorbachev-Yeltsin vaccine” and many have already developed immunity, while others have generally developed complications and allergies.

«По стопам Сталина»: турецкие СМИ о расширении линии обороны России


После решения США выйти из Договора об открытом небе человечество может столкнуться с новой «холодной войной», ведь это соглашение является последней каплей доверия европейцев к России, пишет турецкое агентство Anadolu («Анадолу»).


В то время как пандемия COVID-19 распространяется по планете, международное сотрудничество исчезает, как мираж на горизонте. Вашингтон шаг за шагом возвращает отношения с Москвой к стандартам давно ушедшей эпохи. Этот процесс начался после войны России и Грузии в 2008 году из-за осетинской проблемы. Но Москва не ограничилась этим и продолжила сдерживать расширение НАТО на Восток при помощи своих вооруженных сил.

В 2014 году Россия присоединила Крым и выступила защитником российского меньшинства на Донбассе. После этого российские военные появились в Сирии, а теперь подобное наблюдается в Ливии. «Зеленные человечки» без знаков различия и принадлежности замечены в Бенгази, Сирте и других ливийских городах. Кроме того, Россия перебросила через Иран и Сирию истребители МиГ-29 и Су-24 в Ливию.

И хотя эта информация опровергается Москвой, она показывает, что интерес вождя народов Иосифа Сталина к Кавказу, Черноморским проливам, Персидскому заливу и Северной Африке сохраняется в Кремле и сегодня.

Похоже, что Россия планирует расширить линию обороны против НАТО при помощи дальнобойных систем ПРО, которые разместит в Крыму и Средиземном море. Сейчас вопрос уже вышел за рамки борьбы за энергетические ресурсы в Сирии, Ливии или Черном море.

Соглашение «Открытое небо» было необходимо для укрепления доверия между странами бывшего Варшавского договора и НАТО. Он нужен европейским странам, которые не имеют крупных спутниковых группировок, как у США и России.

Если соглашение полностью исчезнет, то участники НАТО, включая Турцию, станут более зависимыми от спутниковой разведки США, а Россия утратит доверие Европы, что приведет к непредсказуемым последствиям.

Сотрудничество Турции с Россией в Сирии и Ливии может столкнуться с новыми проблемами, так как Москва, скорей всего, продолжит вмешательство в дела этих стран.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Онлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 июня 2020 17:07
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Какую линию обороны мы будем расширять против НАТО.....У нас есть ядерное оружие, которого хватит весь мир превратить в труху...... Мы не лезем к вам в вашу Европу, мы не лезем к вам в вашу Америку, вот и вы не лезьте к нам на наши земли, и в наши души, вот тогда-то и будет в мире спокойствие и благодать.
  2. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 3 июня 2020 09:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Чем больше будет военных баз у России за рубежом, тем безопасней будет самой России. Одна база в Сирии, а визгу сколько у ненавистников России. И только не надо говорить, что это очень дорого и денег нет. Набиуллина меньше будет денег в США переводить. Чем больше баз, тем линия обороны от России дальше!
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 3 июня 2020 10:26
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Чем больше будет военных баз у России за рубежом, тем безопасней будет....

      А как же быть с предоставляющими территории под эти базы нахлебниками, спиногрызами и прочими издержкам и антипатриотичными побочным явлениям, вытягивающими жилы и ресурсы из многострадальной России?
      Всё это уже пройденный этап, recourse основная масса бывших союзников получила демократическую дружескую "прививку Горбачёва-Ельцина" и у многих уже выработался иммунитет, а у других вообще осложнения и аллергия развились.