"Roskosmos" will produce two dozen "king-engines" RD-171MV


Two dozen of the most powerful RD-171MV, which has already been nicknamed the "Tsar-engine", plans to produce "Roskosmos" until 2027. The units are intended to be installed on the Soyuz-5 medium launch vehicle and the Yenisei superheavy. This was reported on the eve by representatives of the press service of the state corporation.


Recall that in 2019, Roscosmos published a video in which the RD-171MV is called the most powerful engine in the world. However, in fairness, it is worth clarifying that it is among liquid aggregates.

At the moment, an agreement has already been signed with Perm Proton-PM for the production of steel and titanium castings for the future Tsar Engine. According to the head of the enterprise Dmitry Schenyatsky, this contract will allow the plant to proceed to development Technology manufacture of experimental products and significantly expand participation in the cooperation on the creation of liquid power units.

It is worth noting that the promising “king engine” was not developed from scratch. RD-171MV is a modernized version of the Soviet RD-170, which was created for the superheavy rocket "Energy". The unit operates on naphthyl and liquid oxygen and will be installed on the first stage of the Soyuz-5 rocket. Flight tests of the average LV are scheduled for 2022. In turn, the first steps of the aforementioned carrier are planned to be used as side boosters for the superheavy Yenisei, the first launch of which is due to take place in 2027.
  • Photos used: Roscosmos
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 June 2020 13: 36
    -3
    Since the "king" - it means that the media want to throw.
    The Tsar Cannon cannot fire, the Tsar Bell has been broken for a long time, the Tsar Tank immediately got stuck in a swamp, the Tsar plane didn’t take off (it seems), the Tsar bomb wasn’t tested with a full charge, the recently promised Tsar rocket do not promise ...... and so you can continue.
    1. Alexei Ushakov Offline Alexei Ushakov
      Alexei Ushakov (Alexey Ushakov) 4 June 2020 14: 09
      +1
      Ummm .. "The Tsar Cannon" shot, not only with the cores that were nearby, but with the so-called "stone shot". The bell was not supposed to ring, it was cast on the orders of Empress Anna Ioannovna in 1730 in memory of the descendants of her reign. This is a monument. "Tsar Tank", too ... um ... was called by journalists already in the USSR. And so this is "Wheel combat vehicle Lebedenko." Well, somehow, and so on.
      1. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
        Brancodd 4 June 2020 14: 18
        0
        Thanks for the info. Did not know. But this RD-171MV engine is really a masterpiece. Probably a variant of chemical engines that is already close to the efficiency limit. Of course, I would like to see the start of the Union 5 faster. But on the other hand, according to the calculations of our "partners", by 2011 everything should have ended by itself ... However, they were mistaken.
      2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 June 2020 15: 16
        -3
        That's it. Everyone calls the media, but it doesn’t work. Or bad.

        The Tsar Cannon cannot shoot shots. She has a pilot hole, specialists lit, deaf (did not finish), etc.
      3. master3 Offline master3
        master3 (Vitali) 4 June 2020 16: 14
        -2
        The bell was not supposed to ring.

        - and the engine will not have to fly - the logic is iron.
    2. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 5 June 2020 01: 53
      +1
      If you want, you can laugh, of course. But the RD-180 was made based on the engine of the lunar rocket N-1. And it works Americans don't complain.
      Energy flew realistically, so there is no reason to doubt that the RD-171MV will work.
      And what happens to the new Roscosmos ships is becoming more and more not like incompetence, but betrayal.

      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 June 2020 08: 54
        -2
        RD-180 was not called the Tsar Engine. I don’t remember.

        A kind of Super-heavy Angara was called a king-rocket ...
        And then everything was blown away ....

        Shooting for such names in the media is necessary.
    3. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow 5 June 2020 22: 21
      0
  2. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) 4 June 2020 16: 12
    -4
    "Roskosmos" will produce - everything, you can not read further.

«Роскосмос» изготовит два десятка «царь-двигателей» РД-171МВ


Два десятка мощнейших РД-171МВ, который уже успели прозвать «царь-двигателем», планирует изготовить «Роскосмос» до 2027 года. Агрегаты предназначаются для установки на среднюю РН «Союз-5» и сверхтяжелый «Енисей». Об этом накануне сообщили представители пресс-службы госкорпорации.


Напомним, что в 2019 году «Роскосмосом» был опубликован видеоролик, в котором РД-171МВ называют самым мощным двигателем в мире. Однако, справедливости ради, стоит уточнить, что таковым он является среди жидкостных агрегатов.

На данный момент уже заключен договор с пермским «Протон-ПМ» на производство стальных и титановых отливок для будущего «царь-двигателя». Со слов руководителя предприятия Дмитрия Щенятского, данный контракт позволит заводу перейти к освоению технологии изготовления опытных изделий и значительно расширить участие в кооперации по созданию жидкостных силовых агрегатов.

Стоит отметить, что перспективный «царь-двигатель» разрабатывался не с нуля. РД-171МВ является модернизированной версий советского РД-170, который создавался для сверхтяжелой ракеты «Энергия». Агрегат функционирует на нафтиле и жидком кислороде и будет устанавливаться на первую ступень ракеты «Союз-5». Летные испытания средней РН намечены на 2022 год. В свою очередь, первые ступени вышеупомянутого носителя планируется использовать в качестве боковых ускорителей для сверхтяжелого «Енисея», первый пуск которого должен состояться в 2027 году.
Использованы фотографии: Роскосмос
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 июня 2020 13:36
    -3
    • 5
    • 8
    Раз "царь" - значит, СМИ хотят кинуть.
    Царь-пушка не может стрелять, Царь-колокол давно разбит, царь-танк тут же увяз в болоте, Царь-самолет так (вроде) и не взлетел, царь-бомбу с полным зарядом так и не испытывали, недавно обещанную царь-ракету уже не обещают...... и так можно еще продолжать.
    1. Алексей Ушаков (Алексей Ушаков) 4 июня 2020 14:09
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Эммм.. "Царь пушка" стреляла, только не ядрами, что рядом лежат, а так называемым "каменным дробом". Колокол и не должен был звонить, он отлит по приказу императрицы Анны Иоанновны в 1730 году в память потомкам о её царствовании. Это памятник. "Царь танк" тоже... эмм... был назван журналистами уже в СССР. А так это "Колёсная боевая машина Лебеденко". Ну, как-то так и далее.
      1. Brancodd Офлайн
        Brancodd 4 июня 2020 14:18
        0
        • 3
        • 3
        Спасибо за информацию. Не знал. Но двигатель этот РД-171МВ действительно шедевр. Вероятно, уже близкий к пределу по эффективности вариант химических двигателей. Конечно, хотелось бы уже быстрее увидеть старт Союза 5. Но с другой стороны, по расчетам наших "партнеров", к 2011 г. у нас всё должно было закончиться само собой... Однако они ошиблись.
      2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 июня 2020 15:16
        -3
        • 3
        • 6
        Вот Все так. СМИ все называют, а оно не работает. Или плохо.

        Царь-пушка не может стрельнуть и дробью. У нее запальное отверстие, освещали спецы, глухое (не доделали) и т.д.
      3. master3 Офлайн
        master3 (Виталий) 4 июня 2020 16:14
        -2
        • 3
        • 5
        Колокол и не должен был звонить.

        - а двигатель не должен будет летать - логика железная.
    2. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 5 июня 2020 01:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Если есть желание, можно поржать, конечно. Но РД-180 сделали на основе двигателя лунной ракеты Н-1. И он работает, американцы не жалуются.
      Энергия летала реально, поэтому нет причин сомневаться, в том, что РД-171МВ будет работать.
      А то, что происходит с новыми кораблями Роскосмоса, становится всё больше похоже не на некомпетентность, а на предательство.

      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 июня 2020 08:54
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        РД-180 не называли Царь-двигателем. Не припомню.

        Царь-ракетой называли какой-то вид Сверх-тяжолой Ангары...
        И тут же все сдулось....

        Расстреливать за такие названия в СМИ надо.
    3. Тени Офлайн
      Тени 5 июня 2020 22:21
      0
      • 0
      • 0
  2. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 4 июня 2020 16:12
    -4
    • 2
    • 6
    «Роскосмос» изготовит - всё, дальше можно не читать.