Turkey outraged by US bombers over Black Sea


After two strategic bomber B-1B Lancer of the U.S. Air Force flew over the Black Sea, and the Turkish air tanker KC-135R refueled them in the air, the Turkish public began to resent and ask questions, the Turkish newspaper Cumhuriyet writes.


What did the USA forget in the Black Sea? Why send military aircraft to airspace over the Black Sea? Don't the USA, wishing to have a permanent base here and be present in the Black Sea bypassing the Montreux Straits Convention, not trying to undermine its inviolability, do not cause the most difficulties for Turkey? Was it by chance that the sailors who resisted US initiatives regarding the Black Sea during the Russian-Georgian war of 2008 ended up in Silivri Prison? Given that Turkey, Bulgaria, and Romania, accessing the Black Sea, are already members of NATO, can the US desire to include Georgia and Ukraine in the Alliance not bother Russia? And will this pressure on Turkey increase even more? Isn't Turkey one of the US goals in the Black Sea?

- raises questions expert Bashir Doster.

The analyst drew attention to the fact that the situation in the region largely depends on the position of Turkey, which occupies an advantageous geographical position. He is confident that the time of the Cold War has passed and an attempt to revive a bygone era will turn into serious problems for Turkey.

However, Ankara, due to its inconsistency, became entangled in relations between Moscow and Washington. For example, Turkey bought the S-400 from Russia, at the risk of spoiling relations with the United States and is now not putting this air defense system into operation. At the same time, Ankara manages to regularly send signals on the Syrian issue to Moscow or to Washington.

The expert was indignant that Turkey was subjected to various pressure and attacks from the United States. At the same time, Ankara continues to call the US president a “friend” and maintain that relations with Washington are at the level of a “strategic alliance”. In the end, he came to the conclusion that since the real threat in the face of the USSR and the ATS disappeared before the United States and NATO, the Alliance is feverishly searching for “threat” and “enemies”, sometimes artificially creating them to extend its existence.

The union between large and small states is like the friendship of a wolf and a lamb. As a result, the wolf eats the lamb

- the expert finished with the words of the former Egyptian leader Gamal Abdel Nasser.
Photos used: https://www.pikist.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 4 June 2020 20: 40
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Turkey outraged by US bombers over Black Sea

    Probably, Turkey does not like to refuel US bombers over the Black Sea ..
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 4 June 2020 20: 45
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    The union between large and small states is like the friendship of a wolf and a lamb. As a result, the wolf eats the lamb

    The Lamb understands everything, but for so many years it has not changed anything. In my opinion, it has already grown and is now called a little differently.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Dear sofa expert. 5 June 2020 22: 57
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Turks and Americans have no friendship, and cannot be. Membership of both countries in the NATO bloc still does not mean anything. The Americans are very arrogant towards all of their NATO partners, and the Turks are far from an exception.
  5. Winnie Offline
    Winnie (Winnie) 6 June 2020 03: 44
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    And why should the Turks worry? This is to let Putin worry in his residence.
  6. Rashid116 Offline
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 6 June 2020 12: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I do not trust those, not others. (But that's my personal opinion). Although the Turks and I understand each other without an interpreter.
    1. Michael1950 Offline
      Michael1950 (Michael) 22 September 2020 11: 49
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      - So, in this case, wouldn't you separate from Russia and join Turkey ?! laughing Since you go to the same mosque? lol Or are you waiting for D-day and H-time?

В Турции возмутились полетом бомбардировщиков США над Черным морем


После того, как два стратегических бомбардировщика B-1B Lancer ВВС США совершили полет над Черным морем, а турецкий воздушный танкер KC-135R произвел их дозаправку в воздухе, общественность Турции начала возмущаться и задавать вопросы, пишет турецкая газета Cumhuriyet.


Что США забыли в Черном море? Зачем отправляют военные самолеты в воздушное пространство над Чёрным морем? Разве США, желающие иметь постоянную базу здесь и присутствовать в Черном море в обход Конвенции Монтре о проливах, не пытаются подорвать ее незыблемость, не причиняют больше всего трудностей Турции? Случайно ли моряки, сопротивлявшиеся инициативам США относительно Черного моря в ходе российско-грузинской войны 2008 года, оказались в тюрьме Силиври? Учитывая, что выходящие к Черному морю Турция, Болгария и Румыния уже являются членами НАТО, может ли желание США включить в Альянс Грузию и Украину не беспокоить Россию? И не усилит ли это давление на Турцию еще больше? Разве одной из целей США в Черном море является не Турция?

- ставит вопросы эксперт Башир Достер.

Аналитик обратил внимание, что ситуация в регионе в значительной степени зависит от позиции Турции, занимающей выгодное географическое положение. Он уверен, что время «холодной войны» прошло и попытка возродить ушедшую эпоху обернется для Турции серьезными проблемами.

Однако Анкара из-за своей непоследовательности запуталась в отношениях между Москвой и Вашингтоном. Например, Турция купила С-400 у России, рискуя испортить отношения с США и теперь не вводит эту ЗРС в эксплуатацию. При этом Анкара умудряется регулярно посылать сигналы по сирийскому вопросу то Москве, то Вашингтону.

Эксперт возмутился, что Турция подвергается разнообразному давлению и атакам со стороны США. При этом Анкара продолжает называть президента США «другом» и утверждать, что отношения с Вашингтоном находятся на уровне «стратегического союза». В итоге он пришел к выводу, что поскольку перед США и НАТО исчезла реальная угроза в лице СССР и ОВД, Альянс лихорадочно ищет «угрозу» и «врагов», порой искусственно создавая их, чтобы продлить свое существование.

Союз между большими и малыми государствами подобен дружбе волка и ягнёнка. В результате волк съедает ягненка

- закончил эксперт словами бывшего египетского лидера Гамаля Абделя Насера.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pikist.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 4 июня 2020 20:40
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В Турции возмутились полетом бомбардировщиков США над Черным морем

    Наверное, в Турции не любят заправлять бомбардировщики США над Чёрным морем..
  2. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 4 июня 2020 20:45
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Союз между большими и малыми государствами подобен дружбе волка и ягнёнка. В результате волк съедает ягненка

    "Ягненок" все понимает, но столько лет ничего не меняет. По моему, он уже вырос и называется теперь немного по-другому.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. У турков и американцев дружбы нет, и быть не может. Членство обеих стран в блоке НАТО ещё ни о чём не говорит. Американцы очень высокомерно относятся ко всем своим партнёрам по НАТО, и турки далеко не исключение.
  5. Винни Офлайн
    Винни (Винни) 6 июня 2020 03:44
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    А туркам чего беспокоиться? Это пусть Путин в своей резиденции беспокоится.
  6. Рашид116 Офлайн
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 6 июня 2020 12:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не доверяю ни тем, не другим. (Но это мое личное мнение). Хотя мы с турками друг друга понимаем без переводчика.