How should Poland become the main barrier to Nord Stream 2?


So, there was some clarity with the sanctions that Gazprom was expecting in an attempt to complete the construction of Nord Stream-2 on its own. Of the two options we are talking about told the day before, the US senators at this stage have so far chosen "light."


Apparently, Warsaw should be Washington’s main ram against the Russian-German gas pipeline.

The Akademik Chersky pipe-laying vessel stands in the German port, where the main logistics center of the project is located. In order to begin completion in Danish waters, he needs retrofitting and insurance. According to Bloomberg, the bill by US senators Cruise and Sheehan imposes sanctions on insurance companies that agree to work with Russian specialized courts. Also, those companies that wish to provide Gazprom and its structures with the equipment necessary for the implementation of Nord Stream-2 will fall under US restrictive measures, Technology and port services.

These are quite serious measures, judging by the previous behavior of the Swiss contractor, who immediately gave up work on the gas pipeline at the mere mention of sanctions. However, direct restrictions against Gazprom and its European consumers are still far away. For direct pressure on the Russian corporation, the United States chose Poland.

Relations between Moscow and Warsaw on the gas issue are constantly deteriorating. The transit agreement with Gazprom expired in May, and the Polish leadership did not renew it. Moreover, by 2022 it intends to completely abandon Russian gas, replacing it with American and British LNG and the Norwegian pipeline. Warsaw’s position prevented Gazprom from creating a joint venture with Shell, Engie, Wintershall, Uniper and OMV to implement Nord Stream-2, forcing them to look for workarounds. In addition to this, the Poles were able to win a lawsuit in the amount of almost $ 1,5 billion against the domestic monopolist in the Stockholm arbitration and threaten to arrest the state-owned European assets as interim measures.

Now, multi-million fines have come into play. The Polish Antitrust Authority (UOKiK) is demanding from the Russian gas company 50 million euros for refusing to provide information on Nord Stream-2, and the likelihood that it will receive them is very high. The situation is very mixed.

Back in February, Warsaw asked Gazprom to provide all the information on Nord Stream-2, but was refused, citing the fact that the project is public and all its parameters are widely known, and Poland is not a participant at all. In general, everything is so, but there is one important nuance. Poland is a full member of the European Union, and under Polish law, Gazprom working on its territory must coordinate projects in other EU countries with the Polish Antimonopoly Committee. Dura lex, sed lex: the law is harsh, but it is a law.

It is not known whether the lawyers of our “national treasure” are well acquainted with Polish laws, but they clearly missed this moment, proudly taking up a pose in the spirit of “none of your business”. Alas, them too. Earlier, a similar fine in the amount of 40,3 million euros received the French company Engie. In general, another stone in the garden of the legal department of the state corporation. We have few problems, they also create them themselves out of the blue ...
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 4 June 2020 12: 14
    +1
    How Poland should become the main barrier to the Nord Stream 2

    ??? Yes, whatever: at least cancer, at least crab. What is Poland in the construction of SP-2?

Как Польша должна стать главным барьером на пути «Северного потока-2»


Итак, появилась некоторая ясность с теми санкциями, которые ожидают «Газпром» при попытке достроить «Северный поток-2» своими силами. Из двух вариантов, о которых мы рассказывали накануне, американские сенаторы на данном этапе пока что выбрали «лайтовый».


Судя по всему, основным тараном Вашингтона против российско-немецкого газопровода должна стать Варшава.

Судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» стоит в немецком порту, где находится основной логистический центр проекта. Для того, чтобы приступить к достройке в датских водах, ему требуется дооснащение и страховка. По данным агентства Bloomberg, законопроект американских сенаторов Круза и Шихана предполагает санкции в отношении страховых компаний, которые согласятся работать с российскими специализированными судами. Также под ограничительные меры США подпадут те компании, что пожелают предоставить «Газпрому» и его структурам необходимое для реализации «Северного потока-2» оборудование, технологии и портовые услуги.

Это достаточно серьезные меры, если судить по предыдущему поведению швейцарского подрядчика, который немедленно бросил работу над газопроводом при одном упоминании о санкциях. Однако до прямых ограничений против «Газпрома» и его европейских потребителей пока еще далеко. Для непосредственного давления на российскую корпорацию США выбрали Польшу.

Отношения Москвы и Варшавы по газовому вопросу непрерывно ухудшаются. Транзитный договор с «Газпромом» истек в мае, и польское руководство не стало его продлевать. Более того, к 2022 году оно намерено вовсе отказаться от российского газа, заменив его на американский и британский СПГ и норвежский трубопроводный. Позиция Варшавы помешала «Газпрому» создать совместное предприятие с Shell, Engie, Wintershall, Uniper и OMV для реализации «Северного потока-2», вынудив искать обходные пути. Вдобавок к этому, поляки смогли выиграть у отечественного монополиста в Стокгольмском арбитраже иск на сумму в почти 1,5 миллиарда долларов и угрожают арестом европейских активов госкорпорации в качестве обеспечительных мер.

Теперь в ход пошли многомиллионные штрафы. Польское антимонопольное ведомство (UOKiK) требует от российской газовой компании 50 миллионов евро за отказ в предоставлении информации по «Северному потоку-2», и вероятность того, что оно их получит, очень велика. Ситуация сложилась весьма неоднозначная.

Еще в феврале Варшава попросила «Газпром» предоставить всю информацию по «Северному потоку-2», но получила отказ, мотивируя тем, что проект публичный и все его параметры широко известны, а Польша вообще не является участником. В общем, все так и есть, но имеется один важный нюанс. Польша – полноправный член Европейского союза, а по польскому законодательству работающий на ее территории «Газпром» должен согласовывать проекты в других странах ЕС с антимонопольным комитетом Польши. Dura lex, sed lex: закон суров, но это закон.

Неизвестно, хорошо ли знакомы юристы нашего «национального достояния» с польскими законами, но этот момент они явно проморгали, гордо встав в позу в духе «не ваше дело». Увы, и их тоже. Ранее аналогичный штраф на сумму в 40,3 миллиона евро получила французская компания Engie. В общем, очередной камень в огород юротдела госкорпорации. Мало нам проблем, они еще и сами их создают на ровном месте…
Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 4 июня 2020 12:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Как Польша должна стать главным барьером на пути «Северного потока-2»

    ??? Да как угодно: хоть раком, хоть крабом. Что такое Польша в строительстве СП-2?