Russian submarines will be able to beat the “Zircon” from under the ice


The Russian nuclear submarines of Project 885 and 885M will be equipped with Zircon hypersonic missiles and will be able to strike from under the ice. This was reported the day before by the publication "News".


It is reported that the corresponding tests were already conducted in December last year in the Arctic. Test details are not disclosed. It is only known that cruise missiles were used for firing from under the ice, the name of which is also not given.

The publication emphasizes that earlier the launch of military missiles in this way was available only for strategic nuclear submarines. To conduct a volley, the submarine had to go into the area of ​​rarefied ice or make wormwood, breaking ice with the hull.

Moreover, in January of this year TASS, referring to a source in the Ministry of Defense, it was reported that strategic submarines use unguided rockets to form the wormwood needed to strike from under the ice.

Later, in April, the agency published information that the Zircon should be put into service two years later. According to a source from the defense industry complex, the first launch of a hypersonic missile will be carried out from the Severodvinsk submarine of project 885 from an above-water position. Then, the launch tests from under the water will take place.

Recall that the anti-ship cruise missile Zircon will be able to reach speeds of up to 9 Mach numbers and hit both sea and ground targets at a distance of more than 1000 km.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 3 June 2020 19: 56
    0
    Russian submarines will be able to beat the “Zircon” from under the ice

    Probably, this news is a very big threat to the icebreakers of the probable enemy in the Arctic.
    1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
      Syoma_67 (Semyon) 3 June 2020 21: 29
      -3
      ... a likely adversary in the Arctic

      - Yeah, all three that the United States has. While people are developing and launching spacecraft, developing electronics, robotics, automotive, etc. Russia is developing Zircons, Armats, Poseidons, etc., and then from imported components. Name at least one Russian useful development, even commonplace appliances are China, Korea, etc.
  2. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 5 June 2020 15: 09
    -3
    Zircon should be put into service in two years.

    When they accept it, then we will discuss it. In the meantime, this is empty chatter about anything, calculated to stupefy the "patriotism" of the common man in the sofa. Nothing else. fellow

Российские АПЛ смогут бить «Цирконом» из-подо льда


Российские атомные подводные лодки проекта 885 и 885М получат на вооружение гиперзвуковые ракеты «Циркон» и смогут наносить удары из-подо льда. Об этом накануне сообщило издание «Известия».


Сообщается, что соответствующие испытания уже были проведены в декабре прошлого года в Арктике. Подробности тестов не раскрываются. Известно лишь то, что для стрельбы из-подо льда применялись крылатые ракеты, наименование которых также не приводится.

В издании подчеркивают, что ранее осуществление пуска боевых ракет подобным способом было доступно лишь для стратегических АПЛ. Для проведения залпа подводная лодка должна была выйти в район разреженного льда или сделать полынью, пробив лед корпусом.

При этом в январе текущего года ТАСС, ссылаясь на источник в Минобороны, сообщало, что для образования полыньи, необходимой для нанесения ударов из-подо льда, стратегические АПЛ используют неуправляемые реактивные снаряды.

Позднее, в апреле, агентство опубликовало информацию о том, что «Циркон» должен быть принят на вооружение через два года. Со слов источника из ОПК, первый пуск гиперзвуковой ракеты будет осуществлен с борта АПЛ «Северодвинск» проекта 885 из надводного положения. Затем пройдут испытания пуска из-под воды.

Напомним, что противокорабельная крылатая ракета «Циркон» сможет развивать скорость до 9 чисел Маха и поражать как морские, так и наземные цели на расстоянии более 1000 км.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 3 июня 2020 19:56
    0
    Российские АПЛ смогут бить «Цирконом» из-подо льда

    Наверное, эта новость очень большая угроза ледоколам вероятного противника в Арктике.
    1. Сёма_67 Офлайн Сёма_67
      Сёма_67 (Семён) 3 июня 2020 21:29
      -3
      ...вероятного противника в Арктике

      - ага, всем трём, которые есть у США. Пока люди разрабатывают и запускают космические корабли, развивают электронику, робототехнику, автомобилестроение и т.п. Россия разрабатывает Цирконы, Арматы, Посейдоны и т.д., и то из импортных комплектующих. Назовите хоть одну российскую полезную разработку, даже банальная бытовая техника это Китай, Корея и т.д.
  2. Винни Офлайн Винни
    Винни (Винни) 5 июня 2020 15:09
    -3
    «Циркон» должен быть принят на вооружение через два года.

    Вот когда примут, тогда и обсудим. А пока это пустой треп ни о чем, рассчитанный на отупение "патриотизмом" диванного обывателя. Больше ничего. fellow