The Americans for the first time spotlighted a Russian-S-400 assassin missile


For the first time, the US military spotlighted the Russian S-400 air defense assassin, the American online edition of The Drive writes.


The publication notes that the U.S. Navy carrier-based fighter-bomber and attack aircraft F / A-18E Super Hornet first flew with the prototype of the AGM-88G-Extended Range, or AARGM-ER (Advanced Anti-Radiation Guided Missile-) Extended Range). The test flight took place at the Patuxent River training ground in the state of Maryland in early June 2020.

The exact characteristics of the AARGM-ER (AGM-88G) missile are not disclosed. However, it is known that it is developed on the basis of the AGM-88E rocket, which has a flight range of over 130 km, and its speed when approaching the target reaches 2 Mach numbers. Subsequently, the carriers of the new missiles will be fifth-generation fighters of the F-35 Lightning II family, which will carry them in the internal compartments.

As Matthew Commerford of the US Navy’s Main Arms Directorate, who oversees this program, explained, the new missile will have “the same lethality,” but its size will decrease. A missile will become an effective means to destroy enemy air defense radars. She will have a modular combat compartment and a compact warhead designed by Technology LEO (Lethality Enhanced Ordnance).

The flight tests of the AGM-88G are due in 2021. All work is planned to be completed by December 2023, and already in 2025 the F-35 Lightning II should receive a production rocket. The U.S. military contracted with Northrop Grumman in March 2019. $ 322,5 million will be spent on developing a new rocket.
  • Photos Used: United States Navy
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 4 June 2020 18: 51
    +1
    They scared a hedgehog with a bare backside ... in Vietnam, they learned how to fight against such missiles at one time.
    1. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
      Syoma_67 (Semyon) 22 June 2020 21: 40
      -1
      “Hurray patriotism” is much worse than betrayal, a person ceases to “soberly” think and loses touch with reality in a war (God forbid). These are stupid victims, loss of equipment and lost fights - this is just your case.
      1. The comment was deleted.
    2. master2 Offline master2
      master2 (Zhora) 22 June 2020 21: 53
      0
      ... in Vietnam they learned how to fight in due time.

      - unfortunately, these are lost people, especially since the AGM-88G was put into service in 1983, and the Vietnam War of 1964 - 1970.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 5 June 2020 14: 28
    -5
    Cool rocket! good
    Designed specifically for use in network-centric wars. Allows for additional reconnaissance of targets in a given area and direct other missiles at them. Wets ANY GOALS! Though a moving radar. And the built-in radar allows the missile to destroy anti-aircraft systems with radars turned off, according to the signatures received in Syria, even during their movement. A beast, not a rocket!
  4. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 5 June 2020 18: 20
    0
    To begin to understand the military equipment of any army, it is not enough to know the technical characteristics of the equipment. Although it is very important. You need to look at any army in the “3-D projection." For no military product is able to act alone. Not ours. Not American. SSBN and that cover is needed. So with this missile. She, of course, is not a gift. Looking against which army and in what conditions it should be used .. And if it should, the response from other types of weapons does not torture? wink Eternal theme. Then they came up with an attack weapon. There is a weapon of retaliation. Here and there parries hit each other. And in the end, over all this universal military-technical srach like a sword of Damocles. There is a Strategic Missile Forces. yes laughing
  5. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 6 June 2020 05: 03
    -4
    When the Russians are not able to counter anything or answer the simplest threat because of their technological backwardness, they begin to clutch at their beloved club (Strategic Rocket Forces), as an argument of last resort, although they are well aware that this will be their last bunch. Who can they harm? Only to myself. Again, due to its technological backwardness. fool laughing
  6. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) 12 June 2020 21: 10
    -1
    The flight tests of the AGM-88G are due in 2021.

    - But nothing that the AGM-88G was adopted in 1983 and was used against Iraq in 1991, only 2000 missiles, i.e. when the S-400 didn't smell.

Американцы впервые засветили ракету-убийцу российских ЗРК С-400


Американские военные впервые засветили ракету-убийцу российских ЗРК С-400, пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


Издание отмечает, что палубный истребитель-бомбардировщик и штурмовик ВМС США F/A-18E Super Hornet первый раз поднялся в воздух с прототипом усовершенствованной противорадиолокационной сверхзвуковой управляемой ракеты AGM-88G-Extended Range, или AARGM-ER (Advanced Anti-Radiation Guided Missile-Extended Range). Испытательный полет состоялся на полигоне Патуксент-Ривер (Patuxent River) в штате Мэриленд в первых числах июня 2020 года.

Точные характеристики ракеты AARGM-ER (AGM-88G) не раскрываются. Однако известно, что она разрабатывается на базе ракеты AGM-88E, которая имеет дальность полета свыше 130 км, а ее скорость при подлете к цели доходит до 2-х чисел Маха. Впоследствии носителями новых ракет станут истребители пятого поколения семейства F-35 Lightning II, которые будут возить их во внутренних отсеках.

Как пояснил Мэтью Коммерфорд из Главного управления вооружения ВМС США, курирующий эту программу, новая ракета будет иметь «ту же летальность», но ее габариты уменьшатся. Ракета станет эффективным средством для уничтожения радаров ПВО противника. У нее появится модульный боевой отсек и компактная боеголовка, разработанная по технологии LEO (Lethality Enhanced Ordnance).

Летные испытания AGM-88G должны пройти в 2021 году. Все работы планируют завершить к декабрю 2023 года, а уже в 2025 году серийную ракету должны получить F-35 Lightning II. Американские военные заключили контракт с компанией Northrop Grumman в марте 2019 года. На разработку новой ракеты потратят $322,5 млн.
Использованы фотографии: United States Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 4 июня 2020 18:51
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Напугали ежа голым задом...против таких ракет во Вьетнаме научились в свое время бороться.
    1. Сёма_67 Офлайн
      Сёма_67 (Семён) 22 июня 2020 21:40
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      "Ура патриотизм" гораздо хуже предательства, человек перестаёт "трезво" мыслить и теряет связь с реальностью в условиях войны (не дай бог). Это глупые жертвы, потеря техники и проигранные бои - это как раз ваш случай.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. master2 Офлайн
      master2 (Жора) 22 июня 2020 21:53
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ...во Вьетнаме научились в свое время бороться.

      - к сожалению, это потерянные люди, тем более, что AGM-88G принята на вооружение в 1983 году, а война во Вьетнаме 1964 - 1970 год.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 5 июня 2020 14:28
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Классная ракета! good
    Создана специально для использования в сетецентрических войнах. Позволяет производить доразведку целей в заданном районе и наводить на них другие ракеты. Мочит ЛЮБЫЕ ЦЕЛИ! Хоть движущуюся РЛС. А встроенный радар позволяет ракете по полученным в Сирии сигнатурам уничтожать зенитные комплексы с выключенными РЛС даже во время их движения. Зверь, а не ракета!
  4. Наблюдатель2014 5 июня 2020 18:20
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Чтобы начать разбираться в военной технике любой армии, недостаточно знать ТТХ техники. Хотя это очень важно. Нужно смотреть на любую армию в "3-D проекции. "Ибо ни одно военное изделие не в состоянии в одиночку действовать. Не наше. Не американское. ПЛАРБ и то прикрытие нужно.Так и с этой ракетой. Она, конечно, не подарок. Смотря против какой армии и в каких условиях применяться должна..А если и должна, ответка от других видов оружия не замучает? wink Извечная тема. Тут придумали оружие нападение. Там оружие возмездия. Там и сям парируют удары друг друга. А в конце над всем этим вселенским военно-техническим срачем как дамоклов меч. Есть РВСН. yes laughing
  5. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 6 июня 2020 05:03
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Когда русские не в состоянии противопоставить что-либо простейшей угрозе или ответить на нее в силу своей технологической отсталости, они начинают хвататься за свою любимую дубину (РВСН), как аргумент последней инстанции, хотя прекрасно понимают, что это будет для них последний пук. Кому они могут навредить? Только себе. Опять же в силу своей технологической отсталости. fool laughing
  6. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 12 июня 2020 21:10
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Летные испытания AGM-88G должны пройти в 2021 году.

    - а ничего, что AGM-88G принята на вооружение в 1983 году и применялись против Ирака в 1991, всего 2000 ракет, т.е. когда С-400 ещё не пахло.