Erdogan's tactical games: German Die Zeit found a solution to the S-400 problem


The agreement on the supply of Russian anti-aircraft missile systems S-400 Turkey was signed in 2017. The air defense systems have already been acquired by Ankara, but Erdogan is in no hurry to use Russia's weapons systems. The experts of the German publication Zeit understood the reasons why Turkey has not yet put the S-400 on combat duty.


Russian-Turkish cooperation in Syria is hindered by Assad’s desire to regain control of the entire territory of the country. Russian and Syrian planes are firing on Turkish-backed militants in Idlib, and in February, as a result of one of these attacks, more than two dozen Turkish soldiers were killed. Perhaps the temporary non-use of the S-400, Erdogan hints at Ankara’s disagreement with Moscow’s actions in Syria.

But, according to Zeit, relations between Turkey and the United States are more important in this context.

The US Congress imposed severe sanctions against Turkey, which have not yet entered into force. Trump made Erdogan understand that he would no longer block embargo if the Turkish president enacted the S-400

- emphasized in Zeit.

US sanctions against Turkey can be very painful for economics countries - the authorities of the Republic of Turkey need money so that the country does not slide into a recession and can service external debts.

Erdogan is not interested in the strong influence of the United States in the region, but he also does not want dependence on Russia, on its weapons. The head of Turkey thus begins tactical games with the Russian Federation and the United States to achieve his goals.

In this situation, when the anti-aircraft systems are in limbo, there may still be a solution. 20 years ago, the Greeks bought the Russian S-300 air defense system, which originally belonged to Cyprus. These air defense systems were used by the Greek army only for training purposes, and now they are rusting at one of the military bases on the island of Crete. If Erdogan followed this example and sent the S-400 to the "rocket cemetery", Turkey would have gotten rid of many troubles.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sgrabik Online sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 5 June 2020 15: 50
    +1
    Turkey has nothing to receive in exchange for the S-400. The American Patriots, even if they enter the arsenal of the Turkish army, cannot be fully used, as they will remain under US programmatic control. Yes, and for those. they are significantly inferior to our S-400 air defense characteristics, so Turkey will have to make a difficult choice as to what it will be - time will tell !!!
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 5 June 2020 18: 18
    +1
    I got sick, sick - the ass with the attic entered the desynchron !!!
  3. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 6 June 2020 10: 01
    +1
    I sent the S-400 to the “rocket cemetery ... I wonder if you gave the money? If you gave it ...
    Well, ho. We didn't lose anything then. IMHO

Тактические игры Эрдогана: немецкая Die Zeit нашла решение проблемы С-400


Договор о поставках российских зенитно-ракетных комплексов С-400 Турции был подписан еще в 2017 году. ЗРК уже приобретены Анкарой, однако Эрдоган не торопится использовать системы вооружений России. Эксперты немецкого издания Zeit разбирались в причинах того, почему Турция до сих пор не поставила С-400 на боевое дежурство.


Российско-турецкому сотрудничеству в Сирии мешает желание Асада вернуть под контроль всю территорию страны. Российские и сирийские самолеты обстреливают поддерживаемых Турцией боевиков в Идлибе, и в феврале, в результате одной из таких атак, было убито более двух десятков турецких солдат. Возможно, временным неиспользованием С-400 Эрдоган намекает на несогласие Анкары с действиями Москвы в Сирии.

Но, по мнению Zeit, более важны в данном контексте отношения Турции и США.

Конгресс США ввел жесткие санкции против Турции, которые еще не вступили в силу. Трамп дал Эрдогану понять, что он больше не будет блокировать меры эмбарго, если турецкий президент введет в действие С-400

– подчеркнули в Zeit.

Санкции США в отношении Турции могут быть весьма болезненными для экономики страны – властям Турецкой Республики нужны деньги для того, чтобы страна не скатилась в рецессию и смогла обслуживать внешние долги.

Эрдоган не заинтересован в сильном влиянии США в регионе, но он так же не хочет и зависимости от России, от ее вооружений. Глава Турции таким образом затевает тактические игры с РФ и Соединенными Штатами для достижения своих целей.

В этой ситуации, когда зенитные комплексы оказались в подвешенном состоянии, все же может быть решение. 20 лет назад греки купили российские ЗРК С-300, которые изначально принадлежали Кипру. Эти системы ПВО использовались греческой армией лишь в учебных целях, а теперь ржавеют на одной из военных баз на острове Крит. Если бы Эрдоган последовал этому примеру и отправил С-400 на «ракетное кладбище», Турция избавилась бы от многих неприятностей.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 5 июня 2020 15:50
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Турции нечего получить взамен С-400. Американские "Пэтриоты", даже если и поступят на вооружение в турецкую армию, не смогут быть использованы в полной мере, так как они останутся под программным контролем США. Да и по своим тех. характеристикам они значительно уступают нашим ЗРК С-400, поэтому Турции придётся сделать нелёгкий выбор, каким он будет - покажет время!!!
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 5 июня 2020 18:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Извертелся, болезный - задница с чердаком в рассинхрон вошла!!!
  3. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 6 июня 2020 10:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Отправил С-400 на «ракетное кладбище... Интересно, а деньги-то отдал? Ежели отдал то...
    Ну и хо. Мы тогда ничего не потеряли. ИМХО