Syrians thought about Chinese air defense systems: Russians interfere with the use of S-300


The Israeli Air Force attacked the positions of the Syrian army near the city of Misyaf in the west of Homa province. It is in the immediate vicinity of this settlement that the Syrian S-300 complexes are deployed. It is reported that the Syrian air defense managed to bring down part of the missiles. However, powerful Russian-made air defense systems were not involved, writes the Vietnamese edition of Soha (not to be confused with the Chinese Sohu).


During the attack, the Israelis used Lebanese airspace as a “springboard” for launching missiles. Israeli aircraft were seen over the Lebanese cities of Maten, Keservan and Byblos.

Syrian missile systems S-300, being just a few kilometers from the targets, were unable to take action, while other air defense systems were ineffective. For this reason, many Israeli missiles have caused serious damage to both people and objects of the Syrian army.

- emphasizes Soha.


According to observers, in addition to the attack on military installations in Syria, the Israeli air force wanted to "probe" the S-300 for combat readiness. But Syrian air defense showed a very moderate quality of attack reflection. According to Vietnamese experts, since the attack was carried out from Lebanon, the Syrians did not dare to shell Israeli aircraft and limited themselves to intercepting missiles. In addition, after the Il-20 VKS, which was mistakenly shot down by the S-200 air defense system in 2018, the Russian military manages the S-300 systems independently and does not allow their Syrian colleagues to decide on the use of the system.

According to the Syrians, the Russians are hindering the use of the S-300, and so it's time to think about buying air defense systems from other countries - for example, from China.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 5 June 2020 13: 33
    -3
    According to the Syrians, the Russians are hindering the use of the S-300, and so it's time to think about buying an air defense system from other countries - for example, from China.

    It is high time! And then this worthless complex is worth it, both ... birds and Israeli pilots, as a scarecrow, only takes up a place. recourse
    And the Russians do not allow it to be used against Israeli aircraft. Because they know that Bibi will not suffer any damage to Israel, and the IDF will destroy ANY GOAL that is dangerous for Israeli aircraft. B. Netanyahu repeatedly warned Putin about this V.V., and he made the right conclusions for all. yes
    The Syrians have nothing to lose. They did not agree with Israel. angry
  3. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 5 June 2020 13: 56
    +1
    A set of standard speculation.
    S-300s are not used because of (one of) the fear of Israeli reaction. God forbid, they will bring down, a powerful attack on the means of air defense of Syria will follow, and Assad understands this. He is quite satisfied with the sluggish ping-pong with a minimum of losses for him. He does not want to give reason to the IDF to thin out its air defense system. And do not build conspiracy theories and think that Syria (what?) Will buy air defense systems and how it will start to bring down ... Kindergarten!
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 June 2020 15: 58
    -1
    I believe that while the S-300 is silent, everyone can mock Russia. When we were given weapons in the army, officers immediately said that they should never point weapons at a person. Not even charged. And if sent, then prepare to apply it. And here?
  5. Diver d Offline Diver d
    Diver d (Oleg) 5 June 2020 16: 06
    0
    What news))) It’s not enough for the Syrians that they destroy all Israeli missiles, according to their own messages) They broadcast on all channels how everyone in the district gets together in a united swarm and still, in their opinion, there is no limit to perfection))) See, the ophthalmologist completely forgot how he was provided with free air defense systems, including the latest ones, which have proved more than once that they can destroy any threat emanating from neighbors. And also, free MiG-29 workers, with whom they will look famously against the background of outdated Israeli aircraft))) All that remains is to find a forty-eight adjustable wrench and a curved starter that powers all this Russian excellence, wipe it with a cloth for glasses optics at Relight and arrange horror, which several generations of descendants will recall with admiration, if by this time, they will not resolve somewhere in the vastness of the world. So no, they are not even satisfied with the Iranian Brovars. Probably, their curvature is even more convex than that of the S-300). They decided to buy products from squinting manufacturers who crookedly copied licensed complexes of Russian production. Well, where is the logic))))? Although, the Arabs and logic, these are completely opposite concepts. The main thing is a victory in which the soldiers of Allah are always mentioned and the infidels are despicably forgotten.
    1. michael Offline michael
      michael (michael) 7 June 2020 10: 49
      0
      After the story of oil quotas, you can blame anyone but not Arabs for lack of logic.
      1. Diver d Offline Diver d
        Diver d (Oleg) 7 June 2020 11: 17
        +1
        Thanks for the comment) Quotas Arabs not only annoyed others, although, of course, the quarrel was between the Saudis and Russia. They framed the American shale industry. But they squeezed the corn themselves. Now they have an economic situation in a deplorable state. Although, the fall in gas prices, this is good news, at least for the sagging economies of the world. It is a pity that now she began to grow. For example, we did not have such gas prices from the bearded nineties)))
  6. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 6 June 2020 07: 42
    +1
    The author of the text is wrong when he writes that after the Il-20 shot down by the Syrians, the Russians themselves control the S-300 complexes! It was after the downed IL that Russia delivered these complexes to Syria, before that the Syrians simply did not have them. Well, as for the successful confrontation with the Israelis, then the Arabs have equal chances, whatever technique they give, but the result will be the same.
  7. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 6 June 2020 21: 58
    -1
    The war in Syria reminds me more of a theater of advertising actions, where each of the parties promotes its own military-industrial complex product, Americans their own stealth, and the Russian air defense systems, etc. It seems that they have agreed with each other not to spoil the advertising campaigns on which the signing of multi-billion dollar contracts depends, and are trying to avoid direct confrontation.
    China, in my opinion, can also take advantage of the situation and begin to market its own air defense systems, and at the same time test them in combat conditions on the latest American aircraft. Of course, the Chinese will not accept direct participation in hostilities, but they can help with equipment. Maybe even at no cost.
    How things really turn out depends mainly only on the Syrians, who have to start a tie with this positional war.
  8. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 6 June 2020 23: 46
    +1
    With these complexes in Syria, the whole world already burns out)
  9. michael Offline michael
    michael (michael) 7 June 2020 10: 53
    -1
    How much can this subject be procrastinated? It has long been clear that Russian systems can only shoot down large targets, such as a Boeing, Tu-154, and Il-20. And the last attempt to use them against combat aircraft took place in 1982 in Lebanon, they received a blood bath from the Jews in the Bekaa Valley, and since then they prefer to operate in the virtual space, they have no equal there.

Сирийцы задумались о китайских ЗРК: русские мешают применению С-300


Израильские ВВС атаковали позиции армии Сирии возле города Мисьяф на западе провинции Хома. Именно в непосредственной близости от этого населенного пункты развернуты сирийские комплексы С-300. Сообщается, что сирийской ПВО удалось сбить часть ракет. Однако мощные ЗРК российского производства задействованы не были, пишет вьетнамское издание Soha (не путать с китайским Sohu).


При атаке израильтяне использовали воздушное пространство Ливана в качестве «трамплина» для пуска ракет. Самолеты Израиля были замечены над ливанскими городами Матен, Кесерван и Библос.

Сирийские ракетные комплексы С-300, находясь всего в нескольких километрах от целей, оказались неспособны к активным действиям, в то время как другие средства противовоздушной обороны были неэффективны. По этой причине многие израильские ракеты нанесли серьезный ущерб как людям, так и объектам сирийской армии

– подчеркивает Soha.


По заявлениям наблюдателей, помимо нападения на военные объекты на территории Сирии, израильские ВВС хотели «прощупать» С-300 на предмет боеспособности. Но сирийская ПВО показала весьма умеренное качество отражения атак. По мнению вьетнамских экспертов, поскольку нападение осуществлялось с территории Ливана, сирийцы не осмелились обстреливать израильские самолеты и ограничились перехватом ракет. Кроме того, после ошибочно сбитого Ил-20 ВКС системой ПВО С-200 в 2018 году, российские военные управляют комплексами С-300 самостоятельно и не позволяют своим сирийским коллегам принимать решение о применении комплекса.

По мнению сирийцев, русские мешают применению С-300, и поэтому пора задуматься о покупке ЗРК у других стран – например, у Китая.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Винни Офлайн Винни
    Винни (Винни) 5 июня 2020 13:33
    -3
    По мнению сирийцев, русские мешают применению С-300, и поэтому пора задуматься о покупке ЗРК у других стран - например, у Китая.

    Давно пора! А то стоит этот никчемный комплекс, обо..ый птицами и израильскими летчиками, как пугало, только место занимает. recourse
    Да и русские не дают его применять против израильских самолетов. Потому, что знают, что Биби не потерпит никакого ущерба, нанесенного Израилю, и ЦАХАЛ уничтожит ЛЮБУЮ ЦЕЛЬ, представляющую опасность для израильских самолетов. Б.Нетаньяху неоднократно предупреждал об этом Путина В.В., и тот сделал правильные для всех выводы. yes
    Сирийцам же терять нечего. Они с Израилем не договаривались. angry
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 5 июня 2020 13:56
    +1
    Набор стандартных домыслов.
    С-300 не применяются по причине (одной из) боязни реакции Израиля. Не дай бог, собьют, последует мощная атака на средства ПВО Сирии и Асад это понимает. Его вполне устраивает вялотекущий пинг-понг с минимумом потерь для него. Дать основание ЦАХАЛу проредить его систему ПВО он не хочет. И не стоит строить конспирологий и думать, что вот купит Сирия (на что?) системы ПВО и как начнет сбивать... Детский сад!
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 июня 2020 15:58
    -1
    Я считаю, что пока С-300 молчат, издеваться над Россией может каждый. Когда нам в армии давали оружие, офицеры сразу говорили, что никогда не направлять оружие на человека. Даже не заряженное. А если направил, то готовь его применить. А здесь?
  5. Дайвер Д Офлайн Дайвер Д
    Дайвер Д (Олег) 5 июня 2020 16:06
    0
    Какая новость))) Сирийцам недостаточно того, что они уничтожают все израильские ракеты, по их же сообщениям) Транслируют на всех каналах, как дружным роем сбиваются все в округе и все-равно, по их мнению, совершенству нет предела))) Видать, офтальмолог совсем забыл, как ему предоставили бесплатные комплексы ПВО, включая новейшие, доказавшие не раз, что способны уничтожить любую угрозу, исходящую от соседей. А еще, бесплатные рабочие МиГ-29, с которыми они будут лихо смотреться на фоне устаревших израильских самолетов))) Осталось лишь найти в соседнем сарае разводной ключ на сорок восемь и кривой стартер, приводящий все это российское совершенство в действие, протереть тряпочкой для очков оптику на Пересвете и устроить ужас, о котором с восхищением будут вспоминать еще несколько поколений потомков, если к этому времени, они не рассосутся где-то на просторах мира. Так нет, их даже не устраивают иранские Бровары. Наверное, у них кривизна еще более выпуклая, чем у С-300). Они решили покупать продукцию от косоруких производителей, криво скопировавших лицензионные комплексы российского производства. Ну где же логика))))? Хотя, арабы и логика, это совершенно противоположные понятия. Главное - это победа, в которой всегда упоминаются воины Аллаха и презренно забываются неверные.
    1. michael Офлайн michael
      michael (michael) 7 июня 2020 10:49
      0
      После истории с квотами на нефть в отсутствии логики можно обвинять кого угодно, но не арабов.
      1. Дайвер Д Офлайн Дайвер Д
        Дайвер Д (Олег) 7 июня 2020 11:17
        +1
        Спасибо за комментарий) Квотами арабы не только другим насолили, хотя, конечно же, ссора была между саудитами и Россией. Они подставили и американскую сланцевую промышленность. Но и себе мозоль отдавили. Сейчас у них экономическая ситуация в плачевном состоянии. Хотя, падение цен на бензин, это хорошая новость хотя бы для просевших экономик мира. Жаль, что сейчас она начала расти. Таких цен на бензин у нас, например, не было с бородатых девяностых)))
  6. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 6 июня 2020 07:42
    +1
    Автор текста неправ когда пишет, что после сбитого сирийцами Ил-20, россияне сами управляют комплексами С-300! Именно после сбитого ИЛа Россия и поставила эти комплексы в Сирию, до того их у сирийцев просто не было. Ну а что касается успешного противостояния израильтянам, то тут у арабов шансы равны нулю, какую технику им ни дай, а результат будет прежний.
  7. Винни Офлайн Винни
    Винни (Винни) 6 июня 2020 21:58
    -1
    Война в Сирии напоминает мне больше театр рекламных действий, где каждая из сторон продвигает свой продукт ВПК, американцы свой Стелс, а русские ЗРК и пр. Такое впечатление, что они договорились друг с другом не портить рекламные компании, от которых зависит подписание многомиллиардных контрактов, и стараются избегать прямого противостояния.
    Китай же, на мой взгляд, также может воспользоваться ситуацией и начать продвигать на рынок свои ЗРК, а заодно и испытывать их в боевых условиях на новейших американских самолетах. Непосредственного участия в боевых действиях китайцы, конечно, принимать не будут, а вот с техникой могут помочь. Может быть, даже на безвозмездной основе.
    Как все сложится на самом деле, зависит в основном только от сирийцев, которым пора завязывать с этой позиционной войной.
  8. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 6 июня 2020 23:46
    +1
    С этих комплексва в Сирии уже весь мир угорает)
  9. michael Офлайн michael
    michael (michael) 7 июня 2020 10:53
    -1
    Сколько можно мусолить данную тему? Давно ясно, что российские комплексы могут сбивать только большие цели, типа Боинг, Ту-154, Ил-20. А последняя попытка их использовать против боевых самолетов имела место в 1982 г. в Ливане, получили от евреев кровавую баню в долине Бекаа, с тех пор предпочитают действовать в виртуальном пространстве, там им нет равных.