The creation in Russia of oxygen-methane RD-0177 is one step closer


The creation of a prototype of the Russian rocket engine of the new generation RD-0177 was one step closer. A series of fire tests of a model gas generator for the future oxygen-methane unit was carried out at the Voronezh center for rocket propulsion, which was announced on the eve of the representatives of NPO Energomash.


Recall that the development of RD-0177 is carried out as part of the program "Creating a new generation of rocket engines and basic elements of mid-flight propulsion systems of promising launch vehicles." Work started in 2016. By 2019, all the design documentation was ready. In addition, separate units have already been assembled for a prototype unit and model tests of mixture formation and ignition processes have been carried out.

Recent tests have allowed specialists from NPO Energomash to study in detail the processes of mixture formation using different versions of the nozzle head. As a result, the engineers were able to determine the best gas generator design that will be used in the future engine.

At the moment, the company has already begun to develop a combustion chamber, after which, according to experts, it will be possible to begin manufacturing and assembling a prototype of the latest oxygen-methane engine.
Photos used: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergey G) 5 June 2020 23: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Millions of people have become impoverished from the effects of self-isolation, but the oxygen-methane engine has become one step closer to the goal. fool

Создание в России кислородно-метанового РД-0177 стало еще на шаг ближе


Создание опытного образца российского ракетного двигателя нового поколения РД-0177 стало еще на шаг ближе. Серия огневых испытаний модельного газогенератора для будущего кислородно-метанового агрегата была проведена в Воронежском центре ракетного двигателестроения, о чем накануне заявили представители «НПО Энергомаш».


Напомним, что разработка РД-0177 ведется в рамках программы «Создание ракетных двигателей нового поколения и базовых элементов маршевых двигательных установок перспективных средств выведения». Работы стартовали в 2016 году. К 2019-му была готова вся конструкторская документация. Кроме того, для опытного образца агрегата уже собраны отдельные узлы и проведены модельные тесты процессов смесеобразования и зажигания.

Последние испытания позволили специалистам из «НПО Энергомаш» детально изучить процессы смесеобразования с применением разных вариантов форсуночной головки. В результате, инженерам удалось определить лучшую конструкцию газогенератора, которая будет использована в будущем двигателе.

В данный момент на предприятии уже приступили к отработке камеры сгорания, после чего, со слов специалистов, можно будет начинать изготовление и сборку опытного образца новейшего кислородно-метанового двигателя.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.roscosmos.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 5 июня 2020 23:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Миллионы людей обнищали от последствий самоизоляции, зато кислородно-метановый двигатель стал еще на шаг ближе к цели. fool