Turkey and the US are preparing a response to the expansion of Russia's presence in Syria


On March 5, 2020, Presidents Putin and Erdogan were able to prevent a direct clash between the Russian and Turkish military in northern Syria. As a result of negotiations, a truce was concluded, and the province of Idlib is de facto divided between Ankara and Damascus.


Despite this, the world never came. A number of Middle Eastern sources report regular shelling by each other's sides, which is why people continue to die.

On According to RIA "News", The hospitals in Aleppo are filled with heavily wounded Syrian soldiers. Abdurhamid Il-Aga, the chief physician for combat wounds, complains that even after the “truce” they did not receive any respite:

Now even more people are being brought to the hospital. During the truce alone, we already have about 80 wounded in extremely serious condition. And 25 people died.


Every day, 2-3 fighters with light wounds arrive, the rest receive heavy wounds from sniper fire, 90% of them die afterwards. Recently, the enemy has received powerful sniper rifles that can hit a distance of 2 kilometers. In response, the Syrians attack the militants controlling the border villages. Al-Masdar News reports an attack by the Turkish military in western Aleppo.

So far, clashes are limited, local in nature, but a negative trend is evident. What is the reason for this aggravation of the situation?

At first, the intensification of the actions of militants against Damascus and the receipt of modern sniper rifles by them may be the first retaliatory step of Turkey and the USA against strengthening the military presence of Russia in Syria. Recall, a few days ago, President Putin announced that a decision had been made to expand the infrastructure of the Russian Defense Ministry in the SAR. we have suggestedthat we can talk not only about Tartus and Khmeimim, but also about the airport in the province of El-Kamyshly, which is now occupied by the Russian Aerospace Forces.

By transferring fighter jets and attack helicopters there and covering the sky above them with S-400 air defense systems, Moscow could create a source of threat to the US military occupying the oil fields in Deir ez-Zor, or even deployed in neighboring Iraq. It is clear that such an increase in the Russian grouping is disadvantageous neither to Turkey nor to the USA. Their indirect response may be an increase in border pressure on the Kremlin’s Syrian allies in northern Syria.

SecondlyThe escalation in Idlib and Aleppo may be an echo of the distant Libyan war. On the one hand, the Middle East media held information that the UAE offered Damascus $ 3 billion to resume fighting in Idlib to divert Turkey's attention from North Africa. On the other hand, Ankara itself is quite able to “convey warm greetings” to the Kremlin through its Syrian allies for the appearance of “unknown aircraft” in the sky over Libya, about which we are in detail told earlier.

Apparently, the "lull" in the north of the SAR will be very short.
Photos used: https://defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 June 2020 13: 58
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Turkey and the US are preparing a response to the expansion of Russia's presence in Syria

    "Turkey and the USA .... Turkey and the USA" ... - Here ... here ... - finally we are talking about the real ...
    - And then do not throw it; "Russia and China .... Russia and China" ... - Yes, China, Russia in the drum so much; that China is always ready to "share Russia" with the United States ... - give the United States that Russia that is before the Urals; and that Russia, from the Urals to the Far. East - to take for yourself, for your "eternal Chinese use" ...
    - And then ... "Russia and China" ... - they’ll come up with this ...
    - I will support the author - my plus ...
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 June 2020 14: 12
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    All issues are resolved when they are put on the edge. A truce is concluded when they do not want to raise these issues, and even more so solve them. Therefore, people will be killed. You can’t appease an aggressor with a truce.
  3. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 3 June 2020 14: 41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this case, no peaceful solutions are visible. Either we decisively put a bullet in Syria, or we will get stuck there for a long time, and this is precisely what the Americans are seeking !!!
    1. Alexey Grigoryev (Alexey Grigoriev) 3 June 2020 17: 30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Wake up, Russia in Syria for the next 50 years, such an agreement.
      1. Bitter Offline
        Bitter (Gleb) 4 June 2020 09: 57
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Russia in Syria for the next 50 years such an agreement.

        It’s all about nothing, an agreement is a mysterious thing. what
        Thirty years ago, no one could have imagined that one enormous power, internationally, would “score” all the agreements and deal with sprinkling the heads of its people with ashes and other crap. About the former allies in Europe, generally silent, they were banally sold to the "collective west."
        This is due to the fact that from Russia, a turn in any direction can be made at any moment, and even there in Syria, that same “east is a delicate matter” can itself make any political flip.
  4. Tramp1812 Offline
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 3 June 2020 18: 08
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It looks like the financial endurance marathon is continuing. For example, only an hour of flight of a modern combat aircraft costs about $ 50000. Both rockets and fuel for tanks and infantry fighting vehicles, up to the cartridge, have their price. And further down the list. Russia in this regard is stronger than Turkey, of course, but weaker than the States. The US GDP is 15 trillion, the Russian Federation 1,2 trillion, China -16 trillion. This is in absolute terms, of course. If per capita, then America is in the lead. There is an arms race. Any war is, as you know, a continuation of the economy. Japan’s brilliant victory in the raid on Pearl Harbor turned into Tokyo’s shameful defeats at the battles of Midway and Leyte. For three months, the States launched an aircraft carrier. The battle went to the shipyard. So it is here. It all depends on how much money someone has. Afghanistan is a confirmation of this. But the situation is confusing. In the States, restless, Beijing with Washington on knives. The ball is divided. These are pluses for the Russian Federation. But how events will unfold for Moscow in Syria and Libya, taking into account the interests in the Donbass, is a question. And big.
  5. Uncle Sam won't be able to tackle Syria soon!
  6. Port Offline
    Port 4 June 2020 09: 42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It is necessary to bomb on oil production, otherwise they will not be left behind.

Турция и США готовят ответ на расширение российского присутствия в Сирии


5 марта 2020 года президенты Путин и Эрдоган смогли предотвратить прямое столкновение между российскими и турецкими военными в северной Сирии. По итогам переговоров было заключено перемирие, а провинция Идлиб де-факто поделена между Анкарой и Дамаском.


Несмотря на это, мир так и не наступил. Ряд ближневосточных источников сообщает о регулярных обстрелах сторонами друг друга, из-за чего продолжают гибнуть люди.

По данным РИА «Новости», госпитали в Алеппо заполнены тяжело раненными сирийскими солдатами. Абдурхамид иль-Ага, главный врач по боевым ранениям, жалуется, что даже после «перемирия» они не получили никакой передышки:

Теперь даже больше людей привозят в госпиталь. Только за время перемирия у нас уже около 80 раненых в крайне тяжелом состоянии. И 25 человек погибли.


Ежедневно поступают 2-3 бойца с легкими ранами, остальные получают тяжелые раны от снайперского огня, 90% из них после умирает. В последнее время противник получил мощные снайперские винтовки, способные бить на дистанцию в 2 километра. В ответ сирийцы наносят удары по боевикам, контролирующим пограничные села. Агентство Al-Masdar News сообщает об атаке турецких военных в западной части провинции Алеппо.

Пока что столкновения носят ограниченный, локальный характер, но негативная тенденция налицо. С чем же связано такое обострение ситуации?

Во-первых, активизация действий боевиков против Дамаска и получение им современных снайперских винтовок может быть первым ответным шагом Турции и США против усиления военного присутствия России в Сирии. Напомним, несколько дней назад президент Путин сообщил, что принято решение о расширении инфраструктуры Минобороны РФ в САР. Мы предположили, что речь может идти не только о Тартусе и Хмеймиме, но и об аэродроме в провинции Эль-Камышлы, который теперь занят ВКС РФ.

Перебросив туда истребители и ударные вертолеты и прикрыв небо над ними системами ПВО С-400, Москва может создать источник угрозы для американских военных, оккупировавших нефтеносные поля в Дейр-эз-Зоре, а то и дислоцированным в соседнем Ираке. Понятно, что такое усиление российской группировки невыгодно ни Турции, ни США. Непрямым их ответом и может быть возрастание пограничного давления на сирийских союзников Кремля на севере Сирии.

Во-вторых, эскалация в Идлибе и Алеппо может быть эхом далекой ливийской войны. С одной стороны, в ближневосточных СМИ проходила информация о том, что ОАЭ предлагали Дамаску 3 миллиарда долларов за возобновление боев в Идлибе, чтобы отвлечь внимание Турции от Северной Африки. С другой стороны, сама Анкара вполне в состоянии «передать горячий привет» Кремлю через его сирийских союзников за появление в небе над Ливией «неизвестной авиации», о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее.

Судя по всему, «затишье» на севере САР окажется очень непродолжительным.
Использованы фотографии: https://defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 июня 2020 13:58
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Турция и США готовят ответ на расширение российского присутствия в Сирии

    "Турция и США ....Турция и США"... - Вот...вот... - наконец-то речь идёт о реальном...
    - А то куда не кинь; "Россия и Китай....Россия и Китай"... - Да Китаю Россия по-барабану настолько; что Китай готов всегда "поделиться Россией" с США... - отдать США ту Россию, что до Урала; а ту Россию, что от Урала и до Дальн. Востока - забрать себе, на своё "вечное китайское пользование"...
    - А то..."Россия и Китай"... - придумают же такое...
    - Автора поддержу - мой плюс...
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 июня 2020 14:12
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все вопросы решаются тогда, когда их ставят ребром. Перемирия заключают, когда не хотят эти вопросы ставить, а тем более решать. Поэтому людей будут убивать. Агрессора перемирием не задобришь.
  3. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 3 июня 2020 14:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В этом случае никаких мирных решений не просматривается. Либо мы решительно ставим в Сирии жирную точку, либо мы там надолго ещё завязнем, а именно этого американцы и добиваются!!!
    1. Алексей Григорьев (Алексей Григорьев) 3 июня 2020 17:30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Очнись, Россия в Сирии на ближайшие 50 лет, такие договоренности.
      1. Bitter Офлайн
        Bitter (Глеб) 4 июня 2020 09:57
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Россия в Сирии на ближайшие 50 лет такие договоренности.

        Это вообще ни о чём, договорённости дело загадочное. what
        Тридцать лет назад никто и представить себе не мог, что одна огромнейшая держава, на международном уровне "забьёт" на все договорённости и займётся посыпанием голов своего народа пеплом и другим дерьмом. О бывших союзниках в Европе, вообще промолчим, их банально продали "коллективному западу".
        Это к тому, что со стороны России может быть в любой момент совершён разворот в любую сторону, а уж там в Сирии, тот самый "восток - дело тонкое" может и сам сделать какое угодно политическое сальто.
  4. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 3 июня 2020 18:08
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Похоже, марафон на финансовую выносливость продолжается. К примеру, только час полета современного боевого самолёта, примерно обходится в 50000 долларов. Свою цену имеют и ракеты, и горючее для танков и БМП, вплоть до патрона. И далее по списку. Россия в этом плане посильнее Турции, конечно, но слабее Штатов. ВВП США - 15 триллионов, РФ 1,2 трлн, Китая -16 трлн. Это в абсолютных цифрах, конечно. Если на душу населения, то Америка в лидерах. Идёт гонка вооружений. Любая война - это, как известно, продолжение экономики. Блестящая победа Японии при рейде на Перл Харбор превратилась в позорные поражения Токио при сражениях у Мидуэя и Лейте. За три месяца Штаты спускали на воду авианосец. Сражение перешло на верфи. Так и здесь. Все зависит от того, сколько денег у кого. Афганистан тому подтверждение. Но ситуация запутанная. В Штатах неспокойно, Пекин с Вашингтоном на ножах. Шарик делят. Это плюсы для РФ. А вот как развернутся события для Москвы в Сирии и Ливии, с учётом интересов на Донбассе - вопрос. И большой.
  5. Дядюля Сэм не скоро сможет заняться Сирией!
  6. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 4 июня 2020 09:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    По нефтедобыче бомбить надо, иначе не отстанут.